Synchronicity Set in Motion

How can I put into words a Feeling?

I’ve been quiet for a few days as I’ve been busy with various tasks… A knitting project half done, playing and cooking with my two year old granddaughter and catching up with course work for qualifications for work.

Besides going to work, I’ve been walking and in the garden along with just finding those quiet times to be at peace with myself..

I’ve been wanting to write a new post for a couple of days but you know how it is sometimes, you know you have a thousand things you would like to share and say, and yet nothing comes?.. Well  today was like that until a series of Synchronicities were set in motion..

  1. I was searching among my poems to send one to my friend Cat Forsley’s  who has a wonderful site, when I came across a half finished poem.. with Cat’s encouragement I sat and finished it within 10 mins of her suggestion I do so… in the next 10 minutes I logged into another post which led to synchronicity 2.
  2. While browsing the WP sites my friend Vision Keeper blogged a new post called “ Its been a Long Road “  which spoke about finding our inner joy and loving ourselves and being within that balance her words hit home as she said in answer to my response.

It was really an ah ha moment for me when I finally realized how critical both Joy and Self Love were to the process of creating!!! It is why we have not been able to get further along on our road to freedom. The whole shebang begins with self love and if you don’t have it you don’t have joy and if you don’t have both you don’t create! Simple as that. Creation requires both to occur. We are getting it, we are putting it together and we will succeed very soon! Have a super weekend and be at peace within friend 

  • Synchronicity 3 was when I logged onto another wonderful post of Eddie Two Hawks  his post Clear Thinking .. as this confirmed my thoughts again …

So thank you to Cat, VK, and Eddie for your own inspiring posts which nudge me along to post the completed poem..

Peace is the Place I dwell 

Peace it the place I dwell..

Up in the mountains… casting a spell

Of tranquil bliss, where Eagles soar

Away from man’s roar..

Peace is the heart of natures Bliss

A rivers tears and dewdrop kiss

A leaf that floats across the sky

The smell of Earth, I ask her why

I feel her lonely heartbeat score…

I close my eyes……I feel Peace.. And More…

Peace is the quiet breath in early morn

When one opens your eyes to early dawn

When shadows no longer hold the dark

But when Peace is filled in Dawns red Heart..

Listen to the song of early light

When birds rise bringing their delight

Into a Day they worry not how to survive

But they Sing their joy as on wings they dive

Peace is the closed eyelids of a babies sleep

A mother’s love in whose arms she keeps

them tight and safe within slumbered dreams

I close my eyes…. I feel Peace … And More….

Peace is the sweep of artists brush

As colours create the mountain hush

As clouds roll by on heavens sky

Peace is the shooting star that falls from high

But the best of these is as you close your eyes

As you hear the silence of your inward sighs

Listen now to the Peace within

as your mind is emptied of cutter and din

For I close my eyes ….

I feel Peace….

And More……………………..

© Sue Dreamwalker – 2012 All rights reserved.

“Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for “fair use” for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favour of fair use.”

Protected by Copyscape Unique Content Checker

59 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. purpleskyz
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 17:07:56

    Wonderful post DreamWalker
    have a blessed day

    Like

    Reply

  2. Cat Forsley
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 17:08:59

    WOW ……. WOW …… WOW ………………….
    Speechless ……………
    humbled …..
    very xx
    love you xo
    C

    Like

    Reply

  3. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 17:14:23

    Simply beautiful….
    )0(
    ladyblue

    Like

    Reply

  4. davidtenn
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 17:14:58

    The need for peace is hitting home with us all right now. Thank you for your beautiful poem Sue. Love David

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 19, 2012 @ 17:19:33

      Awww thank you David.. Yes the energies are synchronising us all I think to attune to that Inner Realm of Peace… Thank you for adding your thoughts, they are much appreciated David thank you x

      Like

      Reply

  5. Visionkeeper
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 17:51:27

    Wonderful DW…So well put. The poem was lovely and your creative streak is shining brightly! Glad you put those thoughts out there. Peace within must be what we are all striving for now, peace, joy and love….Thanks DW for sharing! VK

    Like

    Reply

  6. cat
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 18:46:23

    What a beautiful poem, Sue … sometimes I just know we are sisters in spirit … then again I feel we are worlds apart … because you are light and I am dark … Thank you for giving me light, Sue. Love you, cat.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 19, 2012 @ 18:49:17

      You are far from Dark Cat.. If you look back at my past poems when I was in that place of shadows,. my Light was far from bright… We come to the light only by travelling through the dark shadows of experience! Love and Soooo good to see you here Cat…. Love to you always Sue xxx

      Like

      Reply

  7. Deb
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 18:55:07

    What a beautiful poem, Sue!
    Have a blessed day! xoxo

    Like

    Reply

  8. prenin
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 19:30:00

    Lovely poem hun! 🙂

    I feel more at peace today than in all my life! 🙂

    Love and hugs always!

    Prenin.

    Like

    Reply

  9. Oceanwaves
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 20:56:45

    I couldn’t have come at a more perfect time 🙂
    Just what I needed to hear Sue.
    Beautfiully written as well as expressed hun, you truely are a peace to the hart!
    Glad you shared it with us.

    Love walking in the garden ..it is so wonderfully peaceful. So glad we have a garden.
    I imagine you in the garden…your garden is a pardise 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 24, 2012 @ 13:37:07

      Tracey, I dont know how I missed your comments, but they are all from the 19th, another person commented upon that day and it seems they just didnt appear until now in my Pending box… As Ive been answering from the Notifications panel… But so pleased to see you here again..
      I think any garden can be paradise Tracey when we put our minds into creating that peaceful space… Mine is drab and damp as its foggy out today… But my day all the brighter for your visit.. apologies for my late reply you must have wondered what on earth Ive been doing… I havent been on my PC as much though ,, Knitting and doing other things have taken my time… Glad this post resonated with you.. Bug Hugs ~Sue xx

      Like

      Reply

  10. Tom (Aquatom1968)
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 21:05:40

    Hi Sue… very nice, peaceful and relaxing poem – well done!
    I love those synchronicities… they do stop you in your tracks and shout ‘hello!’ to you, don’t they? Very good pointers.
    And I know very well the problems of trying to write and nothing being there… only too well!
    And, I hope you are well too! Have a good weekend!

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 24, 2012 @ 13:40:24

      I had a brilliant Weekend Tom thank you, and apologise to you for only just noticing your comment in my pending box… Ive been answering from Notifications panel and yours and ‘Ocean Waves’ seemed to have gone out with the Tide LOL..But I found you.. Yes synchronicities come in many ways and always make me smile as how they come together.. 🙂 HOpe your week is brighter than the weather at the moment Tom?

      Like

      Reply

  11. Eclipse
    Oct 20, 2012 @ 12:37:29

    Bautifully put as always Sue…
    Gorgeous poem about the thing we need the most in our lives… and miss it too often
    Have a peacefull and cozy weekend
    Love/Eclipse

    Like

    Reply

  12. Valentine Logar
    Oct 20, 2012 @ 15:52:59

    I am going to figure out how to live where you live.

    Like

    Reply

  13. natswans
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 10:11:22

    Beautiful poem I feel the words so peaceful..I have just been walking around my garden and by the pond ., the mist and calm, there just as you say. Wish you well and hope you have a good relaxing Sunday Sue.
    Hugs
    Sheila xx

    Like

    Reply

  14. mysummerdaze
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 16:03:29

    This IS Beautiful Dear Dewamwalker..written from the heart..your beautiful heart.

    Like

    Reply

  15. mysummerdaze
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 16:09:38

    Oh Dear 🙂 DREAMWALKER 😉 hahaha

    Like

    Reply

  16. Angelwings6
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 08:43:50

    The poem made me feel more peaceful, lovely poem Sue…

    Like

    Reply

  17. bibuji
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 12:49:01

    It’s getting colder here, your post gives me the warm sunlight, thank you…

    Like

    Reply

  18. Shakti Ghosal
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 14:48:10

    Sue,

    Reading your verses brought a kind of hush and quietude within me. What lovely visualisations, thank you!

    For me peace really is that quiet space within me. The space in which I can choose to remain under all situations. The space where I can shed my beliefs and dispassionately look at myself . The space where no guards are necessary for there is nothing to protect.

    Cheers and God bless.

    Shakti

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 22, 2012 @ 19:48:14

      Shakti ,
      Thank you for adding you those beautiful words, There is that place within each of us that is that sacred space of solitude, once we each tap into it, then as you say no guards are needed for we are within our own perfect protection of Peace…
      Many thanks
      Sue

      Like

      Reply

  19. Ruth Nina Welsh
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 16:53:31

    ‘Listen now to the peace within’ – so right Sue and such a beautiful poem and sentiment. we know how much mindfulness helps stress, anxiety and just pure appreciation of life. To be still and be quiet is essential and yet not always valued – always too much noise. Lovely to share your poem! Ruth xx (Can you believe that I did not get an email of your post – what is happening….!! I found it in my reader, I am rather behind. Better late than never I hope!)

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 22, 2012 @ 19:55:27

      Yes I think there are a few glitches in WP recently Ruth, and Ive been on a weekend Workshop so forgive my delay in answering.. And I am ashamed to say I didnt get around to unfollowing to re-follow you to see if your new post came in,… I will be dropping by 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  20. summerrain63
    Oct 23, 2012 @ 07:08:39

    I always feel peaceful when I visit here….so glad your synchronicities were so very inspiring….

    Like

    Reply

  21. beautifulchaos2
    Oct 23, 2012 @ 18:44:56

    Really beautiful poem Sue. A lovely peaceful and soothing feel conveyed so perfectly within the words….
    Wish you a wonderful day. Big hugs, Nikki

    Like

    Reply

  22. Sabina Brave
    Oct 23, 2012 @ 21:56:22

    We all need the breaks to find a peace. Beautiful messge sue.
    Love, and blessings
    xx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 24, 2012 @ 13:52:50

      Yes Sabina, And sometimes if we do not listen to our intuition then something comes along to make sure we take an enforced break… So Lets keep in tune with our senses and follow that inner guidance to rest when we need to.. Love to you my friend ~Sue xx

      Like

      Reply

  23. giselzitrone
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 11:57:39

    Hallo liebe Sue beautiful sehr schönes Gedicht,was viel Frieden mit sich bringt.Ich hoffe es geht dir gut,und das Wetter ist bei euch noch was schön.Hier in Köln ist es fast wie Sommer,schön warm.Wünsche dir noch einen glücklichen schönen Tag und ich grüsse dich ganz Herzlich in Freundschaft Gislinde.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 24, 2012 @ 13:27:16

      Liebe Gislinde, Vielen Dank für Ihre Komplimente, und das Wetter in der England ist kalt und feucht und neblig .. So genießen Sie Ihre Wärme der letzten Tage des Herbstes …
      Viele liebe Grüße an Sie Sue xx

      Like

      Reply

  24. zendictive
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 18:41:23

    “peace is the place I dwell”
    this will be rolling around in my head for awhile… thank you!

    (~_~)

    Like

    Reply

  25. chicasl10
    Oct 25, 2012 @ 13:54:10

    and i got a boost the One i needed so much..Indeed if u cant feel good with urself u dont feel good in so many ways.
    the sun shines within…even the wind is blowing and its cold outside
    and abt the words of a poet..ur always best when ur in emotional mode.
    The words come easy and right from the heart
    TXXXXXXXXXXX
    MJ

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 26, 2012 @ 15:28:10

      Yes its most important MJ to keep the Sun shining within… And I agree emotions play a huge part in being able to write good poetry…
      Sending you some thoughts where you are and hope the cold stays outside!….
      Be well my friend Sue xx

      Like

      Reply

  26. jennygoth666
    Oct 25, 2012 @ 16:48:31

    lovely poem dreamer from a lovely lady thankyou so much for your thoughts and kindness im much better now and can walk again i need a big op on my discs but for personal events i cannot eddie has been a true lovely friend here on wp i feel i have known him a long time your both very sweet thankyou xxjen

    Like

    Reply

  27. Eddie Two Hawks
    Oct 25, 2012 @ 21:29:40

    Creator of these beautiful words is an especialy beautiful woman who’s heart is as big as the moon! peaceful night my friend, Eddie

    Like

    Reply

  28. Androgoth
    Oct 25, 2012 @ 23:49:19

    Sorry to be so late in adding something
    on this lovely posting Sue 😦 It is nice that
    peaceful times can be enjoyed and I wish
    you many of these delightful moments 🙂

    Andro xxx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 26, 2012 @ 16:07:26

      Never apologise Andro, Life has to be lived, and I am finding less time on WP and more time Living it.. 🙂 Thank you very much for your much appreciated comments Andro,I always enjoy your most encouraging words when you do visit, Thank you again… Sue 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  29. Renee Espriu
    Oct 30, 2012 @ 03:06:36

    There is a simple peace in the flow of your words, a tranquility felt in just the reading of them.

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

