Catching yourself isn’t Easy

falling

Many of us now are going forward into this New Year making ourselves promises of how we are going to go forward into 2013. Reading through blogs and speaking to friends and family one thing is clear, that we need to change and become more positive in our lives.

We all of us have to tendency to worry and can get consumed by anxiety and foreboding when faced with changes in our lives.. I am no less different than anyone else as we all  like stability and certainties..

The News headlines around the world haven’t been too great either in the weeks leading up to the New Year and I for one often try to avoid the news haven’t escaped its entrapment of Fear Mongering as the uncertainties are emphasised.

So it is quite easy to fall into the trap of becoming embroiled within the struggles of many human souls around our globe as we empathise and share in their stories of difficult times..

We each of us no doubt have our own stories to tell of how life is seemingly to get a little tougher as the economical measures hit home.

For those who read my blogs regular you will also know I try to send out positive thoughts where ever possible.. I’m very good at keeping others spirits up, but often fall short as I Catch myself often falling into that frame of mind which allows me to plummet into my own Mountains out of Molehills… We each of us do it… and often before we know it, our thoughts have taken us on an adventure of a Saga which can be so out of proportion to reality.

Catching yourself isn’t Easy,but you know we are all of us Children upon this Earth, and each of us are subject to our physical limitations. And while I look up to many who set examples in life, I follow no Guru or teacher. For in my opinion we are all brothers and sisters travelling the same path towards infinite wisdom and love.

What I have learnt in life I hope to pass on to you, and what you learn in life you pass onto others. We each of us do the best we can with the knowledge we have gained and we can do no more.

This year I don’t want to make any promises or set any goals, I just want to be the best I can be and use the only gift that I have to share with you all.. The Gift of my Thoughts..

For once we understand the power of our thoughts and their affects in our lives, we can use our thoughts to shape our lives.

I am far from perfect and have made many mistakes which have caused much heartache..  But I hope that by ‘right thinking’ about those around us in right thought, we can go forward in love and unity.

We all of us worry don’t we over family, especially when they are not well.. We worry about infectious diseases such as the flu and colds, and the many germs that are around in the now virulent Viruses that seem to grow ever stronger over our immune systems.. But have you ever thought of the possibility of Infectious Thought Forces?

For if a person thinks in shallow, uncontrolled, undisciplined thought he/she then is more receptive to receiving more negative forces from the astral plane, which will likely form a ‘Thought-germ’ which infects his/her physical body holding him/her in the lower field of energy.. Depressing them and holding them in a Negative pattern.

I have physically seen thought forms which took shape which were sent to me in the Negative.

And by the same token I have also felt thought forms sent as healing as I have felt the warmth of their intent of love and light.

We all of us  have got into habits of thoughts revolving around Worry and the negativity.

In this New Year I hope to try and set your feet upon your own Journey of Discovery as you start to train yourselves in Thinking Positive and if I should catch myself Falling, I hope you will Lift me up.. And If I see you falling I hope to Catch you also.

Together with right Thinking  we help one another. With Constructive and seeing good in others we help to change the Consciousness of the World ..

We are told from those in Spirit that if we could see the harm we do to ourselves with our constant worrying we would soon choose not to hold onto such thoughts.

So for 2013 I ask that we each hold our heads up and square our shoulders and think constructively by rejecting Fear in all its forms, as we Look to create Rainbows as we Catch the Light..

Love and Blessings

Sue~ Dreamwalker

         

52 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Other Side of Ugly
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 17:56:35

    Agreed, I make one resolution everyday, that I might be a better person today than I was yesterday, and if so granted, a better person tomorrow than I was today.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Cat Forsley
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 17:58:54

    Love and Freedom xo
    that’s all there is Sue Sue 🙂 xxx
    beautiful post xo
    Cat xoxoxoxoxo

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 04, 2013 @ 19:37:03

      The two most important things Cat.. that and the belief in ones thoughts and actions to make a difference… We all of us should hold that positive belief in ourselves and our world would be much brighter if we just loved ourselves and treated each other with even more love.. 🙂
      Hugs Cat
      Sue xox

      Like

      Reply

      • Cat Forsley
        Jan 04, 2013 @ 19:46:11

        i believe so Too ………….. xx
        take the Fear and Judgement aspects out of the world AND Can you envision the world 🙂
        I can 🙂 xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo
        love you xxx
        big bright awareness raising post Sue sue xxx
        makes me feel Like This xxxxx
        enjoy and have a beauty of a weekend
        xxxx
        “Another world ” Chemical Brothers ….

        Let me know it comes thru to You xxx
        🙂 xo

        Like

        Reply

  3. lachapelleinteriors
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 17:59:32

    Happy New year to you & yours ~ STAY POSITIVE & DREAM!

    Like

    Reply

  4. prenin
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 18:39:54

    I have been feeling far more positive this year and I am looking forward to the future! 🙂

    Life, I say, is good… 😉

    God Bless my friend!

    Prenin.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Crowing Crone Joss
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 19:09:52

    I’m all for creating rainbows although am often guilty of being a fog machine. Each day is an opportunity to be present, to be aware of the power of our own mind and to move that energy into our heart where all is still and beauty reigns. Namaste.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 04, 2013 @ 19:50:01

      Beautifully said Joss… we have all of us forgotten at times to live from our hearts as we have let the material and mind of our heads rule our hearts…
      The heart like you say is truly where our beauty reigns…
      Blessings

      Like

      Reply

  6. IdealisticRebel
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 20:30:15

    This is wonderful. Just perfect. None of us can be always in the positive space within our hearts and souls, but your message in your blog is a true blessing. I hope you don’t mind my reblogging your work. Hugs, Barbara

    Like

    Reply

  7. IdealisticRebel
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 20:30:50

    Reblogged this on idealisticrebel.

    Like

    Reply

  8. cat
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 20:49:35

    This might be very much the poin I contemplate, my friend … so Thank you for speaking the thruth so far … I thrive on that …. love you for that as well…. Sue … Blessed Be …
    cat.

    Like

    Reply

  9. morristownmemos by Ronnie Hammer
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 21:40:25

    I read an article in today’s NY Times saying that we all change more with age than anybody realized. I do hope my changes have been for the better and that humanity will be helped more by these changes.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 04, 2013 @ 21:48:44

      Ronnie the more of us that embrace those positive Dreams and know within our hearts we CAN change the world.. it matters not that we change with age.. Its about how we perceive Change. It is a matter of Belief.. we have to change by being more positive, and trusting in our intuition and understanding that we are adding our vibration to the world.. We Reap what we sow, and if we wallow in woe is me or embrace the negative news we only add our vibration to the whole… So if we want the world to change, we have to change our thoughts and how we perceive life.. We are the ones we have been waiting for to Change the World.. Its up to you and me and everyone of us, if we want a harmonious world we need to embrace Love and Unity, Peace and Joy. While ever we hold onto Negativity we create only the same….
      So Think Happy.. and a Joyous New Year to you Ronnie 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  10. Alex Jones
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 22:27:10

    With so much negativity in the world, like a black fog, it is easy to be entrapped and succumb to its embrace. Positive thinking is like turning on a light bulb, the darkness flees. Great post, and a reminder to hold onto the positive against the all consuming negativity in the world.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 06, 2013 @ 12:45:37

      Yes Alex the positive you would think would be the easier of the two to hold onto, and yet I challenge anyone to catch themselves in their thoughts and see just how many Negative ones they think in a day… So the very first thing we have to embrace and change is our Thoughts! and the way we think… I often tell the people I speak to in my public demonstrations.. Just look around you and I say that Thoughts made our reality!.. Take a look in your home right now.. and every single thing in it and what you are wearing was once someone’s thought! The POWER of THOUGHT Creates… Lets create a better World… But it all starts with self.. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  11. becca givens
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 23:53:25

    Raising our energetic vibrations and thoughts can ward off so much negative, and attract an abundance of blessings. Thank you for a thought provoking message. You are a blessing, Sue!!

    Like

    Reply

  12. Androgoth
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 01:39:06

    Your vision for the future
    sounds wonderful Sue 🙂 🙂

    Have a lovely weekend and
    keep adding these excellent
    postings my great friend 🙂

    Andro xxx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 06, 2013 @ 13:17:16

      Thank you Andro, and may you too enjoy your weekend, and many thanks for your visits and for the treat of the award… You will find it at the on the bottom of my pages with my other awards 🙂 😀

      Like

      Reply

      • Androgoth
        Jan 06, 2013 @ 15:52:54

        I hope that you are enjoying
        a really lovely Sunday Sue 🙂
        I knew that you would be brave
        enough to call into my realm 🙂
        Just watch out for that wayward
        Zombie and everything is fine 😉

        Andro xxx

        Like

        Reply

  13. iamforchange
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 03:54:15

    Sue … You are awesome! Thank you for sharing your light and being a Beautiful Human Being!

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 06, 2013 @ 13:44:50

      No I am far from awesome 🙂 Joe, but we are all of us magnificent Beings of Light… Let us all keep spreading a little more Light and Love this 2013 and then what a wonderful World we then create 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  14. Angelwings6
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 07:21:56

    I’m always searching for that rainbow Sue, hope you had a great New Year…

    Like

    Reply

  15. beverley
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 09:59:30

    I love this. It is so beautiful but i know from my own experience that the only way to see the light is to walk through the darkness first. My church says ‘you either have faith in Jesus Christ or you have fear because you cannot have both.’

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 06, 2013 @ 14:07:56

      Many I think Beverley have walked the path through darkened times in order to discover the light, We each of us hold both Dark and Light within our beings… We perceive the Darkness to be wrong, and Yet without the Dark tell me this, Would we know we walked in the LIGHT? We only Fear because we have been taught to Fear so much, and Fear comes from lack of knowledge for often we Fear that which we do not understand.
      We each of us Choose, we each have Free Will and a CHOICE.. some embrace the Positive and Good as they embrace Love and share in Lifes gifts of service to others, While others Choose to Control and gather to themselves followers so that they may hold power over others in shadows.
      When in truth we are ALL of us ALL POWERFUL if we just held that belief within and loved ourselves a little more and walked in the LIGHT of Kindness and Caring, Giving not taking, and in Gratitude instead of Greed…
      I walk in the Light of Understanding… That each are Equal and no One can Judge another but each must come to learn to love himself from within….. We each of us are Eternal Beings of Light and each of us will one day understand that Life is Everlasting regardless of our Faith or Beliefs, But we are each of us upon path of returning to that state of being within the Consciousness which is Love… Darkness is only the absence of Light, so we are all of us at various levels upon our home-bound journey … ‘In My Father’s House are Many mansions’/many levels, and we are each an important part in our learning our various lessons, And even those Dark deeds help many see the Light..
      So Yes often I think Beverley even though I dont like to embrace those who perpetrate Darkness or harbour Dark thoughts, I think Darkness is a necessary part of mans Evolution to the state of Enlightenment.. or else we would not be here upon our Earth plane to experience it.. For we would already be residing in those heavenly realms of Higher States of Being…
      Many thanks Beverley for your most welcome thoughts which evoked my own… Love and Blessings to a most wonderful New Era of Bright Blessings within your Life my friend 🙂
      Sue xoxox

      Like

      Reply

      • beverley
        Jan 06, 2013 @ 14:16:06

        Thank you for your reply. There are moments when my hands write and then my thoughts catch up. There is an opposite in all things, without which we would like in nothingness. Dark/light, hope/fear, love/hate etc and the list goes on. However we have a choices to make and if we make positive choices we are more likely to walk in the light and when we walk more in the light we can see better and further, therefore we can know more and understand more too.

        Like

        Reply

        • Sue Dreamwalker
          Jan 06, 2013 @ 14:21:21

          Exactly Beverley, Exactly my friend, we are all capable of carrying both light and Dark and we ALL of us Do,, and while I so want to walk the path of Light I also know I have walked in shadows and still hold shadow within my thoughts as I can get caught up within the trap of judgement of others and condemn actions of others in my mind… And yet we none of us can see the WHOLE Picture of which we are a Part of… For often our worst enemies can teach us our most profound lessons my friend 🙂 thank you for replying 😀 xxxx

          Like

          Reply

  16. Valentine Logar
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 10:56:10

    As always Sue, you hit me squarely in the forehead and exactly when I need it. I didn’t make resolutions but I did examine and make some commitments. I won’t feel terrible if I don’t achieve everything, but trying to do better is what is important. Trying to be better is what will make me be a better human, wife, mother, grandmother and friend. That is all I want.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 06, 2013 @ 14:11:06

      Thats all we can ever try to do Val, as we strive to do better.. We each of us take our steps one at a time as we often learn through our mistakes and pain, without those darker moments in life we often would learn nothing about our Inner strengths… I thank you for walking with me upon my Blog Val… Let us be kinder with ourselves in 2103 as we walk in the light of our Understandings 🙂 xox

      Like

      Reply

  17. Eddie Two Hawks
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 17:03:11

    Bravo!! This is gold. Changing thought patterns from negative to positive is a sure fire way of setting off in the proper direction. “Problems” are “lessons”. Every experience is therefore ment as “instruction”. If the “same” thing keeps happening that means the lesson has not been learned.
    “Colds or the flu” can be a lesson” in a manner of speaking. What can be learned by being sick? Plenty!
    This is an amazing post Dreamwalker. Very timely. Very “now”. with love, Eddie

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 06, 2013 @ 14:15:29

      Eddie I so hope we can keep those walks as positive as possible, I am no saint, and fall many times in the struggle of self.. but I so understand that our thoughts are Key to all understanding as we change our inner worlds of Self. So we change our Outer Worlds of Reality…. Let the Change Begin… Many thanks Eddie… I hope to share a Dream I had on Friday Night, as I woke I had to write a poem in the middle of the night so vivid was it.. And an amazing thing happened last night also, such is the synchronicities of Life! .. Will blog shortly 🙂 ~Dreamwalker

      Like

      Reply

  18. Jo Bryant
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 05:05:21

    rejecting Fear in all its forms
    you put it so well…that sums up all that is wrong today…

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 06, 2013 @ 14:17:46

      Yes Jo its so simple and yet so many of us often still live in Fear of so many things…. We so believe what we are told instead of going out there and finding out for ourselves.. Much Love sent your way Jo … xox

      Like

      Reply

  19. pendantry
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 12:09:07

    in my opinion we are all brothers and sisters travelling the same path towards infinite wisdom and love

    My sentiments exactly 🙂

    PS What you refer to as ‘infectious thought forms’ I (think I) understand as ‘memes’.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 06, 2013 @ 14:34:15

      A Meme as you put it yes I understand that which you speak of.. as I so understand how our thoughts attract more of the same vibration so escalating more of the same.. As we link into that same Energy which then becomes part of our Conscious Thoughts as we add it to the Mass of Consciousness… But I have also experience THought Forms, of such a negative vibration sent directly towards myself they took on the form of substance which can latch onto you literally.. I will share that story at some later date within ‘My Journey of Souls’ stories.. which you can find upon a tag of the same name.. Thank you for dropping by with your own thoughts… Blessings Sue

      Like

      Reply

  20. Michelle
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 13:25:33

    Wonderful post Sue. It is most practical really, but sometimes seems so hard to think positively. It helps so much. Since I started my new blog, I’ve noticed that writing there begs me to focus on what is good. Even if many “bad” things are happening and even when I feel very sad, if I focus on even a small healing moment or memory, then my attitude improves and with that, so does my pain levels.

    Thank You, again!

    Wishing you a year filled with light and love. I am grateful to be your friend, and taste some the light that you so generously share.

    Big Hugs,
    Love Michelle xoxoxo

    Like

    Reply

  21. europasicewolf
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 22:27:01

    Awesome post Sue 🙂 Came at a good time in my current circumstances. What you say makes perfect sense, and whilst I am personally trying to hope for the best at the same time as also trying to prepare for the worst, it is kinda scary to change dark thoughts into light thoughts of positivity, when there’s an underlying fear that failing to punish yourself and make yourself suffer if you like is a sure-fire way of ensuring that the powers that be will make quite sure you pay later instead when your worst fears come into being. There’s a sense of if you inflict enough on yourself you can somehow deflect the thing you dread the most. To allow in hope and positive thinking could just be the trigger for disaster to strike. There is a huge sense of guilt and fear attached to stepping away from the negatives therefore. I have a scary feeling that if I can’t find a way to learn the lesson I guess I didn’t learn before, and aware of though I am, seem unable to “learn” even now that the answer I get at the end of this very, very long month will be the very one I fear the most. And the worst of it is that it’s all my own fault and I really wish I could lay the blame somewhere else!!! But yes…this post is very timely and good for me to read my beautiful friend 🙂 All credit to you 🙂 xxx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 08, 2013 @ 16:44:18

      Well Wolfie, I so hope you can break that chain of thought of wanting to punish yourself, and allow the dread of disaster to leave you. For while ever you keep expecting the worst, thats exactly what Energy you are thinking of the most and so will be attracting it into your vibration.. Have you never wondered why a person who lets say wins at Bingo all the time is so lucky?? ( and personally I cannot stand the Game Lol ) But I knew a lady who I worked with was so so lucky she won everytime she went… even if it was just a small amount.. She would say IM ALWAYS LUCKY and she was.. By the same token A lady went and told herself she was never ever lucky and sure enough she never was…. What we THINK we attract to us… So I do hope that you can change your thought pattern Wolfie and allow yourself some HAPPY HOWLS in your life.. Maybe this is the very Lesson you need to break in order for it not to repeat…
      Keep Bright Happy Thoughts within your Mind Wolfie and the world can be your oyster.. 🙂 and Noooo dont tell me you dont like Fish! LOL…. But you may find the Pearl Within…. and YOU my friend are the Pearl! xxx

      Like

      Reply

      • europasicewolf
        Jan 08, 2013 @ 22:27:50

        Yes I do like fish! lol 🙂 Staple diet of the Europan sub surface oceans 😉
        I know what you’re saying is right, and it had crossed my mind to add to my alarm 🙂 You may well be right about it being the very lesson I need to learn to break in order for it not to repeat too. I just hope I can learn it, this is not an experience I wish to repeat! I am a little more upbeat right now, as I have reason to be cautiously optimistic about the outcome, but I still worry about becoming too relaxed about the issue then getting a nasty shock at the end of the month. There’s also another issue raising its head in connection to the existing issue. That’s also of some concern but I’m hoping I will have figured out a way, and be strong enough when that situation arises to deal with it. If not I really am a fool and deserve everything I get!! Thanks for your uplifting comments and take good care of you too 🙂 xx

        Like

        Reply

        • Sue Dreamwalker
          Jan 09, 2013 @ 14:27:50

          Oh Im pleased your are being optimistic Wolfie.. even though one paw print at a time LOL… I saw by the way your wonderful planet Europa on the Star Gazing Live programme last evening on BBC2 a very special planet of Icy oceans depths beneath the surface… Very Interesting programme if you missed it I suggest you catch the early 8pm Catch-up TV LOL… 🙂
          Keep smiling my wolfie friend xox

          Like

          Reply

  22. Tom (Aquatom1968)
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 20:13:03

    Thanks Sue… I need to catch myself and really learn from my mistakes which I do over and over again. Just habit I guess, but I need to change in order to move on. And I will. I know I will! I don’t make resolutions at New Year, and make them when I want to, as every day is like New Year’s Day, if you think about it! But yes, I want to be the best me I can possibly be… and I want to be able to help others to be their best mes as well. It can be done…!

    Like

    Reply

  23. The Emu
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 22:35:23

    With age comes a certain amount of wisdom Sue, and we reach the stage where we realize we cannot change the wrongs in the world in a physical sense but learn to realize that for change to occur it can only come about by the power of positive thinking and beliefs, this is the realization we must share. This is the power that changes our life and the lives of others.
    Emu

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 09, 2013 @ 14:30:22

      Yes Emu we can only change ourselves and hope that enough of us change to enable the whole to change also..
      Many thanks for your visit Emu…. and I hope you are all ok over there, in your sweltering heat and bush fires… Sending you and Ana a Dreamwalker thought or three…
      Hugs Sue xox

      Like

      Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

