Listening within the heart of Gaia~ Part One

Selenite Towers and Selenite crystal ball.. The largest tower stands 14 inches tall.

Buddha and Selenite upon my landing. 

Sometimes you just have to Listen to that Inner Voice, and since the beginning of December I have been in need of just sitting in my quiet time, meditating and breathing in the peace I so needed..So how do you explain? 

So I will embark upon a story…. And hope as the narrative is guided we may both emerge wiser from reading.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

For weeks the Woman had found herself crying at the least little thing, her nerves shattered as the world about her seemed to dissolve into yet more madness. She would take herself off to her favourite places and talk to the trees as she pressed herself close to their strength, they absorbed her fears and she would return home feeling brighter.

We-all-have-our-Warts_thumb.jpg

But her nights were tormented by a sea of faces; she felt the cords of long ago pulling and weighing her heart down. Her empathy reached out and joined a part of everyone, she knew she needed to let go, learning to detach from outcomes, for she also knew within her being that ALL things were meant to pass, and that her journey was like many others was all part of the Universal plan. She needed to remember others too had chosen their path along their own particular road.

Her sleep was fitful, filled with dreams, which seemed to contain so many children’s faces. Large sad eyes, haunted with fear. The children were in the ocean, shouting for help, she would dive deep to pull them up one by one, but there were too many to save… She would swim to shore with jagged rocks, and lift the children up to those stood on the shore to be saved. But they folded their arms and turned away, saying they were not their responsibility.  She trod water pleading for them to hold out their arms to take the children, but all looked away…. She sunk back into the ocean, into the cold blackness and would awake with the taste of salt upon her skin..

Her waking hours she would read many others thoughts and find so many synchronicities of similar emotions being expressed and she knew the energies right now were gathering momentum for Change.. And those who were in tune were also feeling the need to withdraw and send out love and compassion… She also knew from her guides that she would be tested, to keep her patience and hold her peace, as others would try to sap  and unbalance her energy…. So she would walk, and garden and keep her own council.

Garden

Autumn Home Garden

It was while the woman was in the garden one morning that she was trying to interpret another dream and again the message was about the state of the world and her role within it.. She felt so heavy so sad that she could feel so many hearts all at once… She continued planting the plants that would bring forth the flowers in Spring.. But the tears blinded her and her hands shook. She collapsed to her knees in great sobs, as the world closed in on her shoulders… She knew she had to let go of all the past hurts, all the past injustices, and she knew she could not carry the weight of others. She cried out as if in pain asking the Universe to take away the burdens she was choosing to carry..

She looked up as a ray of light broke through the misty gloom of the Grey overcast December day and couldn’t believe her eyes… For there fluttering right above her head was a Peacock Butterfly, it hovered over her for maybe a minute flying around in circles.. She was motionless, speechless and watched as it disappeared as it flew into the Sun…

Peacock Butterfly

Peacock Butterfly taken Last year.

She cried even harder, but now her tears released something inside that had long been held within.. She opened her heart and understood…  We need the Compassion, and only through such pain can compassion be felt.. So many souls choosing their paths, each within their own journeys within this time frame going through their own experiences. Choosing to release and let go too of possessions of this Material World.. 

 The butterfly the symbol of Transformation.. She knew within her inner knowing Now was the time of Great Change..

And it was time to LET GO, and TRUST in the Universal Plan..

To be continued .. 

69 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. litebeing
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 15:58:25

    You have been in my thoughts dear Sue. Glad to see you here in my reader. The life
    of an empath/medium is not an easy path. Finding a way to balance shows you also have compassion for the spark within you. Looking forward to Part 2. Hope you also received my email.

    lots of hugs to warm the heart,
    ❤ Linda

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 20, 2015 @ 16:03:07

      Dear Linda so lovely to hear from you.. and yes an empathic/medium is at times an emotional journey.. One I usually cope with.. But I think there are some powerful energies around right now.. No doubt Linda You would be the better one to consult about that… I am working my way down my email list today.. So I will look forward to reading yours.. I have over 900 right now so I look forward to it.. 🙂 and will now search it out 🙂 xxx ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • litebeing
        Dec 20, 2015 @ 16:11:59

        900 emails and you they are not job related, oh my! I hope many are social/pleasant in nature. The energies effect us all differently according to our charts and our level of vibration. Both are in flux. With your time of birth I would be able to understand more of what is triggering you. But I will take a look at your info to see if something leaps out 🙂 You are strong, but do not always look after your self. You already know this 🙂 wishing you peace …. <3<3<3

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • Sue Dreamwalker
          Dec 20, 2015 @ 16:16:44

          I know… you are right… and know me well.. they posts alerts… I really should have a separate account for them lol.. So personal ones get mixed up.. And as My parts two and three unfold you will see you are right 🙂 I wish I knew the time of my birth too… 🙂 Love to you my sweet friend x

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply

          • litebeing
            Dec 20, 2015 @ 16:24:06

            I will correspond with you privately, but I just took a peak and you are directly effected with many powerful transits at that this time. Wish you had consulted me earlier about this and I would have been able to perhaps prepare you….. But I also know you are resourceful and capable of receiving the guidance you require. I do not get any WP alerts, just use my trusty ? reader. I could not manage all those emails. I have way too many as it is 🙂 xo Linda

            Liked by 1 person

            Reply

  2. Writing to Freedom
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 16:04:21

    What a beautiful and heartfelt story Sue. I had chills at the end. May we open our minds and hearts in compassion to both feel the pain and let go, trusting that all is well. My heart flows with gratitude. Thanks for sharing your tender heart.
    Happy Holidays to you and yours. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. writersdream9
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 16:05:33

    I can not even begin to tell you how helpful this is to me. Thank you so much!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. April
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 16:17:38

    I didn’t know that butterflies were a symbol of transformation. After my dad died, I spent a lot of time in the yard pulling weeds and building retaining walls. I can remember quite a few times breaking down in tears and would notice a butterfly circling me. I’m looking forward to part 2 as well, I’m learning to listen to my inner self instead of ignoring it, or thinking I’m just crazy. Thank you for the beautiful lessons you are sharing.

    Liked by 4 people

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 20, 2015 @ 16:23:44

      You are far from Crazy April.. and yes often we are given signs that we do not at first see.. So Yes the caterpillar totally transforms and transcends into the butterfly.. No longer restricted to munch the cabbages.. But flies high and free 🙂 a message I am sure your Dad wanted you to know that he too was now free 🙂 ❤ Lovely to have you visit and so pleased my words are helping

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  5. maskednative
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 16:34:39

    Dear Sue, there must be peace in your heart, knowing that you have shared the suffering of the world and done the best you can, far more than I could imagine for you are quite remarkable.
    Change is coming, very soon I think and hopefully, we will all be ready for the transformation. Your story tells the journey, I look forward to the next instalment. Love and peace to you xxx

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 20, 2015 @ 16:39:42

      Thank you Teri… Yes Change is already here, but I know from my gut that it is accelerating with speed now.. And the more of us who can hold our centres and Peace will help facilitate a smoother transition into more harmonic vibrations… Even though there are those who are doing their best to unsettle and damage peace.. The Light of our Hearts will bring about Unity and Peace.. Thank you so much Teri… Hugs and Love Sue ❤

      Like

      Reply

  6. Val Boyko
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 17:53:44

    A beautiful tale of transformation Sue. Just as the butterfly has to break free from the chrysalis, it requires strength and gentle perseverance to get through it.
    I too look forward to part 2.
    Hugs to you. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 21, 2015 @ 16:41:10

      Many thanks again Dear Val… I think as I travel within the blog-sphere that are many transforming right now.. Strength and perseverance and yes being gentle with one’self I agree… I appreciate you taking the time to read Val.. Enjoy part two.. Love Sue xx

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  7. Karin
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 18:10:12

    Thanks for sharing this touching story. A butterfly in December brings a message of solace. How beautiful! I love it how we are given signs and synchronicities of the oddest nature which give us comfort.
    This reminds me of a story I have to share. When my daughter was little, she asked me, “Mom, are angels real?”
    I hesitated a while, thinking about what to answer , and then said, “Yes, they are real, but they speak with a low voice and we must be very still if we want to hear them.”
    Then, we went to her room and opened the window. It was a cold winter night.
    And what came through the window? A ladybug. In a cold winter night. It came in and flew right onto my heart!
    I wish you inner peace despite the turmoil in the world.
    Blessings,
    Karin

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 21, 2015 @ 16:37:56

      Oh what a beautiful story Karin.. Thank you for sharing about the Ladybug.. Wishing you much love and Peace also Karin, we are all of us evolving as we shed yet another skin no longer needed.. Love and Blessings.. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  8. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 18:31:36

    Hey Sue. Sending you love. Looking forward to the rest of the story.
    Blessings
    Mary

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  9. IreneDesign2011
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 18:36:04

    It is not easy to be an empath or medium in our world Sue. As you told me earlier, we need to let go of negative emotions from the past to release our soul and heal our health. You need to do that too. It is hard work, I know.
    Much love, Irene

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 21, 2015 @ 16:34:28

      Yes it is hard work.. I agree Irene.. Somethings we think we have let go of, for them to surface again.. But I know each clearing helps bring about that ‘Lightness of Being’ we are all searching to achieve.. Love right back ❤ Sue

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  10. Visionkeeper
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 18:50:17

    You gaged that just right DW….To grow stronger and fly away we must unload all that no longer sincerely holds meaning in our life. Creator never meant for us to . be without, but he most certainly meant for us to hold onto only that which adds true meaning to our lives. We have all come to that door in the stone wall now where we must decide to either walk back away from it and turn around or lighten our load and go through it into the new world. We are at that precipice right now. Love, hugs and courage to us all 🙂 VK ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  11. silentlyheardonce
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 19:32:53

    Sue you speak of the heavy burden that lost souls searching for the peace carry. We who wander this earth so desperately crave comfort and joy from our brothers and sisters. We get lost inside this burden and seek to release the pain that weighs us down. I feel that burden and the pain and I am right here trying to help you carry it until we can let it go. Well express words, Sue.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 21, 2015 @ 16:25:22

      Yes Kim often our empathic natures absorb more than we can carry.. Understanding what is ‘De-pressing’ down upon us is not always our own burdens.. Learning to distinguish can often take time and be hard, And sometimes we fail to adequately cloth ourselves in our own protection and leave ourselves open for energies to infiltrate .. a lesson I am always learning as I give out of my self and de-pleat my own energies… Lessons are to be learned and I duly take on board my own responsibility in regards to this…
      A pain shared is as they say halved.. But please also remember your own energy levels and state of health too dear Kim… I graciously accept your thought ways as you send them out.. Now we must both let go…. And Heal… xxx Love to you and Thank you so much.. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  12. Eddie Two Hawks
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 20:45:16

    Change is all around. Nothing is as it was. All share in this. Burdens repeat to insure cleansing.
    with peace and love, Eddie

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  13. jacksjottings
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 22:32:35

    The story is wonderful Sue I am off to see part two.
    The butterfly caught our eye assuring us not to cry.
    All things change and it will come right.
    Although it may not happen over night. _/\_.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  14. Silver Threading
    Dec 21, 2015 @ 00:30:52

    This is so beautiful! I love your blog, too! ❤

    Like

    Reply

  15. drapersmeadow4
    Dec 21, 2015 @ 14:37:05

    What dreams may come… Your story is simply beautiful, Sue. The energy that is with us during our waking hours is there for all who reach for it. And the energy in the dream world is profound. I’ve been dreaming a lot since writing full time. Sending you compassion through the universe. xo ~Karen~

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  16. Maria F.
    Dec 21, 2015 @ 17:13:54

    Beautiful narrative Sue, I really enjoyed reading it and looking at the images. Some of us are able to recognize that we are that extension of Gaia.

    Like

    Reply

  17. sophiaschildren
    Dec 21, 2015 @ 17:34:17

    So powerful, Sue. Thank you for sharing through story, and with the exquisite photos. The peacock butterfly … just one of Nature’s wondrous creations and expressions. Holy Day blessings to you. Love, Jamie

    Like

    Reply

  18. DG MARYOGA
    Dec 22, 2015 @ 16:11:13

    I read the story of the Lady with great interest,I know that she always has something important to share with us and that she sends strong messages out to the world.Now,I can clearly see what was churning within the grey matter and the heart of Gaia.Bleak northern winters are long and the skies get dark and overcast,but the sun is always shining even behind the black minatory clouds.Such an outburst of emotions and thoughts channeled methodically in your post dear Sue!You are so compassionate and caring,you bear the burden of the others on your shoulders,but you never feel indignant;on the contrary you try to mediate to do something to alleviate the pain of others and of the world.The situation right now all over the world is like a Gordian Knot and we all wonder who is going to cut the knot and restore justice and peace.If we all had the power and the strenght like you to seek the perpetual light which exists in the universe,the much needed changes would arrive earlier in our world.But I strongly believe that no darkness can overcome the light.I closely follow your thoughts and your anxieties,I am a fortunate recipient and try to help to untying the knot … Opposing forces and influences bombard on us,but we try to keep balance and let nothing disturb our equilibrium.Off to your next post (part II ) my good friend ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 23, 2015 @ 14:05:03

      I agree with you Doda.. No darkness can every extinguish the Light..and yes there may be knots all over the world in need of unravelling right now, none more so than those felt in the hearts of those who have experienced so much heartache and loss.. But I know that with our collective hearts and prayers sent out with the love and Kindness that is held by many, our world can rebalance and thrive again..

      Many thanks my lovely friend for always understanding my thoughts.. and voicing your own out loud that brings such joy to my heart..
      Blessings for a Peaceful Christmas with your new addition within your family xxx 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  19. dgkaye
    Dec 23, 2015 @ 04:02:00

    What a great story of beauty and the world and compassion Sue. Many lessons in the heartfelt story. I am looking forward to part 2. I wish you peace, joy, happiness and contentment for this holiday season and the years to come. ❤ xo

    Like

    Reply

  20. VIVIMETALIUN
    Dec 23, 2015 @ 23:28:03

    Tudo que eu gosto 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  21. gageier
    Dec 24, 2015 @ 12:23:55

    Liebe Sue sei ganz herzlichst gegrüßt mit ganz vielen lieben Grüßen und wünsche dir ein glückliches gesundes Weihnachtsfest Klaus in Freundschaft

    Like

    Reply

  22. Wendell A. Brown
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 05:19:14

    Your radiance is undeniably beautiful…hugs my sister!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

December 2015
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

