Sea Fishing Port Break

Inside the Harbour Walls in Bridlington

Fishing boats would unload every morning in this little harbour.

Rather than go on about my short-break in the very English Sea port of Bridlington Bay which is situated off the  Holderness coast and North Sea.  No such thing here as clear blue seas, But Bridlington does boast one of the cleanest beaches off the East Coast.. We witnessed the Harbour Wall being re-strengthened  as the workmen tirelessly worked in-between the tides.  I will leave the photos to tell their own stories as you click the photos to activate the slide show and details..  Have a Great Wednesday! 

38 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alex Jones
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 13:24:57

    I like how you presented the photos.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 03, 2013 @ 13:27:33

      Thank you Alex.. its a new discovery on WP… just click add media when in the Posting section of WP, and then create a new gallery.. click add gallery and choose how you present them in thumbnails, circles or in tiles.. or just a slide show… One of the Updates on WP I really like.. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  2. pictimilitude
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 13:34:55

    Lovely, lovely images! I love how you lined them up in circles. And thank you, THANK YOU for your lovely words and comments over at my blog. Oh, I am so thrilled I found your blog, when my friend Christy shared it. I just knew right then and there I’d be a fan for life! I love the energy I find here and your spirit. I can understand about you going away for a few days – I have no idea how busy I’m going to be with my upcoming classes starting July 8th. I fear I might not be seen until July 27th when the classes end! All in good time, though, right? Our blogs will be there for us, waiting. 🙂 Have a lovely journey, my friend and may your light shine upon others in your path. HUGS!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Eddie Two Hawks
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 14:22:07

    What a lovely place for rest and relaxation. Your photographs are a very special collection of memories that will not be quickly forgotten. Thank you Dreamwalker for this look into your life.
    peace in our lifetime, Eddie

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 04, 2013 @ 15:33:35

      Dear Eddie, thank you.. Yes Memories are very precious I remember many a Sea-side holiday as a child and remember well the very first summer we took my children.. We couldn’t afford a holiday for many a year and our first seaside break was when my Son was 7 and daughter was 5,.. I think I was more excited than they were! LoL
      Peace back 10 fold my friend
      Dreamwalker xx

      Like

      Reply

  4. Visionkeeper
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 14:34:31

    Great pix DW….looks like a great place to go find oneself again…For some reason I loved the sea gull calling out. Funny. You too have a great Wednesday and a great weekend to come. Happy gardening….Love and hugs…VK

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 04, 2013 @ 15:30:44

      Thanks VK… Yes the Seagull was funny too.. We had just said to it.. we had nothing we were sharing… He squawked his head off at us then flew off… 🙂

      Yes I have returned home this morning from work and spent a couple of hours in allotment with Hubby…. Watch out for tomorrows post hopefully there will be a few pictures along with some facts… Once I get my skates on and catch up with comments LOL.. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  5. natswans
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 15:14:14

    Great Sue happy to see you enjoyed your break away. Thank you for sharing your photo’s with us. Have a Lovely Wednesday also.
    Hugs Sheila x

    Like

    Reply

  6. coastalcrone
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 16:08:35

    Enjoy! I like the circle photos too.

    Like

    Reply

  7. prenin
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 16:44:55

    Good pics! 🙂

    Glad to see you enjoyed yourself! 😉

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

    Reply

  8. livingsimplyfree
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 17:10:41

    Gorgeous pictures in glad you are enjoying some relaxation.

    Like

    Reply

  9. ruchira
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 18:19:08

    Great captures, Sue.

    Happy 4th of July 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  10. IdealisticRebel
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 19:41:27

    outstanding photos and you thoughts are so good. Have a great week, Barbara

    Like

    Reply

  11. Christy Birmingham
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 22:57:33

    Smiling as I look at the beautiful nature all around you, Sue 🙂 Enjoy your time xo

    Like

    Reply

  12. Jo Bryant
    Jul 04, 2013 @ 03:56:06

    I wanted to like the seagull and the red train but couldn’t Sue…boo hoo
    😉

    Like

    Reply

  13. Enigma
    Jul 04, 2013 @ 06:01:41

    Excelent and interesting work dear Sue.

    Like

    Reply

  14. giselzitrone
    Jul 04, 2013 @ 13:15:01

    Hallo liebe Sue ich wünsche dir einen schönen Tag,schöne Totos vom Hafen und tolle Bilder.Ich wünsche dir schöne Tage und ein gutes Weekend.Grüße und Freundschaft.Gislinde

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 04, 2013 @ 13:37:49

      Liebe Gislinde, vielen Dank Senden Sie einige Umarmungen nach Deutschland für ein schönes Wochenende auch …. Wir haben gutes Wetter für einen Wechsel am Wochenende mit hohen Temperaturen prognostiziert .. So genießen Sie! Liebe Sue

      Like

      Reply

  15. starproms
    Jul 04, 2013 @ 16:59:01

    Glad to hear you had a great time on your break. The photos are lovely – thank you for showing us. I’ve never been to Bridlington, but my neighbour goes there often. Now I know what it looks like.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 04, 2013 @ 17:19:00

      Hi Oma, I only went myself for the first time last year for a 3 day break, instead of further up the coast to Whitby.. But we thought we would have a change and went on spec.. And loved the place as its clean and lots to do.. 🙂
      Not forgotten you, I will be around shortly to see your handy crafts Lol.. Big Hugs Sue xx

      Like

      Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 08, 2013 @ 14:35:25

      I hope you enjoy if ever you are there Oma… 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  16. penpusherpen
    Jul 04, 2013 @ 16:59:25

    I did so enjoy the tour, Sue, (I left a few comments ‘cos I couldn’t contain myself. 😉 ) and the gardens were magnificent. I haven’t been to Bridlington Bay, but now I feel as if I have. Thank for sharing your wonder-filled holiday and I hope the recharged batteries last as long as (what’s that advert where one Bunny with a drum lasts longer than all the others? strewth I’ll have to Google) Duracell, that’s it, lasts as long the bestest ever. (though other makers are available!! Just covering myself advertising wise 😉 ) Where was I? Oh yes, have a great recharged rest of the week and weekend. warmest of hugs and good to have you back. (seems like ages!!) Love and light. xPenx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 04, 2013 @ 17:16:49

      Awww thank you Pen, laughing as I think I did abit of advertising too.. with Ever the ready and Duracell Long Life lol… in one of my comments back to Wolfie I think.. LOL.. Yes working Friday and Sat then off a couple of days again so ALL Good here… 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  17. aussieian2011
    Jul 05, 2013 @ 07:55:02

    Hi Sue, enjoyed browsing your pics, great slideshow, was drawn to the old cannon, by the looks of it, it must be from centuries ago and with the corrosion, could have been under water for quite some time, certainly could tell a story I think.
    Cheers
    Ian

    Like

    Reply

  18. Ruth Nina Welsh
    Jul 06, 2013 @ 00:38:17

    Hi Sue, thanks so much for the lovely trip!! Also, like Alex above, I didn’t know of this techniques in WP, so thanks so much for sharing it and explaining how to put it in a post. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  19. Valentine Logar
    Jul 10, 2013 @ 11:50:57

    Always Sue, your words bring such a sense of community and peace. Your pictures a sense of same. This time your presentation is wonderful! I think I might have to emulate you for my next one.

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

