The Way.

The Way

Scotland 2016

“Where am I going?” the traveller said

As he stepped on the stones of Rivers Bed

“How far is my destination?”

As he continued on in procrastination

~~

“Which way leads home, how do I choose,

I am lost and afraid and quite bemused”.

“How long will it take for me to get there?

Have you got directions that you may share”?

~~

‘Welcome dear traveller as you join my road

Rest a while and set down your load

Too long have you carried your burdens

Replenish yourself and rest in my garden’

The weary traveller did as he was bade

Realising how long he had been a salve

In carrying guilt, and burdens so dark

He off loaded his emotions from out of his heart

~~

One by one he emptied them out

Laying them bare, he let out a shout

Seeing how each had weighed him down

He lifted his head, and no longer frowned

A trail over Derbyshire moorland.

“Thank you, my friend, for making me see

The Way that I trod was created by me

There are many paths but only One Way

And it took me so long in karma to pay

~~

But now that I see, The Way you have shown

My Spirit is cleansed, and Lighter I have grown

I honour my path and others on their walk

For we each chose our Light and our own dark

Each Prism a dance of love

“No Path is wrong, they just detour and steer

To learn deeper lessons, I see that quite clear

I may be torn and battered, my scars tell a tale

But no one upon the path will ever fail

~~

The traveller rose, giving thanks for his rest

One foot before the other, just doing his best

Life is beautiful when you see perfection in all things

The way is through the heart, open yours, let love sing.

© Sue Dreamwalker October 2017

 

 

The poem I wrote last week, and the above photo’s are ones I have previously shared here on my posts. You may have noted I have not been as active in the last last week here on WordPress, this is because I have been busy creating. I swapped my keyboard clicking, for the clicking of needles.. So until I have finished my latest project.. I may be a while in catching up with some of your posts..

Sometimes we have to follow our own particular roads, and at times I need to find that creative space and become the weaving woman.. It stills my mind, And each stitch, each step we take is creating The Way..  

Learn to follow your own hearts, open them up to your own creativity, bring that Joy back into your lives, doing what You love doing..  Have a wonderful rest of the week and I will see you in a click or two.. 

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

October 2017
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Samhain Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

