Creation! ~Art ~Music

While I have been taking some time out for myself  I Have been listening to Music whilst painting…Classical music is so restful and yet so empowering at the same time…. You can drift and create images within your mind as the composer takes you on a musical journey…

 

Mozart has long gone, but his Creation in his music lives on.

So whenever you play Mozart’s music or any other musicians, you are tapping into that energy of their ‘Creation’.  So too you can see the magic in the creation of those Great artists that have left their own wonderful creations upon Canvas so that we can share in their energy.

When we get into that creative flow, we go within, we tap into our inner world of thoughts whether that is writing a poem or painting, arranging flowers, cooking, gardening, knitting, dressmaking… We get lost in our inner world as we enjoy..as we step into that Inner Peace.

Have you ever noticed too, how time flows ever faster when you are doing something you are so absorbed in? The Ego mind slows down from its    hum- drumming of bombarding us with those niggles that often we allow to creep in because we put its voice to one side for a few hours while we let our creative side flow….

Creativity is Infinite … We join in the infinite flow which is one of the reasons we are here on this Earth.. We are here to Create, not only in our everyday lives but we are here to create our Souls further progression through the choices we make.

Ok I have done enough talking…. Here are some of my Art creations I have completed over the last few days….

Watercolour art

 Watercolour Native American Indian 2013

Watercolour art2Watercolour Tree

I have another to share which is a shared personal energy..

This picture was started by a dear friend who passed to spirit in 2004. She gave me many of her art books and sketch pads while she was still in this world, knowing she was soon to depart.. It was several years before I opened one of the sketch pads which revealed a half painted picture. She had painted most the picture except for the centre circle which was empty.. This week I was at last able to sit and link into my friend as I asked her permission from spirit to complete her painting.

  I painted the circle yellow and then added the Native American Indian.. I managed to create his image from a statue of a native Indian I have in my home. I am going to frame this and hang in my home….

Thank you dear friend for at last allowing me to finish what you started as you left me your art books and sketching’s…..

Shared Energies with my Friend P.

My Dear Friend….. Your energy and Creation will be with me all my days, and I thank you my beloved friend for all the gifts you share with me as you walked with me and taught me so many things about this world and the world of Spirit…

With Love…

~Sue~

59 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruth Nina Welsh
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 11:40:10

    Hi Sue, lovely to see your art work over these last days. Mozart, one of my favourite composers – uplifting to see his face when I just opened my wordpress reader! Thanks – Ruth x

    Like

    Reply

  2. natswans
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 11:43:01

    Hi Sue your artwork is really lovely, and yes I do love the Native Indian. We can learn a lot from these enduring people that where treated so badly. Your art work is so refreshing you are gifted indeed in many ways.
    Have a restful Week
    Hugs Sheila x

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Feb 06, 2013 @ 13:48:44

      Bless you Sheila, thank you for your well wishes… Yes our Native brothers and sisters were treated abominably.. Often I think because of their knowledge of how life and our Earth connected . Very similar to the Aboriginals of Australia who were also treated in similar ways….
      We have much to learn from our Native ancestors…. and have a long ways to go to catch up ..
      Wishing you a Wonderful Wednesday 🙂 and thank you Shiela, always love your visits xx Sue xxx

      Like

      Reply

  3. sharechair
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 12:13:39

    What lovely work! You did an amazing job with your friend’s ‘start’. You completely the circle in more than one way.

    Like

    Reply

  4. mariapiafusco
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 12:26:43

    This Is Very good and lovely…

    Like

    Reply

  5. Visionkeeper
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 12:54:22

    Wonderful creations DW !!! So glad you have found the time to enjoy what you love doing so much. I am so glad you made the time, something everyone needs to be doing. Art is so wonderful because when you go back and look at it later, the story of where you were at, like a written journal only through paintings. Stay as connected and radiant as you are and thank you for sharing yourself with such grace…VK

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Feb 06, 2013 @ 13:56:08

      Bless you VK…
      When I was really Ill with my breakdown Art and painting I think kept me sane…. I enter another world completely when I get out my art equipment … and I nearly always put on some classical or soft meditation music to paint to.. Instantly I am transported to another realm….. and the Peace I find there is like no other… 🙂
      Sue xox

      Like

      Reply

  6. Subhan Zein
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 14:10:04

    Gorgeous horse! You’re so talented 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Feb 06, 2013 @ 14:14:34

      Subhan, thank you, I guess we often take our talents for granted…. I have always loved to draw and paint from a child … We all of us have our own talents… if you want to view more art work you can find under my Art and Hobbies pages…… Thank you for adding your thoughts 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  7. cat
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 15:42:55

    What beautiful paintings, my friend … I like the tree pic the most … used to draw quite a bit in the past … but never took to painting … you can look at my very last drawing I ever did in http://ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com … if you like. Love you my sista, and thanks for visiting/ commenting. Always, cat.

    Like

    Reply

  8. Eddie Two Hawks
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 17:07:04

    Thank you Dreamwalker for clearly illustrating how each of us although unique in our own ways have built upon the life and love of others and their influences upon us. Just as we contributed to the life of those near us (and now with the aid of the internet; distant from us as well). These influences combined rock the modern world!peace in our time, Eddie

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Feb 06, 2013 @ 17:12:15

      Eddie, thank you….. Yes we are each of us Interlinked with what we put out.. Be it as in ways as stated here, or within schools, employment, our lives touch another.. We each of leave an imprint upon another’s life, whether that is great or small….. many times we do not see how another influenced our lives.
      But my dear friend we see that each who pass our way however briefly or how ever long leave their lasting imprints of energy upon our lives….

      Many thanks my good friend~ Dreamwalker

      Like

      Reply

  9. europasicewolf
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 21:21:30

    Beautiful artwork Sue 🙂 Creativity certainly has a positive effect, though as I discovered to my peril tonight it’s always good to back it up quick if it’s on your laptop…otherwise accidents happen…and creative work is … GONE!!! 🙂 xx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Feb 07, 2013 @ 10:10:12

      Arrrgh dont you just want to Hooooowwwl when that happens Wolfie… thank you for your paw-prints today..and I will be right over as I spied a new post in my email box from a four-legged friend 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  10. Tom (Aquatom1968)
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 22:46:34

    Fabulous artwork, Sue… I love being creative myself… only I wish that the time wouldn’t pass as quickly, so I can be a little more creative! 😀

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Feb 07, 2013 @ 12:00:49

      I have had to sit myself down Tom and give myself a good talking to about Time… and I managed to create some more during my day.. 🙂 Many thanks for adding your thoughts 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  11. poet365
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 23:04:08

    I am sure that your friend approves of your
    help in finishing the painting and you have
    done a lovely job 🙂

    Your creativity is perfection Sue 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  12. Eric Alagan
    Feb 07, 2013 @ 01:28:14

    “…we are here to create our Souls further progression through the choices we make….”

    These are TRUE words Sue. Choices and ‘progression’ – as you say.

    Peace, Eric

    Like

    Reply

  13. prenin
    Feb 07, 2013 @ 02:06:01

    Lovely work Sue! 🙂

    I’m sure your friend will be pleased with your efforts – I am VERY impressed! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

    Reply

  14. Valentine Logar
    Feb 07, 2013 @ 10:50:28

    I like how you have tied in the creative energies. Mine are ebbed right now, it is a short term effect and I know why. Nothing to worry about. Beethoven is always one of my go to, though I also tend to love all the Russian’s. Mozart is lovely but tends to be to light for my tastes.

    Love the paintings, for me the tree sings.

    Like

    Reply

  15. beverley
    Feb 07, 2013 @ 11:25:32

    Your artwork is beautiful but more than that it is restful.

    Like

    Reply

  16. chicasl10
    Feb 07, 2013 @ 18:14:03

    yr friend will watch u Sue Every time u look at her /u=ur work.
    I love the way u let ur friend live further with u in ur house trough her/ur work
    Hmmm fantastic And btw i love ur work Ur an artist.
    But ur last words are sooo beautiful..I love it
    Lots ofl ove
    MJ

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Feb 08, 2013 @ 13:24:35

      Thank you MJ, she was my Best friend for many years,and a very creative lady,and made her own wedding gown for her second marriage even though she was so ill on her honeymoon. She was very brave and even did 2 para glides over the ocean in Hawaii :-)… where she spent her Honeymoon..
      I have several of her painting card gifts she did which I have mounted in frames within my home.. I often sense her and I have a little glass humming bird gift which she gave me one Christmas, and I always know when she has been around and needs me to look at something as she shows me the signs.. For It will move from its position.. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  17. coastalcrone
    Feb 07, 2013 @ 21:01:25

    Thanks for your recent visit to my blog and taking time to comment! I admire your creativity in your art and especially the one you finished for your friend. The Spirit lives on.

    Like

    Reply

  18. Sabina Brave
    Feb 07, 2013 @ 21:39:26

    You have great talent, Sue 🙂
    Love and hugs,
    xx

    Like

    Reply

  19. giselzitrone
    Feb 08, 2013 @ 13:35:56

    Hallo liebe Sue sehr schöne Kunstwerke,und ich Denke unser Frieden wird irgendwann wieder kommen,es brauch im Leben alles seine Zeit.wir müssen nur Geduld haben.Ich wünsche dir von Herzen ein schönes glückliches weekend.und alles liebe Glück. Gesundheit.Gruß und Freundschaft. Gislinde

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Feb 08, 2013 @ 14:02:55

      Gislinde, danke Ja, ich hoffe, dass wir den Frieden in unserer Zeit wieder zu finden mein lieber Freund …. Wir wünschen Ihnen auch ein wunderbares Wochenende Liebe und Segen von Sue xx

      Like

      Reply

  20. livingsimplyfree
    Feb 08, 2013 @ 17:02:14

    Sue your art is beautiful I am particularly drawn to the lone tree, it conveys such feelings of loneliness yet enduring strength. Did you and your friend create art together? Here picture with your finishing touches are a perfect blend.

    Like

    Reply

  21. Aneesh
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 09:50:36

    +1 for the Mozart effect
    +1 for the paintings
    +1 for the creation of this creation 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  22. summerrain63
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 11:28:57

    Glad to see you have been taking some time for yourself….and love the art…my daughter would love the horse picture….she lives and breathes horses these days… is good to know you are well….

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Feb 09, 2013 @ 12:30:12

      Thank you Summerrain, Yes I think we all have to take time out and recharge and re-evaluate at times… I feel much brighter and fresher for taking time out..
      Many thanks for dropping in 🙂 xx

      Like

      Reply

  23. mysummerdaze
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 19:54:37

    BEAUTIFUL Artwork dear Sue, you have a wonderful Talent and I know what you mean about music helping your mind drift away. Wonderful my friend.

    Like

    Reply

  24. just Kevin here
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 15:33:54

    Creativity – the last refuge of the mind. I ensure I always have music playing everywhere I go and whatever I am doing. Music is the mistriss of my life. My best writing/painting/ comes when I am in synch with the tunes.
    I am constantly recharging my pesonal batteries.
    k
    ps – your artwork is beautiful and so full of meaning.

    Like

    Reply

  25. jussaraluna
    Feb 12, 2013 @ 01:02:21

    So beautiful your art, my dear Dreamwalker!
    I love it so much :))
    hugs and love from my heart ~~ Jussara

    Like

    Reply

  26. benrolnik
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 11:24:18

    wow! Sue!!! I’m super impressed! You’re such a talented artist! Thank you Mozart for inspiring such beauty in the world! And thank you Sue for being such a channel for it! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  27. Alex Jones
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 19:39:11

    Those are good creations Sue, your creativity flows into the pictures. I listen to Mozart sometimes too when problem solving.

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

