A challenge.. Finding the Best and Beautiful

 

Finding the Beautiful and Best in the

 7Challenge

Has been quite a difficult challenge, as I was nominated by Christine M Grote:~ Random thoughts from Midlife  This blog is well worth a visit Christine in now a published Author of a Book called “ Dancing in Heaven”  Its a Memoir on how her family coped with bringing up Annie who was disabled from birth. Her blog contains some beautiful posts as she shares her thoughts about life. So thank you Christine … 

So to take up that challenge to review 7 of my previous posts which would fit the categories. Having been blogging since 2007 I had quite a number of posts to choose from.. 434 posts.  And I just wish I had more time to review the many I have posted..

So maybe some of you would like to travel down memory lane again with me as I review these posts, some maybe new to you others you may know, but this is just for fun, and I quite enjoyed revisiting my old posts.

Ok here we go.. The first category:

1. My most Beautiful Post:~ I really don’t have  any one Most Beautiful, but I think the most beautiful insect is the Butterfly.. So I chose my poem ~~ The Butterfly ~~2008

2, The most Popular:~ Surprisingly this was the German Shepherd pastel drawing I did which attracted new comments and also was re-blogged by Learning from Dogs ~~German Shepherd Dog~~2011

3 The Most Controversial:~ Maybe this wasn’t so controversial as it got many to comment in great length.. So this is why I have put this post here.~~ Light Verses Dark ~~ 2011

4. My Most Helpful:~I am always trying to get a message out across my Blog posts, that we are part of Earth and that we can all help one another to bring about Change.. So this is a Video I posted with a message.. Called ~~ A Message of Hope ~~2011

5. The Most Surprisingly Successful:~ In my early blogging days I wasn’t very P.C. literate So this Blog in which I posted quite a number of photos I was very pleased with so this is why I have chosen. ~~Water and Emotions~~2008

6.The Post that didn’t Get Any attention:~ This was around the forth post I posted in October 2007, and was when I braved publishing my first post about my Automatic Channelled Writing, called ~~ Many Hearts ~~2007

7, The Post I’m most Proud of:~ I am proud of all my posts if I’m honest for if I didn’t think them worthy to post I wouldn’t publish.. This one I guess I was Proud of the fact that Douglas who is a published Author of many books found time to comment upon my post and enjoyed its content. I think I may have re=blogged it later but I first published it Oct 2009 Its Called ~~ The Cycles of Time~~2009Whats the Real Truth

Well I hope that you have enjoyed reading some of my past posts and Part of the Seven Links Challenge includes nominating five other bloggers I admire If you don’t know their work already, I encourage you to visit:

 

Renee Turtle Flight Renee’s poems are something else, as she is able to weave her magic around things that have heart and soul.Her heart is on every page. 

Chronicles of Illusion Jo’s Blog is one that is full of Kiwi Humour and Content that has you howling with laughter or crying tears.. I just love to read her posts and poems.. 

A Taste of Life by Sabi  Sabina’s blogs are short poems and views on life, but always very meaningful and straight from her heart. And always seem to hit home to me..

Ann Carbine Best’s Blog Ann has wrote a book “ In The Mirror” A Memoir of shattered Secrets, a personal story of how she overcame many hurdles in life as well as devoting her life to look after her brain injured daughter. A remarkable woman who had this book published aged 71. 

2012 What’s the ‘Real’ Truth  This is an interesting Blog I found only this last couple of weeks, in which Jean posts many posts from different Authors, Some may get you ‘Thinking’ outside the Box. I hope so, for its good to question.. But also remember to have an open mind, And discern the TRUTH for yourselves.

Enjoy..

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Emu
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 00:00:10

    Well done Sue, a great collection
    and many talented people in your friends list
    Aussie Ian aka Emu

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 28, 2011 @ 13:58:59

      Thanks Ian…I dip in and out of many sites Ian and I thought my regulars would like to see some of the different ones I visit now and again that captivate me. 🙂
      And I have one VERY talented Bird Friend who happens to love the Old time Radio.. Keep up D.J- ing.. for I love those oldies.. Many hugs my feathery friend 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  2. Jana ♥
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 02:29:31

    Dear Sue,
    I haven’t been here for a while but my comeback awarded me with no just one post but 8 posts and I enjoyed reading all of them.
    I also love butterflies and German Shepperd is my favorite dog.
    TV as any other media if not used mindfully can be dangerous.
    I saved your message of hope on my youtube account. I do love positive thoughts and that’s what the movie was about.
    Not so long time ago I saw a documentary about water which was using those findings you were writing in Water and emotions. It opened my mind and of course it all makes sense, just to let our mind open. And it seems to me that more people are opening their minds and hearts. At least it seems to me that I am coming across people with similar thinking. And when I am looking for answers to my questions they are coming to me from different directions but with the same message. And as you said in the Cycle of times I also am searching and trying absorb some stuff and some I’ll let go.
    Just want to say I’m glad I am back as you are one of those few people who are helping me to see things differently
    Also thank you for always stopping by.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 28, 2011 @ 14:07:48

      Hi Jana, yes its been awhile, But Im so happy to see you, and that you read all the linked posts.. Glad you enjoyed the video too. And I am pleased that some of my posts are opening your mind to view and think along different lines.. As we are water based and our emotions are also ruled by the pull of energy waves in which the Moon has infulence over as it pulls the Oceans tides etc so too our emotions are effected. That too is why we feel so much better when we go visit a place near water, as it has that calming effect upon us.. I will be back shortly but Im working most of this weekend. Happy you found your way back 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  3. Lady Jude
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 05:53:40

    I went and had a look at a few of your friends blogs, I found them very interesting Sue….

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 28, 2011 @ 14:11:05

      Hi Lady Jude, thank you for dropping in I hope that you are well my lovely friend…I am pleased you clicked a few links its always good to meet and see what others have to blog about 🙂 Enjoy your weekend xxx

      Like

      Reply

  4. Sabina Brave
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 09:31:09

    Thank you for so nice words Sue 🙂 They mean a lot to me. You are an amazing person. I like a lot your writtings and your wonderful drawings. But 1st of all I admire your philosophy of life. Your wisdom, and inner peace.
    Your friedship is God’s gift to me.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Eclipse
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 18:15:46

    Great collection Sue, I’ve just read some of your posts from the time before we met here in cyber. Water and Emotions is really extremely interesting!

    Wishing you a marvelous weekend
    Love//Eclipse

    Like

    Reply

  6. Renee Espriu
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 04:36:46

    Thank you for the compliments, Sue. You are gracious. I love Christine’s site and have read about her sister there. She so loves her family and it is wonderful she shares stories of them there.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 29, 2011 @ 14:04:47

      Yes she has a wonderful heart.. and I just wish I could keep up with blogs on hers and others site, but I know I miss some now and again.. Wishing you a wonderful weekend too.. Hugs xxx

      Like

      Reply

  7. marja
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 08:15:31

    You have written some very great and interesting stuff. I love your poem about butterflies. They are my favourite animals and I loved the interesting read about the cycles of time and the Maya calendar. Not long to go before we enter a new period. Can’t wait

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 29, 2011 @ 14:07:51

      Thank you Marja.. The cycles of time we have already entered into, and we are all part of the change that is happening Right NOW.. I am so pleased you got to read through some of my posts Marja and so nice to have you pay a visit.. Hugs to you.. xx

      Like

      Reply

  8. penpusherpen
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 15:15:28

    Hi there Sue, seems I’ve picked a great time to wander through your pages… I’ve clicked every link you’ve referred to in your post and so I shall fly off (Broomstick wise, being as it’s nearing the Hour 😉 ) and catch-up… xPenx

    Like

    Reply

  9. Androgoth
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 20:25:12

    This is an excellent posting and a fine opportunity for me to be able to read the posts that you have highlighted, of course I have already been on your most recent offerings but I will certainly go back and read them again…

    What I like about your work Sue is that you always offer something extremely worthwhile, indeed I enjoy adding my thoughts to them as your posts are very well thought out, and are of a great interest too, I especially like your story writing as the in depth quality that you offer is a pleasure to read, and I am looking forward to reading many more of your postings my great friend 🙂

    I say great friend Sue because I am
    honoured to have you as my friend 🙂

    Have a lovely Halloween Weekend now and
    be good, noooooo be naughty I always am 🙂 😉 lol

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 29, 2011 @ 21:31:36

      The Honour is likewise Androgoth.. I trust that you are enjoying this weekend and partaking in the celibrations of Halloween.. And thank you for those mose excellent compliments.. 🙂 But my story telling is on hold for a while..

      Like

      Reply

  10. Christine Grote
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 21:43:54

    Good job, Sue. You’ve given me food for thought. Unfortunately my sponge is not very absorbent right now. Maybe later.

    Like

    Reply

  11. lynnkaren4101
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 23:48:36

    Hi Dreamwalker, still love reading your work and miss wls so very much…I’m still finding it hard to blog as my mind is in chaos right now, lol…Just really wanted to wish you a happy Halloween and many thanks for kindly visiting me and not giving up on me…Much love to you and your family always…Lynn xxx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 31, 2011 @ 21:28:31

      Hi Lynn, so happy you have found your way here again…. I never give up, I knocked and at last you opened the door…. I hope you soon write some of your own most beautiful posts again.. WLS is gone and Im loving WP.. it took a while to get used to Lynn, but you need to perhaps focus again, Happy Halloween

      Like

      Reply

  12. natswans
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 16:10:28

    Great Sue you have many talented friends very enjoyable Hugs Sheila xx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Samhain Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

