More Awards Accepted with Love and Gratitude

 

sunshine-award

 boty-1starboty-2star

 I just have to say thank you for three more awards which some have sat patiently waiting while others flew in only recently.. I have still a very special award which I will share later with you, As I perhaps need to post this on its own…  You may have to bare with me on letting you all know who has been nominated. And you will have to forgive the length of this post also but I thought I would try to do them all in one post.

I so dislike this next bit of having to choose.. But I am going to try this time and stick with the rules, so while some of you will be delighted others may be disappointed. No slight intended, for ALL your blogs bring me Joy and light up my life as I read your many topics and posts. Ok so here goes ! Smile

 

sunshine-award

Thank you to oawritingspoemspaintings For this generous nomination back in October. Its taken until now to gather my thoughts together and pass them on.. 

So the rules of this award are the following:

1) Use the logo above in the post.
2) Link to whoever nominated you.
3) Write ten pieces of information about yourself.
4) Nominate ten fellow bloggers “who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogsphere.”
5) Leave a comment on the nominees’ blogs to tell them of the award.

  • OK ten things you would think would be easy.. lets see,
  • 1, I failed my11plus exam aged 11.
  • 2, that same year I won a village art prize for my painting of a biblical scene. 
  • 3, I learned to ride a horse aged 12, but still never learnt how to ride a bicycle.
  • 4,I didn’t learn to swim until the age of 13.
  • 5,  I left school age Fifteen.
  • 6,  I started Work one week after leaving school in a Textile factory, where I stayed until  I got married and left the area.
  • 7, I sang in the school Choir, and got a music prize when I was in my last year at school..
  • 8, I am the eldest of 5 siblings.
  • 9, I used to make my own dresses, skirts, blouses, and my daughters dresses when she was very young.
  • 10,I believe if we put our mind to it, we can achieve and do anything, I have learnt how to sew, knit, crochet, paint, decorate, garden, cook and master a computer, all through trial and error… There is no such word as can’t if you try!

Nominees Are..

  1. http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/ For bringing Sunshine and humour among his News items he shares of events around the world. Shaun Scottish humour  smiles through his pain, And I thank Shaun for other award nominations which have been past on.
  2. http://hanukahthescribe.wordpress.com/ David’s blog writings have a spiritual twists and his beautiful writings and poems are truly inspiring as they ask you to think beyond the self..
  3. http://julienmatei.com/ at Mirrors of Encounters. Julien helps us wake us up to ourselves as his often short one liners make us think deeper into the meaning of our lives as we look at our reflections!
  4. http://hrexach.wordpress.com/ Dr Rex uses her blog to post her thoughts and reblog posts with topics we should all be concerned with.
  5. http://oxherderzen.wordpress.com/  Here you will find many insightful posts about Zen Buddhism along with his own photo’s
  6.   http://jacksjottings.wordpress.com/ Jack you will love.. His blog line says ‘Try even if you fail, but never fail to try.. Jacks unique blog brings you not only the Australian Sunshine, but his smile and posts light up my days I am sure they will light up yours.
  7.  http://marinakanavaki.com/ always brings Sunshine with her wonderful art and music.. check out her blog and allow the Sunshine in
  8. http://adamsart.wordpress.com/ Debs art is unique as she gifts us with her digital art creations which leave many a smile upon my face.. You will not come away without a smile I promise you.
  9. http://endlesslightandlove.com/ Mark whose posts bring upliftment and insights  about his own Spiritual journey with many enlightening posts.

10. http://artevolutions.wordpress.com/ Lizzie is another artist with creative flare, she links her artwork with soul messages… a must see blog and those who feel creative can join in the fun..

Link to this award http://oawritingspoemspaintings.wordpress.com/2013/10/09/nomination-for-the-sunshine-award/

Keep Scrolling more to come

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you to Shaun for the first of these Blog awards over at

http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/

boty-1star

http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/11/19/the-blog-of-the-year-award-2013-number-5-for-me/

The rules for this Award are

1-Select the blog(s) you think deserve the Blog Of The Year 2013 Award.

2-Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen- there are no minimum or maximum number of blogs required- and ‘present’ the blog(s) with their award.

3-Let the blog(s) that you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the instructions with them- (please don’t alter the instructions or the badges!)

4-Come over and say hello to the originator of the Blog Of The Year 2013 Award via this link:http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/blog-awards-2-/blog-of-the-year-2013-award/

5-You can now also join the Blog Of The Year Award Facebook Page. Click the link here:https://www.facebook.com/groups/BlogoftheYear

Share your blog posts with an even wider audience!

6-And as a winner of the award- please add a link back to the blog that presented you with this award-and then proudly display the award on your blog- and start collecting stars!

So There are a few Blogs I enjoy which I think deserve award which are the following. I have picked out 5 for Blog of the Year Award….. But I could have picked out many more… If time would Allow I would mention you all as I love each and every blog I visit…

Thank YOU! for Making my 2013 such an enjoyable year..  

 

  1. http://living-simply-free.com/  I have chosen Lois’s blog of the year because it is so full of great finds and eco friendly saving ideas, as she recycles some amazing finds as she restores what other have thrown away.. Her Friday Favourites is a must see on its own as she brings together interesting’s ideas and posts links she has visited over the week..  Lois you deserve this Blog of the Year 2013  As you inspire us to live simply respecting Nature and our environment.
  2. http://poeticparfait.com/ Christy’s Poetic Parfait is a blog well worth the visit. She has recently published a book of her poems Called  Pathways to Illumination.  Christy is a special Lady ..
  3.  http://ladybluerose.wordpress.com/ Maryrose’s poetry has to be read to understand her unique ability in capturing our Imagination and Magical wisdom of connection to the Universe, Love, and Nature.. I go there to unwind as I read her beautiful words..
  4. http://tonningsen.wordpress.com/ Eric’s Blog was a wonderful find, even though I have not followed him for long, his inspiring posts realign us to what really matters in life..
  5. http://zendictive.wordpress.com/  Zendictive is full of Wisdom, I have been fortunate in following some wise and wonderful Zen stories here upon my friend blog..

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

boty-1starAnd  Lastly Thank you to Mike from Eye Dancers  for his award too on Blog of the Year award which means I have collected 2  nominations and so 2 stars and can now proudly show this award.  Mike site is a site devoted to the Young Adult sci-fi/fantasy novel The Eye-Dancers. Thank you Mike for allowing me to now pick up Two Stars…

The above rules apply…. and I am going to pass onto 3 more wonderful Blogs.

Link to award: http://eyedancers.wordpress.com/2013/11/27/some-of-my-favorite-things-blogs-or-the-blog-of-the-year-award-2013/

  1. http://rumpydog.com/ Rumpy, is  an Alaskan Malamute. And his Mum/Mom/Jen does some fantastic work with animal rescue and is committed to animal welfare. Rumpy lives with DeDe , and June Buggie the Cat who can be very vocal…. So I would love you to go visit them and give them your support…
  2.  http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com/ Gislinde is my special German Friend, she has been following me and I her for some time, and you will be delighted with her wonderful and colourful blog…
  3. http://theextinctionprotocol.wordpress.com/  Extinction Protocol keeps us informed with the many environmental things which are happening around our world.. Such as Volcanic activities, weather and other informative information..

So Thank you so much to those who have nominated Me.. And enjoy your Day and weekend…

Much Love and Gratitude

~And Thank you for reading~

Sue

61 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cat
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 19:50:39

    Don’t care much about awards … but love your post, sister of mine … love you … hope we can meet some day …

    Like

    Reply

  2. giselzitrone
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 21:05:05

    Danke liebe Sue wünsche dir noch eine gute Nacht liebe Grüße und einen schönen Advent Morgen Grüße und Freundschaft..

    Like

    Reply

  3. oawritingspoemspaintings
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 21:07:07

    I am so glad you’ve accepted this award and loved reading the answers that gives me an idea of who you are…
    I ride a bicycle but my fervent dream is to ride and own a horse 😉 (I understand and accept this belongs to the dream category) I enjoy the way you embrace life with courage… you truly deserve this award!

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 11, 2013 @ 19:25:13

      OAWPP, glad you enjoyed reading, and never give up on your dream, you can still ride a horse, I never owned one, just pestered my Dad to give me riding lessons as growing up in the country village many of my friends were farmers children who owned horses… I would tag along waiting for them to allow me to ride 🙂 LOL, but wished I had the courage to learn to ride a bike, as I would have enjoyed joining my hubby and children… But my nerve failed as I fell off age 7 as I tried riding a boys bike and came unstuck LOL.. 🙂 Many thanks 🙂 and sorry for the delay in replying as I have not been on WP for a few days 🙂

      Like

      Reply

      • oawritingspoemspaintings
        Dec 11, 2013 @ 19:40:27

        Don’t worry! I absolutely love your replies & don’t care about delays 🙂
        My daughter had a similar experience & blocked herself till today but she definitely wants to change that… all you need is to take a nice crispy Sunday afternoon & by the end of it you’ll be on two wheels 😉
        I used to bike so well at fourteen I could let go of my hands and guide it solely with my feet on the pedals… today, I’d never dare to be so careless but youth comes along with dare, freedom & carefree as can be 🙂
        I have so many things I’d like to do that the horse is one of…
        I’ll wait till the household calms down, my youngest is fourteen 🙂

        Like

        Reply

        • Sue Dreamwalker
          Dec 11, 2013 @ 19:45:34

          I can fully appreciate a teenage household,, Oh the joys! so pleased that My Youngest is now 36 🙂 LOL 🙂 Yes we Dare do so much when younger.. My granddaughter who has just turned 3 is fearless! 🙂 Thank you so much for that lovely reply 🙂 xxx

          Like

          Reply

  4. Tom Merriman
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 21:31:34

    Well done on the awards, Sue, and well deserved!

    Like

    Reply

  5. Lois Field
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 21:40:49

    Sue, you deserve each and every one of these awards. I don’t know what to say, thank you for such lovely words about me and my blog in your nomination of Living Simply Free. You have included me in some amazing company.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 11, 2013 @ 19:12:40

      Lois you are most welcome, time it seems is beating me at the present, I hope you are well? as I have not been on WP in a couple of days.. You are most deserving and I hope you have found a few more interesting sites as you browse around.. Love and Hugs back.. Sue xox

      Like

      Reply

  6. marina kanavaki
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 22:00:22

    So well deserved award, my dear Sue! Congratulations and thank you so much for nominating me too! I am honored! More importantly, thank you for your kind and beautiful words. Your friendship means a lot! Hugs and love! 🙂 xxxx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 11, 2013 @ 19:10:49

      You are welcome Marina, and likewise in knowing you, Life is at the moment quite hectic as we all of us prepare for the holidays.. So forgive the late reply as I catch up with myself 🙂 Big hugs back xox

      Like

      Reply

  7. Deb
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 22:47:43

    If anyone deserves this award, you do, Sue!…congrats!
    Thank you for your kind words on you recent visit to my blog. Needless to say, your words warmed my heart.
    Thank you for thinking of me when you passed this award on.
    Your the best, Sue, and mean so much to me.
    Love and hugs xoxo

    Like

    Reply

  8. europasicewolf
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 23:59:28

    Congratulations on all your rewards! You are of course very deserving of such blessings! 🙂 x

    Like

    Reply

  9. shreejacob
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 00:26:37

    Greatly deserved! And love posts like these because it’s an easier way to find new bloggy friends!! 😀

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 11, 2013 @ 19:05:33

      Thank you Shree, as you can see I am on my catch up mode again… Many thanks for your encouragement, I hope you found a few more worth visiting 🙂 among the lists Shree 🙂 xxx

      Like

      Reply

  10. lindalitebeing
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 01:47:22

    congrats on the awards and the 444 followers, yes!
    PS, check your email for a nice surprise 🙂

    love, Linda

    Like

    Reply

  11. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 05:27:54

    Congrats AGAIN Sue! By gee, these awards keep you busy :). What I like about you though, is you accept them with much integrity.

    Love the picture of your carrot cake, rh side. Carrot cake, and Blackforest cake, are my FAVOURITES.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 11, 2013 @ 18:56:11

      LOL, about the Carrot Cake… the recipe is on here too 🙂 Thank you so much Noeleen, Yes awards take some putting together and often I have neglected and left so many in the past go by the way-side.. but I tried to make an effort this time around.. 🙂 thank you so much for taking the time to add your wonderful comments 🙂 xxx Big Hugs xxx

      Like

      Reply

  12. prenin
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 07:18:57

    Congratulations hun, they are well deserved!!! 🙂

    Merry Christmas and much love! 🙂

    Prenin.

    Like

    Reply

  13. Andrea
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 08:41:26

    HAPPY 2 ADVENT………SINCERELY ANDREA:))BLESSED

    Like

    Reply

  14. quarteracrelifestyle
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 09:00:28

    Congratulations and well deserved 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  15. starproms
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 18:15:48

    Congratulations everybody. There is an amazing amount of love passing through here…

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 11, 2013 @ 18:46:35

      Aww Oma thank you, yes there are some amazing people who visit and thank you too for adding YOUR love here.. Big hugs and hope you are enjoying getting ready for your first Christmas together in England with all your little ones.. 🙂 xxx

      Like

      Reply

  16. Visionkeeper
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 20:12:50

    Well now DW…You go girl! Well done!!! More power to you. As you well know I just stopped doing them as they are very time consuming. Good for you…You deserve it big time. Hope you are staying warm over there. I am sure your granddaughter is getting excited about Santa 🙂 Have a happy and keep shining….VK xxoo

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 11, 2013 @ 18:45:01

      VK, thank you most kindly.. I am always slow on accepting awards and often acknowledge and never follow through as they can be so time consuming like you say… It took quite a while to put these together.. .. I had a wonderful time with my Granddaughter on her birthday… and this year will be extra special as she at 3 now understands so much more.. Hope you are well too my friend. Love and Blessings and hope you too are warm, as I know the USA has had lots and lots of snow! xxx Love DW xx

      Like

      Reply

  17. prayingforoneday
    Dec 09, 2013 @ 13:55:40

    Reply

  18. Marko
    Dec 09, 2013 @ 18:32:47

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 11, 2013 @ 18:38:16

      Thank you Marko, wishing you well in Warsaw …

      Mam nadzieję, że Ci się podoba w tym sezonie jak szybko zbliżając się do świąt Bożego Narodzenia …
      Miłość i błogosławieństwo 🙂 Sue xxx

      Like

      Reply

  19. ruchira
    Dec 09, 2013 @ 20:03:23

    Congrats Sue.

    You rightly deserve it 🙂 making a difference day after day in all our lives!

    Like

    Reply

  20. aFrankAngle
    Dec 09, 2013 @ 20:13:52

    That a way … and congrats for being recognized. …. Wanted to say Hi Sue!

    Like

    Reply

  21. Eric Tonningsen
    Dec 09, 2013 @ 21:22:23

    Congratulations, Sue, on the well deserved recognition. Your written words serve to provoke thought and compassionate consideration. This, in part, beautifully accounts for your sizable and appreciating following!

    Thank you for acknowledging my blog as one of your choices for Blog of the Year 2013. It is an honor to be selected from among so many passionate contributors to our WordPress community,

    Peace to you at this special time of year and always.

    Like

    Reply

  22. Christy Birmingham
    Dec 10, 2013 @ 01:19:23

    Thank-you dear Sue for the beautiful award and for your stunning words! I am pleased to know you– and send you love that you so deserve xx Congrats to YOU for receiving all of these wonderful awards. I am so happy to know you xx

    Like

    Reply

  23. jacksjottings
    Dec 10, 2013 @ 08:02:18

    Thank you Sue for including me in the awards.
    I will look in on the other sites you have recommended.
    I am busy traveling so I am sorry I will not have time to fulfil the requirements of the award.
    Check on pommepal’s blog to see what I am up to.
    We only carry the one pc and I like Pauline to keep her posts up to date.
    May the force be with you Dreamwalker.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 11, 2013 @ 18:29:28

      I will do that Jack, as I have been absent from WP myself a few days… And no worries at all over the award,, I just wanted to offer you the recognition as you bring your energy and Sunshine smiles and wisdom to your posts which bring me much delight 🙂 Thank YOU my friend.. and I will be sure to look in on Pauline very soon… x

      Like

      Reply

      • jacksjottings
        Dec 12, 2013 @ 00:01:33

        We are back home on the Gold Coast after a week of sightseeing in Sydney.
        Pauline will show some of the highlights.
        The weather was perfect except as the plane approached the Coolangatta air port there was a tropical thunder storm but that was also fortunate for us as it circled for half an hour over the Gold Coast.
        I took photos of Surfers Paradise showing all the familiar landmarks.
        Pauline may like to use the photos in a post .
        I think her blog is a real pleasure.
        Hope you enjoy it Sue. 🙂

        Like

        Reply

        • Sue Dreamwalker
          Dec 12, 2013 @ 19:20:06

          I am still doing my rounds and will be paying Pauline a visit this week 🙂 Glad you enjoyed your sightseeing even if the extended fly over was unexpected, It became a bonus .. Great 🙂

          Like

          Reply

  24. lynnkaren4101
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 20:35:15

    Bless you Sue for your beautiful heart which you truly should be awarded for…Just nipped by to wish you and yours a truly Happy Christmas from my heart to yours…Much love always…xxx Lynn xxx

    Like

    Reply

  25. Lizzie Bellotto
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 21:04:17

    Congratulations Sue! Your love and energy are so strong that we are all so inspired and blessed to connect with you:) Thank you for sharing awards very much appreciated and soon I should be able to share them and spread the energy:) Oh yeah I am almost forgetting season greetings…LOL 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 16, 2013 @ 21:07:36

      Lizzie, awwww thank you most kindly, and I am pleased to have shared them.. and hope you got the sisterhood one.. if not then its yours also.. I forget there was so many sisters to acknowledge.. 🙂 Hugs and Seasons Greetings back Lizzie xxx

      Like

      Reply

  26. pictimilitude
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 20:03:52

    Like you said on the previous blog post: born to be great. And great is what you are! So many lovely awards and I’m so thrilled that I’ve found you on this life journey. I had no idea that you left school at 15! WOW! You remind me of my amazing mom: with a high school education only, she’s managed to create and thrive in her own business. Here I am with the “education” and I sometimes wonder where my food will come from (I’m being a little dramatic for rhetorical effect, haha). But still…life. It’s an interesting game, and an interesting journey. CONGRATS to you and many HUGS

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Dec 19, 2013 @ 14:31:51

      That was the age most people left school back then LOL.. and I am flattered to remind you of your Mom Cyndi, thank you.. And hey, YOU are ONE amazing lady yourself… Never forget that! 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  27. aussieian2011
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 09:45:06

    Certainly has been a year of awards for you Sue, and all well deserved.
    Regards
    Ian

    Like

    Reply

  28. The Blazing Trail
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 19:55:17

    Congratulations!

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

December 2013
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

