Spring~ Snow~ Outlook~ Happy!

I have to admit, that Spring here in the UK is still far from being sprung. And I also admit to have been feeling the chill of not only the weather but the chill of the collective thoughts out there.

Like the weather I was getting bogged down by the various energies I was  allowing myself to be exposed to… Which reflected in my venting in my last post..  Snow Man

From time to time we all of us need to take time out away from stressful situations. I know speaking to others I have not been on my own in feeling this way. Our state of mind can range from having no recollection of  where we put our car keys, or in my case last week walking all the way to the allotment gate with the key I thought unlocked the gate, to discover it was my patio door key I had in my hand! duh!!, to wondering if we’re seeing things clearly when everyone around us seems to be in denial of what’s going on right in front of their eyes.

Part of my frustration stems from others being so blind to what is happening right in front of them, as they seem oblivious to the workings of this world. This was brought home to be as a nudge from the Universe on The Liberated Way’s post entitled ‘You Are Significant’ I just loved the way he used the dialogue from the film Never-ending Story which again brought home the fact that its the way we each view our world which brings it either into a spring of growth or a long cold winter of despair.. Please go and read his post  HERE  It also brought home to me, that I often think my own small contributions to change is insignificant.. Alex’s post renewed my own faith, that we are all of us Significant Beings, we each just look through our own  windows of perception at life. 

For most of us, we just need to step back,  take a deep breath, and regain our composure. Then we can decide what course of action to take.

I read a recent post by my good friend Vision Keeper on her blog       One World Rising  post Beware! Information Overload and I so resonated with it, as I knew that was exactly what I had been exposing myself to. As I got caught up in the drama of the self same tool I tell people to avoid.. The Media!,,

When we feel out of sorts and in that overload kind of crazy mode of mind as confusion often sets in, it often comes as a wake up call that things are out of balance in your world. So taking time out for yourself to regain that balance is all important.

So many of us are looking forward to Spring, when everything starts to renew itself as the buds sprout forth from the hedgerows and trees and the Greenery once again comes to life.

We often look externally from ourselves to find that peace and happy space.. For me I retreated and painted, It worked for I found that balance within as I painted what had been on my mind.. Trees..  Trees are balance, they bring to us our very breath. Take a look here at the symbolism of Dreaming of Trees   I have had the urge to just paint spiritual impressions of trees recently… I was going to share it on this post, But I think I will wait until I paint another tree  first… I Painted this one some time ago which I entitled as above so below.. I intent to portray the seasons with the next four paintings.. So I will wait until I have finished them all before I share them..

Instead of my painting I want to share with you a video.. Its only 2  minutes long.. Enjoy! and Spring is inside everyone of us but that we open our hearts and let it spring forth..

Oh and thank you too for all my new subscribers I just looked at the number and it now stands at 333 Smile another significant number with meaning for me.. Oh isn’t Life Good! Open-mouthed smile 

Blessings Sue Dreamwalker

61 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Visionkeeper
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 12:54:25

    All of what you say rings so true DW!! Balance seems to be the critical factor to everything in our lives. If we are out of balance some part of us suffers. It seems like an ongoing struggle to try and correct the balance within, especially in these insane times. Pulling back from the old matrix in any way possible seems to help and eating well and living simply all seem to help as well. Learning how to disconnect and plug into new ways of being re-energizes us. It is an ongoing battle at times but we will get to where we are trying to go! If we have faith, live simply and take good care of ourselves that is what it is all about….Thanks for your words my friend. Have a good weekend and congrats on 333! Very magical #….Blessings…VK

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 23, 2013 @ 12:05:30

      Balancing well today VK, and I am going to take time out on this snowy day to reconnect to my world of paints, as I disconnect lol with world of technology for a while… By the way we are in the grips of another huge snow storm, Roads are closed and traffic is at a standstill, But I have my home made bread proving, just hope the power lines here hold out as thousands of homes still without electricity.. Thank you for the congrats.. Yes all week Ive been seeing triple numbers right up to 555… so it made me grin when I spotted the 333.. 🙂 Take care of you! DW xx

      Like

      Reply

  2. wolfgangpowerpoint.wordpress.com/
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 13:00:32

    A beautiful weekend.
    Greeting, Wolfgang

    Like

    Reply

  3. Ruth Nina Welsh
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 13:16:49

    Enjoyed your post Sue and your beautiful painting and the video. I see some daffodils even through a little snow – nature is marvelous and relentless in its beauty. I tend to see emotions residing alongside each other – rather than in fraught opposition – and have no problem feeling happiness and sadness side by side. It then becomes which emotions you really focus on and allow to consume you. Have a lovely weekend Sue 🙂 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 24, 2013 @ 12:44:39

      I agree Nina, hence I took myself away for a while… Today I have been out in the snow walking, so refreshing , Nature brings her own healing… and my spirit is renewed 🙂 Many thanks for your visit and kind words they mean much .. ~Sue

      Like

      Reply

  4. giselzitrone
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 13:35:56

    Hallo liebe Sue schöner Beitrag und schön deine Malerei,die Natur ist so schön,hoffentlich wird es bald was wärmer ist einfach noch zu Kalt.Ich wünsche dir einen schönen Freitag,und ein schönes glückliches weekend.Gruß und Freundschaft.Gislinde

    Like

    Reply

  5. beverley
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 13:48:28

    ‘happiness follows us wherever we go’ we need to remember to follow our inner path. I also loved many people will have opinions of you but don’t let them elevate them above your own.
    How very true it would be good if life was that easy.

    Like

    Reply

  6. iamforchange
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 14:25:54

    Hey Sue, nice smowman ans it’s not spring sprunging in my part of the world either…. thanks for the smile and sharing the post. Congrats to thd lucky subscriber number.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 23, 2013 @ 12:11:37

      Thank you Joe, and yes the snow still falling thick and fast it hasnt seemed to stop over night and we are now more or less effectively blocked in for a while.. Thank you Joe for your support and taking time to comment, much appreciated 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  7. SingleFocus
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 15:34:18

    Congratulations!

    Like

    Reply

  8. livingsimplyfree
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 16:21:23

    Sue, I avoid most media for just that reason. I have been working hard to remember to find happiness in every day even though spring forgot about us here and I so miss it. This was a wonderful post, loved the video too. I can’t wait to see your paintings when they are completed.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 23, 2013 @ 12:17:23

      I normally am very good at avoidance and shrugging things off LSF, but maybe its the energies around us right now I don’t know but I just felt I had to speak up, and my retreating into my own space gives me time to reflect and gather my thoughts and re-balance my self… Painting is very good therapy.. and I took it up in the 90’s again, it helped enormously when I had a nervous breakdown..And after I have finished moderating my comments here my easel is waiting for my next Tree 🙂 Thank you for your encouragement.. it means a lot.. ~Sue

      Like

      Reply

      • livingsimplyfree
        Mar 23, 2013 @ 17:50:45

        I believe we all need a creative outlet to help us focus. I noticed it with my boys as well. Teen boys tend to start feeling macho and withdraw sometimes when things get to be too much. I used to start something that I knew would interest the one who seemed withdrawn waiting to talk, sure enough they would join me and being able to look away from me by working on something they would open up. I’m glad your painting helps you ground yourself and work through issues.

        I’m still looking forward to seeing your trees 🙂

        Like

        Reply

        • Sue Dreamwalker
          Mar 24, 2013 @ 12:28:52

          Im starting painting this afternoon, I couldnt resist going out into the snow for a long long walk today it brought the zing to my cheeks and refreshed my soul 🙂 Look out for some photo’s shortly 🙂

          Like

          Reply

  9. Deb
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 16:30:37

    You always post such positive posts, Sue, including this one. I really enjoyed looking at your painting. I’ve seen it before…I love it!…So thank you for sharing that link to it again…I had forgot all about it.
    You have a great weekend and stay in your positive energy.
    Hugs xxx

    Like

    Reply

  10. penpusherpen
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 16:54:55

    Just watched the video Sue, and was amazed by the truth that is so, so evident… ‘no-one can make a fool of you without your consent..’ (A bit like my thoughts on not being quick enuff with a riposte) … and of course that happiness is there following on, ’tis just no need to wait for it to catch up… So many of us try too hard, feel that we have to reach a level of consciousness and understanding that the strain begins to show, … We all want that perfect world where everyone thinks about the consequences of their actions, living more Green and caring about nature, until suddenly it just seems an insurmountable task… so many reports of catastrophes, accidents with nuclear fuel, oil spills, the list goes on and on… and the task of keeping your spiritual head above water gets so, so burdensome.. .Time out is needed, and I’m glad you have your painting my friend, . ’tis wonderful… Spring is usually such a heartening Season, the new green shoots foretelling a good summer, bountiful…. but we seem to be caught in Winters grasp still… I do hope it’ll let us go soon… and that British Summer Time will mean just that… a warming of spirit and soul…. Great post my friend, I enjoy my visits here so much… ‘cos you make my ‘grey matter’ do some work… 🙂 xPenx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 23, 2013 @ 12:24:36

      Hi Pen, so loved this comment of yours, you hit the nail on its head I think, as we are in overload as VK so rightly said on her post. Glad I am adding to the grey matter working more effectively LOL 😉 … Winter is still in full swing… and no let up in the last 24 hours here… Wishing you a snug and warm weekend xx Hugs Sue xx

      Like

      Reply

  11. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 17:44:37

    you once again describe my moment…
    I put myself on pause today…
    I dreamed of standing under a massive tree in the pouring rain last night, it was also night in my dream….
    (I love the tree you painted….beautiful )
    Spring is here at the moment, but tomorrow Summer again(90’s are expected)
    I took a break from working in the gardens before I start watering…glad i did..
    I was visiting with a firen in England he had put up pictures of all the snow he was getting…Beautiful…such a contrast of whats going on across the ocean, the butterfly wings are causing energy ripples again
    your energy always has a good effect on my pauses….
    Thank you once again DreamWalker, for just being you…
    (do you mind if I reblogg this?)
    Take Care…
    You Matter Much
    )0(
    ladyblue

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 22, 2013 @ 17:48:48

      LadyBlue, you are most welcome to reblog this thank you for asking.. And its always a pleasure to see you visit here.. And Did you read the Dream meaning of the Tree? I hope it resonates with you.. I find we each find just what we need at the right time.. So I am pleased you took a pause today.. And I am happy your weather is warm and bright…
      Much love to you 🙂

      Like

      Reply

      • LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
        Mar 22, 2013 @ 18:13:51

        you are very Welcome..
        I will read more of the dream ( I look forward to it as I suspect it will resonate…)when I get back in..even the birds are saying I need to water at the moment …
        Take Care…
        )0(
        just me

        Like

        Reply

  12. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 18:04:17

    Reblogged this on ladybluerose and commented:
    a wonderful blog and a beautiful soul who writes it…
    I always seem to pause at the moment I need to when I go here…
    Enjoy
    Thank You DreamWalker..
    )0(

    Like

    Reply

  13. IzaakMak
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 18:52:19

    Thanks Sue. I have to admit that I’ve been letting the negativity seep into my soul far more than I’d realized. It’s so nice to have a comfortable place like this to come and be refreshed! 😀

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 23, 2013 @ 12:27:51

      IzaakMak 🙂 Big Grins here… WOW… I think I need to roll out the Red Carpet! hehe…. So good to have you visit and comment…. and such a wonderful comment too… So happy you think my little Sanctuary is a comfortable place to visit… I hope you left refreshed as you ditched some of your own debris along the way my good friend… 🙂 Have a great Weekend.. and Hey… so good to see you here.. 🙂 ~Sue

      Like

      Reply

  14. Eddie Two Hawks
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 19:41:46

    “no one can make a fool of you without your consent” … an appropriate remark for many suffering with inadequacies or going through difficult times
    this is excellent Dreamwalker as it clearly illustrates the reasons that many of us may have for feeling down
    with love, Eddie

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 23, 2013 @ 12:30:00

      Yes we take on so many conditioned thoughts and often we take on board that which we never needed to own in the first place.. We are our own worst enemies at times Eddie,… Thank you for your valued comment dear friend.. ~Dreamwalker

      Like

      Reply

      • just Kevin here
        Mar 25, 2013 @ 17:51:08

        Great post Sue. Regarding this comment; unfortunately, we live in a world that is, in the words of Sartre (or Nietzsche): as individuals we have to contend with living “in-situation” – or the way the world works (I call it “the Trap”) around us and deal with the chaotic nature of life. It is in our own individuality that we have the opportunity to express our joy and happiness (yours is painting); and then you have evidence (and a gift) to offer the world.
        It is often very difficult to transcend the “Human Condition”; and yet we go with it through our own daily actions and way of being.
        One final thought – though the weather is a nuisance (even here in Toronto, Canada), I appreciate the rewards of getting through it – an appreciation for the beautiful weather to come and my willingness (agreement and acceptance) to get through the nastiness.

        Like

        Reply

  15. europasicewolf
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 22:33:31

    Part of finding balance is having a good vent from time to time 😉 Clear all those gripey cobwebs out of the inner self so the peace and happiness cobwebs can make themselves at home! Must admit though…it would be very nice to get a small hint that spring might just possibly still exist and be on it’s way! Not a single green bud in sight and barren trees everywhere…makes you wonder if spring has gone forever as the world prepares to return to it’s maker… 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 23, 2013 @ 12:50:59

      The good cobwebs are back Wolfie, but While I do not like spreading negative energy, I always think it wise to be aware and not bury one’s head, I think that Nature has been here and done this before.. 1947 started life in March with the same snow storms and wind.. in 62 and in the 70’s we had similar…. But nature is I feel trying to tell us ALL something as she is making her own mass exodus as we see the many species dying en mass.
      I can not wait for those green new shoots of life to burst forth… Wrap those paws up warm now Wolfie.. xox

      Like

      Reply

  16. Tom (Aquatom1968)
    Mar 23, 2013 @ 11:06:29

    It’s oh so easy to get bogged down with the events that surround us, Sue, even those that have nothing to do with us whatsoever. We’re constantly bombarded with negative images in the news, adverts, and passing comments that some of them do stick, and then we start to notice them more… and then comes more ‘bogging down’!
    Sometimes it’s good to reach for the off switch, say enough is enough, and leave the world where it is for an hour or so. Which is easier said than done…
    I’m looking forward to Spring. I’m being teased by the nice days we have here and there, only to be shoved rather unceremoniously back into the clutches of winter again, as we are this weekend…
    And the video you have posted is excellent. Happiness is with us all of the time; we have no need to chase it. That’s something I need to be more aware of.
    Thanks for another great post, Sue, and I hope you have a good weekend… regardless of the weather!

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 23, 2013 @ 13:18:49

      Glad you liked the short video… It spoke to me, and I am so pleased it spoke to may more who have commented here also Tom… I am chasing the paints over my canvas later this afternoon Tom.. and still it snows! 🙂 But the weekend out look is HAPPY 😉

      Like

      Reply

  17. Valentine Logar
    Mar 23, 2013 @ 11:37:58

    So much on my heart and in my mind right now. So much seeping in to cause me to reflect and frankly withdraw. We shall see soon what the outcome is, perhaps it will be a time of loneliness then renewal.

    Don’t ever think your contributions are small, you remind us all how we affect the world. Thank you for that.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 23, 2013 @ 13:24:51

      Sometimes Val retreating within for a while is all we can do when our minds get overloaded with so many issues both external and internal.. Breathing for me also works.. Try This its part of an exercise I do…. Very relaxing and thank you for your encouragement Val.. Much love xox

      Like

      Reply

  18. Christy Birmingham
    Mar 23, 2013 @ 18:12:40

    Oh dear, the weather for spring is crazy in many parts of the world right now! We had sunshine here yesterday (no snow) but still so cool out there. I love your words with the video – thanks for the reminders and wishing you a great weekend xx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 24, 2013 @ 12:31:24

      Hi Christy, yes seems March here in the UK is one of the coldest on record and its officially our longest winter in 50 years! Pleased you enjoyed the video so did I.. You too enjoy your Sunday 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  19. Alex Jones
    Mar 23, 2013 @ 20:13:05

    The negativity can easily overwhelm the self, but stepping back to remember that you are important being, you can make a difference helps rebalance. Being out in nature to see how it rebuilds and renews, the cycle of death and life, destruction and renewal, a reminder where harm exists healing will come. Darkness flees even from the smallest light. I am glad you found my blog post on Liberated Way helpful to you.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 24, 2013 @ 12:34:57

      I’ve been out walking this morning Alex, in the woods and along a track all within walking distance from Home.. Surprising how Nature refreshes the soul.. and like you I always turn to her to revive my spirits .. She never fails……….. Yes Alex I find your posts uplifting and and insightful thank you for sharing as I was pleased to share your blog with others.. Enjoy your Sunday 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  20. Angelwings6
    Mar 24, 2013 @ 06:05:54

    Glad to read you’re having a rest from all the pressures in life, I often lose myself in my artwork or I write poems sometimes…

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 24, 2013 @ 12:37:39

      I know you are a talented artist, and it is good to let the mind get absorbed within the canvas and colours… Taking our minds from the Trivia we often allow to swamp us.. Thank you for taking time to drop by… I will be doing my rounds next week to catch up with your own works…… Blessings Sue xox

      Like

      Reply

  21. marja
    Mar 24, 2013 @ 06:21:02

    Dear Sue What a wonderful post. I don’t look a lot at the news or read the newspaper a lot and I never get caught out lol. I did see the weather though and saw England under a blanket of snow. I love your snowman but may he melt soon to let the daffodils come up. . Your contributions are certainly significant. I draw strength out of your words and pass that forward in my own little world and projects and I am only one person. Retreat is basically important I guess. Your painting of the tree is very beautiful It has something spiritual. my daughter is a painter as well. She is doing fine arts at the moment
    I loved the video. May happiness follow you wherever you go!

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 24, 2013 @ 12:40:46

      Yes hopefully the snow will melt soon, but we have an icy blast from the East which is bringing freezing temperatures at least for the early part of next week… Oh I do hope you can share some of your Daughters art on your Blog Marja, that would be wonderful to see 🙂 And thank you my friend for the well wishes… Love and hugs Sue

      Like

      Reply

  22. Gray Dawster
    Mar 24, 2013 @ 18:24:55

    That’s all we need on a Spring morning, the laughing Snowman 🙂 lol It is still freezing cold here Sue but hey we can still hold a smile, I think? 😉 lol Have a wicked evening and a lovely start to your Monday 🙂 Hopefully snow-free and sunny 🙂 xxx

    Like

    Reply

  23. Teira Naahi
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 22:54:09

    Great numbers 333 for as spring shall melt the snows so to shall the light clear the darkness….:)

    Like

    Reply

  24. Christine M Grote
    Mar 31, 2013 @ 02:54:38

    His quote from Eleanor Roosevelt at the end of the video is one of my all-time favorites.

    Like

    Reply

  25. Oceanwaves
    Mar 31, 2013 @ 21:47:02

    Beautiful read Sue as always 🙂 I am so waiting of spring even though winter does have it’s charm too. Much love xox

    Like

    Reply

  26. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    Apr 17, 2013 @ 11:51:51

    Ah, time out. The weekends are meant to be for time out. Yet sometimes our lives seem like one big STRESS… until we come by here and are reminded about the values and valuables in this world.

    Great, Sue 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Apr 17, 2013 @ 11:54:30

      Noeleen thank you so much for visiting and reading my past posts, I so much appreciate your visits, I often I know neglect many of my WP readers as I juggle work, home and blog time,.. Big Hugs back to you my good friend.. xox

      Like

      Reply

      • WordsFallFromMyEyes
        Apr 17, 2013 @ 12:42:09

        Ah yes – work & home we cannot avoid; blog must wait. I think we all understand that, us all 🙂

        Like

        Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

