I See YOU!. Do You See You?

I wrote this in 2018. So some of you may remember reading, some will not.

But the message is still relevant, as I’m still busy creating both in and out of nature.

Remember that YOU are the most important person in your life too.

💖 Love to all who read here. 💖

~~~~~~~~~~

So many times, I pick up my journal to write, mainly it lives beside my bed, as I often wake in the early hours knowing I have something to say, yet its not until the pen touches the page I know what words will form. I have learnt not to resist and just go with the flow. And allow the words to spill out onto the page until they stop.
I will close my journal satisfied that something needed to be said and it can be days before I pick it up again to write or read. I then flick back through the pages that I date when I write and I read back through my scribbling.


Often my poetry is written this way, which I then type up, if I feel it worthy of the effort. And sometimes I can’t even remember writing some of the passages I entered and read back in amazement as if some other hand wrote it.


Today I will share with you one such passage, I usually log the time I start to write also.. This piece was written on March 19th 2018 time: 1: 35am.
I will entitle this
I SEE YOU..
Sleep eludes me as I try to empty my mind of trivia, I have no real concerns, I am lucky, and yet a thousand thoughts rush through my brain each one speeds through like a bullet train. Every carriage holding minute remnants of images that rush by my inner eye at the speed of light.


I let out a deep sigh, to begin my mantra, listening to the rhythm of my heart beat.
I sink into the velvet tunnel of blackness floating on air, I am lifted up into a Garden.
The fragrance of the roses hit my senses before I see them. I find myself in a walled garden covered in their magnificent blooms. Their scent is so heady, almost intoxicating. My nostrils breathe deeply, so deep my head aches between my eyes.

Photo by Ivan Samkov on Pexels.com


In front of me is a bench, I sit, as the dizzy perfume works its magic. A soft breeze lifts the petals that have already fallen on the path and more swirl to join them as their spent blooms let go of their Summer glory.
A low hum is vibrating all around the garden wall as worker bees gather pollen to fill their nests before the Autumn takes hold. Their hum speaks….
I see you—– I honour you…… I love you….

These Pink Roses held a wonderful Fragrance


The rhythm beats along with their hum, the garden walls disappear as more petals fall caught by the breeze.
A warm glow shines its light upon the bench..
I see you…. I honour you….. I love You….
As a silver light in the shape of a figure’s silhouette is outlined in the glow.
I stand and reach out my hand and I hear myself say
I see you…, I honour you… I love you.
The shining figure steps forward into view, I then gasp as I hear my intake of my own breath. I step forward, I see my own reflection reaching out to take my own hand.
I see you… I honour you.. I love you.. I say to myself..
I turn, open my eyes as dawn breaks and I sigh, as my mantra echoes on.. I made it through another long night into the light of a New Dawn..
I see you…… I honour You…… I love you..

Photo by Michael Hodgins on Pexels.com

Are you nurturing your own inner garden? Are you weeding out the negative thoughts that sabotage your growth? Are you honouring yourself? Are you feeding your Spirit with the nourishment it needs to grow?
When was it the last time you looked deep into your Reflection To SEE Yourself, and Honour ALL that you are, and tell yourself You are Loved..
Maybe the next time you gaze into your reflection is a good time to say..
I SEE YOU… I HONOUR YOU…. I LOVE YOU!….
And watch how your reflection smiles back!
💖Love to you ALL..💖

87 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miriam
    Jul 13, 2023 @ 22:57:14

    What a beautiful way to start my morning here Sue. Exquisite pictures, heart opening words and such a simple yet profound message to honour and love ourselves. Truly, it’s the greatest love of all, from which all other love is born. Thanks for this beautiful reminder my friend. Sending you love and big hugs across the miles. xx ❤️🙏🏻

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Colleen M. Chesebro
    Jul 13, 2023 @ 23:16:22

    This message is so timely, Sue. I love it. We must keep spreading the light! ☀️⭐️🥳💜

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. John W. Howell
    Jul 13, 2023 @ 23:22:54

    Lovely photos and message, Sue. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Timothy Price
    Jul 13, 2023 @ 23:24:54

    I see. How beautiful. Love and honor and beautiful roses.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 14, 2023 @ 15:32:54

      I used to have lots of pink roses in my garden Tim, once upon a time… But we rearranged things about and these roses were old and tired, and got dug out.. The ones on the Walled Garden I visited, were the Old fashioned kind with a most beautiful scent.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  5. Mark Lanesbury
    Jul 13, 2023 @ 23:37:51

    It is indeed a very beautiful journey Sue. I will always remember that final step when I knew I was home within myself and I stopped and just silently watched the beauty of a butterfly fluttering across a garden.
    That sight always stays with me for how powerful it touched me. It had always been there but till then I was deep in my journey, almost blind to all else. But the lifting of that mask truly set me free.
    Great post dear lady and beautifully written from that freedom. Thank you for the share 😀❤️🙏

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. laurabruno
    Jul 13, 2023 @ 23:53:19

    Sue, this is stunningly beautiful! Just wow. Thank you for sharing this again. The imagery’s so vivid. Love, blessings and happy gardening … Laura ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 14, 2023 @ 15:39:33

      I am delighted Laura that you enjoyed the inner vision of this journeying through my journal writing my friend.. Looking forward to catching up with your July’s Wisdom… 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • Barbara Franken
        Jul 16, 2023 @ 14:00:08

        Such a beautiful post to read and remind us of our power to change our focus, back to nurturing ourself! love the mantra! Thankyou for sharing and your love… enjoy the summer❤️ much love x

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • Sue Dreamwalker
          Jul 17, 2023 @ 21:57:12

          Thank you Barbara.. We often forget ourselves as we leave ourselves to the bottom of the list of nurturing.. I am certainly learning as I grow to be mindful of Self, as we learn that by doing such a simple task as loving ourselves more, we are helping not only to lift our vibrations but those of the collective too… Our Inner work has never been so important as in the NOW..
          Much love back Barbara,, and you too Enjoy Summer also ❤ Hugs your way xx ❤

          Like

          Reply

  7. Val Boyko
    Jul 14, 2023 @ 01:06:34

    I love this re-post. Wisdom is alway worth repeating! Especially as we all move through the highs and lows of life 💝

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  8. thespiritkeeper
    Jul 14, 2023 @ 02:36:48

    Beautiful poetry and mantra. Yes, let us tend to our own garden and let other people create their own gardens. Take care my friend ❤️ ♥️ 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 14, 2023 @ 15:48:58

      Thank you Joseph…. At the end of the day we can only be responsible for ourselves… Though I know our hearts will always open to help others in need.. It’s how we are made.. 🙂 Many thanks dear Joseph…. Hope you are well… We are both fine… 🙂 ❤

      Like

      Reply

  9. The Path to My Heart
    Jul 14, 2023 @ 06:12:32

    Very beautiful poem, pictures and reminder of all the beauty around us, including ourselves! To love and honor ourselves, to tend to our garden within – pulling weeds and fertilizing the goodness – nice! It’s a journey worth taking and time well spent! Thank you Sue for this wonderful start to my day! Much love, Donna

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 14, 2023 @ 15:56:49

      Thank you Donna… I know, at the end of the day we can only help ourselves… But I am for ever grateful for those inspirers who with their Affirmations and words inspired me to look deeper within my self.. Such as Wayne Dyer, and Louise Hay, and others… We often forget in our busy lives as we are too busy working to makes ‘ends meet’ that we need to nurture and look after and love ourselves..

      So many lives have been programmed to disregard themselves.. When we can come back within, and then see the Divine Love has always been within us.. As we open our hearts to our own inner beauty which we all have within us… When we truly begin to let go of our programs, and love ourselves, then our whole Lives begin to change .. And it is too good not to share the love within, which is waiting for each of us to discover.. 🙂
      Sending Love and Hugs my friend.. Enjoy your weekend and Tumble stones 🙂 ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  10. calmkate
    Jul 14, 2023 @ 07:21:00

    always insightful wisdom, thanks Sue … I see you, I honour you, I love you!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  11. dawnhub144
    Jul 14, 2023 @ 07:42:43

    Such a heart touching real Poem which filled me with scent and images of my own inner garden. Thank you Sue for your beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 14, 2023 @ 16:00:06

      Aww thank you dear Dawn for leaving me your thoughts.. We are not alone upon this journey of discovery, and I know many are finding their inner garden and diving deeper into learning to love themselves more..
      Sending Hugs and much love Dawn.. ❤ thank you x

      Like

      Reply

  12. thespiritkeeper
    Jul 14, 2023 @ 16:12:14

    I am well and I am pleased you are both well. Yes, let us tend our own gardens but nothing is said that we can’t give flowers to somebody else’s garden lol

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  13. Eddie Two Hawks
    Jul 14, 2023 @ 16:50:25

    So many flowers grow all around with or without my help.
    Thank goodness they are here celebrating life together with us!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 14, 2023 @ 22:42:13

      Thank you dear Eddie…. Indeed, I couldn’t imagine Life without Flowers could you?… No of course you couldn’t we gardeners love our flowers.. These were not from my garden.. Except the top white roses which were in a bouquet for a special birthday I had some years ago.. 🙂
      Have a lovely weekend dear Eddie x ❤

      Like

      Reply

  14. Eugi
    Jul 14, 2023 @ 16:52:07

    What a perfect time to share your message, Sue! We all need to discover truths and spread peace and light! Hugs! 💖

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  15. cindy knoke
    Jul 14, 2023 @ 18:26:01

    How beautifully moving and true Sue. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  16. dgkaye
    Jul 14, 2023 @ 19:54:38

    Beautiful reminders Sue. And as always your poetry seems evergreen. The garden flowers are the perfect complement to your words. ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  17. Mindful Mystic (MM)
    Jul 14, 2023 @ 20:18:21

    Glorious message and mantra! Abundant blessings and blossoms to you and the DW crew. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  18. marina kanavaki
    Jul 14, 2023 @ 20:39:54

    That is so beautiful, Sue and isn’t it the perfect mantra?!
    Thank you for this gift, my dearest friend.
    Enjoy a wonderful weekend.
    ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  19. Teagan Riordain Geneviene
    Jul 15, 2023 @ 01:29:55

    Beautifully said, Sue. I know you are right, intellectually, logically, I know… but this is such a hard thing for me. One day maybe I’ll learn — especially with beautiful posts like this to point me in the right direction. ❤ Hugs.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 17, 2023 @ 21:48:51

      It took me many years Teagan, in looking in the mirror to say those words to myself… I have a breakdown, and Louise Hay to thank for starting me on Mirror Work, to look deep into myself.. You will do it one day, in the mean time, you live multi-verse lives through your characters within your books and stories Teagan… The Real you will find its way to surface … 🙂 I know it ❤ ❤ xx

      Like

      Reply

  20. Hannah Kaminsky
    Jul 15, 2023 @ 17:39:02

    I did need this today. Thank you, I’m grateful to be seen, validated, and supported. Everyone deserves the same. ❤

    Like

    Reply

  21. Baydreamer - Lauren Scott
    Jul 15, 2023 @ 22:33:26

    Your beautiful and encouraging message can be read every day and it wouldn’t be too often, Sue. I love it, so thank you for sharing again with us. And the photos are lovely. It’s as though I could smell the intoxicating fragrance and hear the music of the bees buzzing. I hope you are enjoying your weekend. Hugs, my friend. xoxox

    Like

    Reply

  22. robbiesinspiration
    Jul 16, 2023 @ 20:31:36

    Hi Sue, a very beautiful poem. I really loved your imagery and deep meaning. I can’t say I have ever thought those things about myself, but I do think them about my lovely family 💞

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  23. Jennie
    Jul 17, 2023 @ 02:22:33

    This is so beautiful, Sue. Thank you! Flowers speak to us and fill us with dreams and reflections. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  24. europasicewolf
    Jul 20, 2023 @ 18:55:16

    Working on it all Sue! xx 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  25. festo_sanjo
    Jul 21, 2023 @ 22:33:30

    I SEE ME>>>I LOVE ME>>>>>I HONOR ME
    Am gonna incorporate this into my morning affirmations. I loved the imagery crafted words of yours. They’re so refreshing your artistic bar is high Sue. And this goes back to 2018,,,,, They are worth sharing. ❤💕💕🙏

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  26. Dalo 2013
    Jul 24, 2023 @ 20:16:55

    I admire you commitment to your journal and your mornings, Sue. To begin the day creatively and reflect on life. Your words holds truth, and I think many people live a wonderful and lucky life, but are often overwhelmed as thoughts overwhelm the mind… and your words help slow the world down so we can find the balance once again and appreciate the beauty of nature around.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 24, 2023 @ 23:50:17

      Thank you Randall…. I am honoured you think my words help soothe the soul… Nature as we both appreciate helps calm and brings us back in balance… Many thanks for those kind words Randall. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  27. stephensmustang1
    Oct 05, 2023 @ 15:48:46

    I was not getting updates about your posts. Hopefully I fixed it. 🙂🩵

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com
Sue Dreamwalker

Sue Dreamwalker

Each of us, carries within us the capacity to change the world in small ways for better or worse. Everything we do and think affects the people in our lives, and their reactions in turn affect others As the effect of a seemingly insignificant word passes from person to person, its impact grows and can become a source of great joy, inspiration, anxiety, or pain. Your thoughts and actions are like stones dropped into still waters, causing ripples to spread and expand as they move outward.. I hope that I can send a few ripples out via the web of life, as we each of us weave the threads together... Welcome to my Sanctuary of Peace and Love... May we each spread our Lights around our World....Sue Dreamwalker

View Full Profile →

Help The Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

July 2023
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Free E-Book to download.

Part Two E-book of True Awakening Experiences, complied by Barbara Franklin and WordPress Friends.

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Akiane Kramarik. Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Automatic Channelled Writing Avaaz Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Books Butterfly Caring change Changes Children Choices Climate Change Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Diving Deeper Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Elder Tree Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Freedom Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Kindness Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Manifesting Mankind Mass Consciousness Matrix Mayan Calendar Media meditation mind Monsanto Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Perspective Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Poetry Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Remembrance Day Scotland Seeds Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site