International Peace Day

Click this Image to take you to People For Peace

Last night I guess the Full Moon still was having its affects as I tossed and turned and couldn’t sleep. So out came my journal and I penned a poem…

Thursday had been fraught in my day job, and my mind mulled over the world news as various headlines I had absorbed throughout the week came back to haunt my sleepless zone,,, As I pondered just what went wrong with the World and When?

Today as I glanced at my calendar upon my kitchen wall, I noticed tomorrows date said International Peace Day Sept 21st..  And I pondered some more about the state of Peace… And then I did some searching for International Peace Day and came upon this site The Prem Rawat Foundation, where I came across this video..

I have always said, to find Peace within the World we first need to find Peace within our Hearts ..

My Poem is entitled

What went Wrong?

What’s wrong with the World Today?

Can you answer me, Can we really say?

What have we lost that each strive to find

Each has the answer’s within their own minds

~

Society stressed as they bulge with popping pills

Apportioning blame for all of their ills

Working hard they say for so little gain

Accumulating debts as the plastic card reigns

~

Do they never stop to look in the Mirror?

I wonder if anyone stops to consider

What happened that we appear not to care?

Why, that to Love one another has become so rare

~

What went wrong as we strove for so much?

I ponder and wonder did we lack a mother’s touch

The Media shows a surface of a greedy society

And yet beneath it all I believe in Humanity

~

The Selfish will soon see they walk a lonely path

Possessions mean little as Earth leaves her aftermath

Each day we see her cry yet more stormy tears

Unleashing Lessons until we unite and leave our Fears

~

She shows us we are ONE-For One affects the ALL

Is that what went wrong, when we began to fall

Mankind forgot his kindness as he began to take

When did we forget to Love, and why do we hate?

~

Duality in matter an experiment to ponder

Good and Bad, both needed to experience and wonder

The thousands of years we failed to balance Right

What’s wrong with the world as we strive to reach the Light?

By Sue Dreamwalker

Peace is something we all of us strive to attain, I hope as we reflect upon the world as we pray for peace, we also take time to view our own inner worlds as we are made aware that Healing the world starts with Self.

We need to stop our own inner battles and our judgements of others… And take a real closer look into the peace within our own Hearts as we learn to share that Kindness again with One another..

Happy Peace Day

September 21st 2013

 Sources:

http://tprf.org/

 

53 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. prenin
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 14:59:35

    Pax eternum for us all my friend! 🙂

    Love and hugs always!

    Prenin.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Dr. Rex
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 15:54:40

    Excellent!!! Guess that “International Peace Day” has been cancelled. SAD!!
    Reblog: http://hrexach.wordpress.com/

    Like

    Reply

  3. Dr. Rex
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 15:55:34

    Reblogged this on It Is What It Is and commented:
    Tomorrow …. seems like the “International Peace Day” .. Sept. 21 … has been cancelled!! 😦 …. War starts inside!!!

    Like

    Reply

  4. lynnkaren4101
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 15:56:37

    Hi Sue, I feel the same as we can’t trust anymore, I also long and yearn for peace but I’m not sure it will ever be in my lifetime but we can only hope to build a better future for our loved ones…As usual I feel your pain and your love for mankind and with more people like you it just may come to pass…Much love always Sue and thanks for sharing your heart with us all xxx Lynn xxx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 23, 2013 @ 12:15:25

      The world has many such people Lynn, and you are among them too my friend, so I do hold out hope, its just we are never shown the peace loving people in this world, we are only ever shown the violent ones…. which begs the question WHY is that? and it all comes back to keeping us Fearful .. Much love your way too xox

      Like

      Reply

  5. wolfgangpowerpoint.wordpress.com/
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 16:03:15

    Schönes Wochenende. Gruß, Wolfgang

    Like

    Reply

  6. pictimilitude
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 16:31:18

    It appears that your poem completely resonates with what I wrote today. It’s so wonderful to see you, friend! You’re the one who’s sage and your gentle wisdom breathes light into the lives of many. Sending you hugs and Happy International Day of Peace! XOXO

    Like

    Reply

  7. Paul Handover
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 17:50:50

    Hadn’t realised, Sue. Will post specifically on this tomorrow.

    Like

    Reply

  8. europasicewolf
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 22:07:47

    I will keep the 21st in mind! We all need to find our own inner peace and live in it before there will be any hope of peace in our world. Peace like beauty comes from within the individual, and both are equally elusive!! Have a lovely and peaceful weekend and I hope you get some sleep! If not then join us for the Full Moon Howl! It’s a Harvest Full Moon, so good time to harvest some peace in our lives 🙂 xx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 23, 2013 @ 12:20:12

      I joined more Full Moon Hooowwwwwwls dear Wolfie, but wasn’t that Harvest Moon something worth howling about 🙂 I agree totally with you, Peace comes from within always.. Enjoy your week and thank you for adding your howls and your paw=prints here Hugs Sue xox

      Like

      Reply

  9. cat
    Sep 21, 2013 @ 01:38:46

    Hi, Sue thanks for sharing your thoughts again … Love, cat.

    Like

    Reply

  10. lavendermoongirlblog
    Sep 21, 2013 @ 16:17:35

    Great poem Sue. I agree that we need to find inner peace first. It is so sad there’s so much greed and anger in the world. Happy Peace day…let’s hope…. I hope you’re having a peaceful weekend. ××:)

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 23, 2013 @ 12:23:43

      Yes Sunday was a great day I worked hard in the allotments, as I needed to ground myself with the earth as my head needed clearing from the day job on Saturday .. I had a wonderful day .. and totally agree Peace comes from within xoxo

      Like

      Reply

  11. Christy Birmingham
    Sep 21, 2013 @ 22:19:47

    Beautiful words for a beautiful day! Much love xo

    Like

    Reply

  12. livingsimplyfree
    Sep 21, 2013 @ 23:48:36

    Sue, as always your poem is lovely and right to the point. Today while we are having a rainy cold day I stayed home. I marveled in the sounds of the rain, saying thanks for the moisture we needed. It may not have been a big thing, but I was free from negative news and people and had time to recharge. Thank you for sharing your poem.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 23, 2013 @ 12:28:50

      Yes, we so need to have that sacred space within our own thoughts and at times its so needed that we shut out the influences of the outside world… I worked Saturday, and spent most of Sunday in the allotments, getting up early, it was a really hot day, as the weather seems to have done a summer-salt as it was back up to 22degs, clear blue sky.. Shorts weather again… So we got loads done early and had a lovely Sunday lunch and a relaxing afternoon.. No TV, news, or other distractions…. Bliss!… I sometimes which to shut the world out… So yesterday I too re-charged it was a good day 🙂 Thank you Lois for your kind encouragement 🙂

      Like

      Reply

      • livingsimplyfree
        Sep 23, 2013 @ 21:31:03

        Sue, I see you finally got the weather we had this past week, be prepared, it got really chilly here with highs only hitting 50 during the day and down near the freezing mark at night, it’s probably coming your way. Glad you had a good Sunday. I didn’t get to enjoy my Sunday as we had a family emergency I had to attend to. Trying to relax today instead.

        Like

        Reply

  13. Valentine Logar
    Sep 22, 2013 @ 14:16:25

    Ah Sue, as we have both said in the past peace is found both within then spread. Your poem is wonderful, true and inspiring. My day yesterday was full of family, home cooked food and fun. It was lovely and peaceful, what I needed.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 23, 2013 @ 12:31:20

      Yes and I found some much needed Peace myself this Sunday too Val, as I connected back to Earth in the allotments, cooking, and relaxing… I am so pleased that you found that special Peacefulness too with family.. Sometimes thats all we need… as we shut out the complex world and create our own simple haven for a while.. Love to you dear Val… 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  14. Renee Espriu
    Sep 22, 2013 @ 21:19:43

    Some profound and very good thoughts in your poem, Sue. As a Sociology major in college and a realist at heart, I do have belief that things can always get better, but the truth of human nature and the human condition will always belie the fact that history will repeat itself over and over again. Thankfully there are those, such as yourself, that have hope and faith that there can be a ultimate peace. I believe there are times of peace but, unfortunate as it may be, there will be times of war as well. As always, coming to your site is uplifting. I have a new puppy so have not been writing as late. She is 7 months old and very well behaved and has lots of patience with me…thank goodness. Take Care.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 23, 2013 @ 14:46:39

      I so understand you Renee, I think I live in hope, that humanity can come together in its understanding that if we can shed our inner conflicts or inner battles we can someday live in harmony and unity within our families and neighbours, communities and countries, I hope that One day we can learn to find that peace.. but I know unless we change our thinking that day is a long way off….

      on a brighter note… I am so happy that you have a new friend/puppy, I am sure she is a delight and lovely she comes already well trained… thats very good news 🙂 love back dear Renee, xoxo Sue

      Like

      Reply

      • Renee Espriu
        Sep 25, 2013 @ 01:03:49

        Yes, Dulce is doing alright, except she got a bit to anxious and managed to chew a hole in her crate ( I got one that was fabric). But she has a new metal one so that should work out. I work all days so she has to be in a crate, otherwise, she would go about finding things to chew and or eat that she should not as she is only 7 months old and I think is teething. She is a love and so very quiet. Take care. xoxox

        Like

        Reply

  15. Lizzie Bellotto
    Sep 22, 2013 @ 22:11:13

    hi Sue,
    very inspiring poem!I believe that the energy of those evolving collectively are going to create a better world for those to come…
    Inner peace must be achieved first then there would be no war…
    It’s a challenging time..but the change includes learning that would let go of mirrors and radiate from primary vibrations of love and peace…
    Just back for long horse-trek out in the wild where we gathered and celebrated peace with amazing surroundings of forest, animals and vegetation…
    Keep shining your energy and impact the world:)
    Love and peace
    Lizzie xx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 23, 2013 @ 14:51:25

      Lizzie, I have to admit to being envious of your long horse-trek out in the wild… Horse riding was something I did as a child, as I had lessons, but never own a horse, my family could never afford one… But I would tag along with my childhood friends and walk for miles alongside them and their ponies as I waited patiently for that much longed for ride when they allowed me too… 🙂
      We can only hope as we send out via our thoughts we help generate those peaceful vibrations into the world Lizzie as we one day hope that the energies will change to embrace more Peace both within our inner and outer worlds… 🙂 Love and Blessings Sue xox

      Like

      Reply

      • Lizzie Bellotto
        Sep 29, 2013 @ 21:19:56

        Sue,
        I am wondering if you are getting my replies to your comments as they are disappearing at this end;(

        you are more than welcome to join me to go horse riding any time my friend I will get everything ready for you:)

        Well I hope that tomorrow Global Gayatri Mantra will bring a massive positive energy shift so much needed:)

        Love and blessings
        Lizzie xxx

        Like

        Reply

        • Sue Dreamwalker
          Oct 03, 2013 @ 21:01:49

          Yes I am getting your replies, when you moderate in the notifications column they tend to disappear… its I that have been absent for a while who maybe have not answered…. so apologies..

          Monday I know the energies were very powerful, I hope we see a greater shift towards the positive.. sooooooon…. xoxox

          Like

          Reply

  16. shreejacob
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 06:16:47

    Oh Sue! I loved this post….every word of your poem and post!! I have nothing to add, just that it really resonated with me…thank you!!!

    Going to share this 😀

    Like

    Reply

  17. beverley
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 08:54:25

    I am reading The Speed of Trust and although i am only part way through it seems that the one thing we are missing in the world today, is trust and we should start with ourselves. Trust shape our thoughts and our actions and our values, which do not change just because the circumstances do. Therefore if we build trust within families, communities and then globally everyone would work together because no one would need to accuse others of acting out of place.

    I hope that makes sense!

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 23, 2013 @ 15:07:03

      I agree with you Beverley, Trust has gone from families, communities and society, I agree that it all starts with Self as we build together stronger societies who work in co-operation and not in competition… We also need to think ourselves worthy and love ourselves, for we lack self love as we seem unable to share that love with others which creates distrust .. Finding Peace within and settling our own internal battles is a must we need to Feel peace within before we experience it outside in the world….
      Your words made perfect sense thank you
      Sue xox

      Like

      Reply

  18. Sabina Brave
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 22:41:44

    Happy Peace Day, Sue 🙂
    Thank you for hugs. Now is my turn 😉 Hugs, and lots of love.
    xoxox

    Like

    Reply

  19. ruchira
    Sep 25, 2013 @ 01:32:24

    Loved the poem, Sue.
    Lately I have been thinking deep on this matter too and have concluded that aggression is taking a different stance. Unfortunately life is offering pitholes and man cannot take in the challenge thus, bruises his mate.

    Joining in with you for a peaceful world. Namaste!

    Like

    Reply

  20. marja
    Sep 25, 2013 @ 09:13:34

    Great poem. Very inspiring and true. Unbelievable isn’t that mankind didn’t learn much in thousands of years. I do meet more and more nice people so there is hope and their combined energy will slowly change the world
    Sending you lots of peaceful thoughts. Arohanui!

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 25, 2013 @ 11:52:44

      Hi Marja, yes incredible that Man never seems to learn, the animal kingdom has to adapt to his environment and learns how to live with others different to itself .. And yet Man never seems to learn, as he repeats over and over his past mistakes.. thinking only of self, never the whole..

      We see only a portion betrayed by the Media of souls who deal in violence and death…
      The Majority of souls who care and who help their fellow brothers and sisters are never mentioned, why, because that would only create the feel-good factor,,, And while ever we are kept in Fear of one another, we are much more manageable …. So sad … So I agree, we meet the nicest of people and I do believe our collective energy will help create more Peace Pockets as we send out our ripples 🙂
      Thank you Marja,
      Love and blessings ~Sue

      Like

      Reply

  21. aussieian2011
    Sep 25, 2013 @ 11:05:26

    That is a great poem Sue, as I read it I could not help seeing the words to a great song, somewhat along the lines of John Lennon and another singer from back in the 70s.
    Thoroughly enjoyed it.
    Ian/Emu

    Like

    Reply

  22. Visionkeeper
    Sep 25, 2013 @ 12:18:10

    Hey DW….WP is still messing with my email alerts to new posts from the blogs I follow. It is most frustrating and this has dragged on for so long now I’m trying to contain my frustration. I just don’t have the time to go to every blog I follow everyday to see if they posted something new and then find time to comment on top of that. I will try to get back here as often as I can and I am so sorry. I am sure people think I have just stopped reading their blogs and disappeared. I assure you I have not! I was thinking about stopping blogging as my brain is just empty of ideas it seems and I was adjusting to the idea of no longer writing everyday and then I begin getting people signing up like crazy to follow my blog. Creator has his ways of doing things! So I guess I must press onward as before. Perhaps a break soon will help or not posting every single day. We shall see. Much love and hugs to you my friend….VK

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 25, 2013 @ 12:24:03

      Sounds as if we have both been having the same problem VK, for me too over a month nothing on the ones I set to come in weekly, then I tried resetting to come in once daily, then instant… after several failed attempts to rectify it… Then Last weekend I got around 500 new posts in two days as all the old updates came in at once….
      Yes I am sure many of my regulars too have thought I have abandoned them also…
      Smiling as the Creator always knows best and will work it so that we never give up…

      Good to see you and don’t worry I know you are there and I too have been extra busy in the allotments recently .. Just this minute uploading a few photos for a post…
      Hugs back and Love and Peace always sent VK…
      Hugs DW xxx

      Like

      Reply

  23. shellymona
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 07:34:39

    The poem imprints it’s clear message…I loved it and i wish that ‘peace prevails forever’….

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 27, 2013 @ 18:42:55

      Shelly, thank you very much for dropping in to comment, I am happy you enjoyed, apologies I have a hectic weekend but will repay the visit when I have more time next week .. Sue 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  24. lscotthoughts
    Oct 04, 2013 @ 01:33:39

    Another beautiful, profound poem, Sue, and I agree with other comments about finding peace within and then hoping our peace will spread and win! 🙂 I’m not sure if it will and I tend to get pessimistic, hearing all the bad stuff, but I’ll never lose hope and faith. They are what keep me going in every aspect of my life. Much love to you! Happy belated Peace Day! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

