Let Our Children Grow

I have been short on Time this week, and so I am reposting one of my old poems.

I wrote this poem back in 2009, in a break at the Ocean looking on as children played in the sand, our children learn by example…. Lets set them some good foundations to Grow with. They are our future. 

Let Our Children Grow

I breathe deep breaths of salt sea air

The breeze does blow, playing with my hair

Children’s laugh and play in sand

A moment’s pause, in make-believe land.

 

As time stands still, I watch unseen

As families join this loving scene

Where sandcastles are built, with children’s smiles

The ocean is clear and smooth for miles

 

All so innocent, all so young

Unaware of life to come

Moments so precious, never to return

As memories of yesteryear I yearn.

 

A time when my children full of life

Not knowing that heartache could cut like a knife.

A time when life was simple and plain

Not knowing we each carry this pain.

 

I see so much, yet dare not tell

Shaking away dreams, I must not dwell.

So for now I freeze this moment in space

Sending out prayers for the Human Race.

 

These children whose laughter echoes in my ears

Are our future and hopes for all we hold dear.

So teach them to live, to love, and be free

We each play our part, meaning you and me.

 

Teach them to follow what lies in their heart

For material possessions we shall soon part

The values of life are not kept in the bank

For soon they will know, to the depth man has sank.

 

Disarm them with kindness, make them aware

That the future is in their hands, we need to share.

Let them know this Earth needs to heal

That All things Are possible, where nothing is real.

 

Help heal our world, Let our children grow

With knowledge of Love.. Let hatred go.

Tomorrow comes around, to those who wait

Help Our Children, Let’s not leave till too late.

Dreamwalker

52 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cat
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 21:11:08

    I was raised in an violent environment … so, voila, I let my children grow up laissez faire … never laid a hand on any of them once … they turned out to be beautiful … inside out … so thankful … Thankful for your comments as well, my friend … Thamk you so much for your guidance … Truly love you, Sue.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Aug 17, 2013 @ 14:54:31

      Hi Cat, it saddens me greatly that your childhood was so, my own upbringing was surrounded in violence from time to time, very turbulent,Even today I cringe at arguments, as my insides twists still at the memory.. It takes all sorts they say to make a world… But I always ask why is it so many innocent children need suffer, and I still can not comprehend how any individual could deliberately harm them, and yet still so many do…

      You are most welcome Cat, and all I do is what you also do to so many… give of your heart and say it as it is… Love you too Sister! 🙂 xxx

      Like

      Reply

  2. marina kanavaki
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 22:06:05

    Ah, my dear Sue, this is so beautiful. I’m so glad you re posted it.
    Have a beautiful Tuesday!
    🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Aug 17, 2013 @ 14:49:38

      Many thanks Marina, I am so Happy you enjoyed the repost of this poem… Gosh looking how long it is I have not answered, Tuesday you posted this now it already is Saturday, How the days fly… 🙂 Keep flying in your own particular space my friend and spreading your own brand of Happiness 🙂 Love and Blessings Sue xox

      Like

      Reply

  3. livingsimplyfree
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 23:05:14

    Sue, this is beautiful, you should add it to a painting to be read by all.

    Like

    Reply

  4. prenin
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 23:20:32

    Nice piece hun! 🙂

    As someone who is hated by his father who has sworn to kill me on sight, I know just what violence is inflicted on the vulnerable.

    All the kids I looked after grew up well and now my God daughter’s family look after me as I looked after them.

    Children are precious treasures that deserve our love and care.

    A pity dad didn’t understand that… 😦

    Love and hugs always!

    Prenin.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Aug 17, 2013 @ 14:46:09

      Yes I know you had such a terrible time of it Prenin, Good that your own heart was not tainted for you are such an understanding soul with much compassion for your fellow friends and acquaintances .. I hope you are enjoying your weekend .. Love Sue xox 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  5. Ruth Nina Welsh
    Aug 14, 2013 @ 00:33:44

    Hi Sue, lovely to read this as I wasn’t following you when it was initially posted. A good idea, generally, I think to bring some old posts back for all those new followers (or even relatively new ones.) As always, beautiful words and sentiments Sue. xx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Aug 17, 2013 @ 14:44:20

      Thank you Ruth, In the beginning of my old blog which I transferred here to WP, I wrote many poems in the beginning, many which my new readers will not have seen.. And when I am short on time or inspiration It becomes a great archive to dig into :-).. I hope you are well Ruth? and thank you so much for your very welcome visits… Be well… Love Sue xox

      Like

      Reply

  6. wolfgangpowerpoint.wordpress.com/
    Aug 14, 2013 @ 08:03:22

    Einen schönen Tag. Gruß, Wolfgang

    Like

    Reply

  7. Symbol Reader
    Aug 14, 2013 @ 13:43:13

    Beautiful poem. How interesting that so many people posted about water this week.

    Like

    Reply

  8. Visionkeeper
    Aug 14, 2013 @ 15:47:24

    No time to really comment right now. KP arriving soon to cleanse the North East so I am cleaning the house like mad and trying to get stuff in from the garden. Know I love ya and I shall return again in a few days….VK xxoo

    Like

    Reply

  9. David Tenneson
    Aug 14, 2013 @ 19:57:31

    How truly wise and beautiful Sue, you read my thoughts. Love, david

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Aug 17, 2013 @ 14:37:23

      They say David great minds think alike… One thing I have found recently as we connect here on WP is how often our minds are being guided towards similar themes as the Universe unfolds its own themes for us to take up and spread around our world.. 🙂 Hope you are well also… Love and Light ~Sue

      Like

      Reply

  10. lavendermoongirlblog
    Aug 14, 2013 @ 20:26:53

    A wonderful poem Sue. So true. Time with our children is so precious and gets more precious as they get older and so do we of course. I hope you’re okay. It’s a great idea to post an older poem as it gives new readers a chance to enjoy it. .:)

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Aug 17, 2013 @ 14:35:31

      Thank you Lavender Girl, yes I am fine, thank you so much for asking, I have just been so busy with other things, the Blogging world had to come second for a time… Today I am trying to catch up on comments here.. Yes our Children are so precious and its our responsibility that we teach them the correct values in life… Many thanks for you wonderful Visit. And will be catching up with you soon too xox 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  11. Christy Birmingham
    Aug 14, 2013 @ 22:02:02

    There is hope here and also the push to help the world become a better place for the adults of the future… They are children now and full of wonder… I really enjoyed this poem, Sue!

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Aug 17, 2013 @ 14:29:43

      Yes many children are full of wonder and I hope that they can stay like that.. So many harsh realities to face in growing up in todays world.. I pray especially for those in places already torn apart by discord and hope that they are the ones to bring peace to their homelands… Thank you Christy for your encouragement … 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  12. natswans
    Aug 15, 2013 @ 15:35:12

    Lovely Sue thank you for re-posting.
    Hope all is well with you
    Hugs
    Sheila x

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Aug 17, 2013 @ 14:23:38

      Hi Sheila, yes all is well, just been busy with Life LOL.. I have one or two old poems from back in our Live Spaces days that didnt get much of an airing 🙂 so they come in handy when I am short on time or stuck for inspiration .. I hope all is well with you also, And you have enjoyed Summer… hasn’t it been fabulous this year! 🙂 Hugs Sue xx

      Like

      Reply

  13. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
    Aug 15, 2013 @ 16:10:59

    words of wisdom dwell within your poem Sue…
    and now as they take flight…may they fall on open hearts to hear
    one can see you sitting on the beach, arms wrapped around your knees taking in the breath of the moment as it continues to breathe into the tomorrows of your thoughts…
    Take Care…You Matter Sue..
    )0(
    maryrose

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Aug 17, 2013 @ 14:20:14

      For this poem I think thats how it came too.. I sat and pondered upon the scenes before me, each family wrapped within their own particular bubbles each so precious… And my thoughts went out to the world… May each family forever be within their bubbles held together with Love.. xox Many thanks for your words, you always leave me with a feeling of I did something right. And that is very precious to me… Thank you xox Sue

      Like

      Reply

  14. Valentine Logar
    Aug 15, 2013 @ 21:35:17

    Wonderfully wise my friend.

    Like

    Reply

  15. The Emu
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 11:37:18

    I cant recall reading this beautiful writing before Sue, a truely delightful read and beautifully written, words that must never fade in time.
    Kindness regards.
    Emu

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Aug 17, 2013 @ 14:15:57

      Arrh thank you Emu, I even forget lots of my own poems Ian, and when I re-read them I often wonder where the words came from,.. Good to see you and always a pleasure to have your encouragement my friend 🙂 ~Sue x

      Like

      Reply

  16. giselzitrone
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 12:16:18

    Hallo liebe Sue wünsche dir einen schönen Tag wieder ein schönes Gedicht zum Nachtengen wunderschön geschrieben.Ich hoffe es geht dir gut und alles ist O.K. Hier in Köln haben wir es wieder schön Warm.Ich wünsche dir noch ein gutes Wochenende und alles Liebe Gruß und Freundschaft.Gislinde

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Aug 17, 2013 @ 14:13:37

      Liebe Gislinde, ich bin glücklich sind Sie mit gutem Wetter wieder, auch hier gestern Freitag war ein schöner Tag bin, saßen wir im Garten bis spät in den Abend Kerzenschein war so warm …. Ich bin froh, Sie genießen mein Gedicht, und ich hoffe, auch Sie Ihr Wochenende genießen … Viel Liebe lieber Freund ~ Sue

      Like

      Reply

  17. cheryoncake
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 12:42:04

    Oh Sue, what a beautiful poem with such a lovely, strong message. You’re so right…..and so wise

    Like

    Reply

  18. shreejacob
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 13:54:56

    That was an awesomely beautiful poem and so rich with what we all can learn or remember 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  19. Eddie Two Hawks
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 16:24:46

    Now is the time to open hearts. Now is the time to share love. Yesterday’s gone. Tomorrow’s too late. peace in our time, Eddie

    Like

    Reply

  20. andrea
    Aug 18, 2013 @ 18:20:17

    Reply

  21. ruchira
    Aug 20, 2013 @ 02:25:17

    Beautiful thoughts by a beautiful person.

    I join in with you as you pray….Amen!

    Like

    Reply

  22. DG MARYOGA
    Nov 21, 2015 @ 15:03:25

    You do work for a better tomorrow,for a better world,dearest Sue!Peaceful and beautiful thoughts in your verses,my lovely friend 🙂 ❤ xxx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Nov 21, 2015 @ 15:43:09

      Thank you dear Doda for reading the whole poem.. I wrote that on the beech, thinking of how innocent we are when children, and how each of us are influenced.. And how vulnerable many are.. I may only plant a small seed, by brining awareness within my poems.. but if I but make one person think twice, then I am working with the Light to bring awareness, so that more can join in and in doing that, the more who bring Light, the brighter the world is illuminated.. 🙂 We can only all Hope enough of us care.. xx

      Like

      Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

