Thirteen Reasons Why! ~ Acknowledgements and Awards

I am well behind with my acknowledgements of the wonderful Awards I have been given..

Today another came my way and it prompted me to do something about the 13 awards I have been given this year on my blog that I have not as yet acknowledged..

I had told myself at the beginning of 2014 that I would become an Award Free zone, and yet almost as soon as I stated this to myself.. In came the awards..

I counted the awards  up to date this year, and they Numbered 13, which prompted me too to look up the significance of 13. For those of you who study numerology the following will not come as a surprise ..

Many think that 13 is unlucky.. but you can find symbolism in numbers too..  The number thirteen is a prime number and is only divisibly by itself. This is symbolic of: Incorruptible nature ~Purity and Integrity.

Then there are thirteen moons in a calendar year. the symbolic meaning of number thirteen deals with the Moons associations such as the Feminine~ Magic~ Emotion~ and the Psychic.

The meaning of Number 3 which is connected to ~Creation ~Completion ~ Order~ Advancement and Mystery

And number One which deals with Beginnings, Initiation, Solidarity, Unity, Birth.

So as I investigated further into the symbolic meaning of 13 I was inspired, as I discovered in Egypt, there are thirteen steps upon the ladder that leads to eternity. Upon the thirteenth step it is said the soul reaches the source of itself and attains spiritual completion.

So my friends you can see those wonderful awards I have been given here on my Awards 2014 with Gratitude Page . And I so thank every one for them..and I hope, really soon I will be tackling sending them along to worthy recipients .. I am working on them..

Love and Blessings and thank you for reading..

Sue

32 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paul Handover
    May 29, 2014 @ 18:05:51

    Richly deserved! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. starproms
    May 29, 2014 @ 18:25:44

    Well done Sue. Congratulations.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. oawritingspoemspaintings
    May 29, 2014 @ 18:56:00

    I have no idea why but the moment I saw thirteen my thought was what a good number & usually my first instinct is the good one!
    May you be blessed with only good things in your life 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 30, 2014 @ 19:27:21

      Awww thank you OAWPP… I am so happy 13 resonated as good… Its always good to follow our first Instinct.. Sending you a hug and I hope your weekend is blessed .. Love and Hugs xox Sue

      Like

      Reply

  4. Visionkeeper
    May 29, 2014 @ 18:59:19

    We have been taught to shun thirteen as being bad because it holds so many positive meanings…Keep climbing high DW. You deserve every one you receive. Better you than me. As you know I no longer do them. Time consuming and well, just being a popular blog is reward enough and you are definitely that! Congrats lady! VK

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. cat
    May 29, 2014 @ 19:14:52

    I was born on the 13th day of December … 13 has always been my lucky number …
    Love u, cat.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. prenin
    May 29, 2014 @ 20:13:53

    Hi Sue! 🙂

    Amazing how 13 has been associated with evil (13 to a coven etc.) but as you say that’s not even half that story! 🙂

    Congratulations on the awards! 🙂

    I don’t do them myself, nice but not my thing, however they are richly deserved my friend! 🙂

    Love and huge hugs!

    Prenin.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 30, 2014 @ 19:21:33

      I know you do not accept awards my dear friend, But you will be getting a mentions real soon.. 😉 even if you do not accept.. Your such a lovely friend dear Prenin… Big Hugs to you xox

      Like

      Reply

  7. lindalitebeing
    May 30, 2014 @ 00:53:53

    great post. still takes me some time to readjust my attitude about 13.

    hugs,Linda

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 30, 2014 @ 19:12:12

      A number holds a vibration I guess, You I think would know more than I.. 😉 But we can also alter our vibration about the energy of it.. That’s my thinking anyway… Glad you dropped by.. I know I am a post behind on your blog.. but hope to be there tonight.. 🙂 xxx Love and Hugs Sue

      Like

      Reply

  8. Dilip
    May 30, 2014 @ 04:23:48

    Lovely article Sue and well researched. Good to know that No.13 need not signify the negative always 🙂 Lotsa luv from India 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 30, 2014 @ 19:09:20

      Dilip, thank you dear friend, Its often amazing how we put the negative upon this number.. and I was surprised as anyone in reading what I found 🙂 Wishing you a wonderful weekend.. Sue

      Like

      Reply

  9. Jacqueline King
    May 30, 2014 @ 10:02:58

    I once lived in a house numbered 13, Sue and it was a happy home. Apart from knowing that some people think that it’s unlucky, I wasn’t aware of the other meanings, so thanks for doing it for me! Congratulations on your awards ~ they are well deserved! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  10. Valentine Logar
    May 30, 2014 @ 11:24:34

    Any and every award you receive you deserve and then some. Like you I am behind and it is unlikely I will ever catch up. You are a far better woman than I.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 30, 2014 @ 18:57:00

      Thank you Val.. No I am no better woman!,,,, I have yet to fulfil my promise..:-) But my intentions are good, I am working on one of them to pass on.. and I have yet to catch up with your good self.. but I am working on that too 🙂 BIG HUGS dear friend.. xxx Sue

      Like

      Reply

  11. giselzitrone
    May 30, 2014 @ 14:06:49

    Einen schönen Freitag liebe Sue und meinen Glückwunsch wieder ein großer Beitrag und ich glaube nicht das die 13 Unglück bringt wie man sieht kann sie auch Glück bringen.Wünsche ein gute sonniges wee-kend liebe Grüße von mir Gislinde

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 30, 2014 @ 18:47:31

      Liebe Gislinde, ich hoffe, Sie haben ein wunderschönes Wochenende .. Vielen, vielen Dank für das Lesen meiner Post .. Genießen und ich hoffe, dass die Sonne scheint in deine Richtung. Liebe Sue xxx

      Like

      Reply

  12. The Emu
    Jun 01, 2014 @ 06:15:35

    Congratulations on every award Sue
    The number 13 comes up many times in history and folklore.
    Was the last supper 12 apostles and Jesus-13
    I know the number that is the highest degree in Freemasonry is 33.
    The Holy Trinity is three.
    Three is a very symbolic number.
    Pity the bastard doesnt come up in my lotto numbers.
    Cheers
    Emu aka Ian

    Like

    Reply

  13. marina kanavaki
    Jun 01, 2014 @ 22:50:42

    13x13x13x13x… congratulations and hugs for all of them, Sue!!!!! 🙂
    …and Happy June 1st!!! 🙂 xxxx

    Like

    Reply

  14. Maria F.
    Jun 01, 2014 @ 23:16:32

    Congrats on all of them. I have a lot of things in common with you and I love your blog, it’s so full of artistic thoughts, art and poetry, not to mention your gardening; I love your blog!

    Like

    Reply

  15. natswans
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 13:01:36

    So well deserved Sue . Never knew of those 13 steps .
    Enjoy your week And your award.
    Hugs Sheila x

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

