Shifting Sands..

 

Having had a few days relaxing by the Ocean it was nice to just chill and watch the waves roll onto the shore as I sat on the beach looking out to sea.

Often we forget to have any ‘Me’ time, and I have to say I enjoyed a whole day just doing nothing, but reading, watching the ocean and the Sky and absorbing that wonderful refreshing air only the ocean can give us.. Nothing compares with that fragrance of Sea Salt in the air as I let the breeze wash over me cleansing my spirit as I let go of everyday problems..

I never go far without my journal and I was soon inspired to write a verse. and I took a photo which I’ve uploaded here which I think captures the poem which I wrote while looking out at this scene..

It isn’t long before Nature reclaims back, as you can see the sand had crept up these steps.. Out in the distance is the Wind-Farms.. A local man we spoke too complained bitterly of his view being spoiled.. While I said I would sooner have Wind farms than  a nuclear power station upon my doorstep…He turned his grumbling onto some other topic.. Some times that’s just the way of some people they have to Grumble about something.. And they Don’t Like Change.. But like the Sands as the wind shifts them, we have to understand that everything changes, nothing stays the same for ever.. And we need to embrace Change or we become stagnant and static..

I watched as the fishing boat trawled up and down most of the morning and I wondered what it was fishing as the gulls swooped in its wake.

I know I hauled in some Sea Energy that day.. 

And it was a Great Catch of the Day.

 

 Shifting Sands

Shifting Sands.

How do you capture the scene of your eyes?

As fishermen travel under blue skies

How do you capture the ebb and flow?

As the ocean speaks and you want time to go slow

How do you capture the cry of a gull?

As they swoop on down casting shadows so dull

How do you capture the sand as it drifts?

As it moves on the wind as it constantly shifts

How do you capture the smell of sea air

As to the horizon you sit and stare

How do you capture the sun on your skin?

As you sit on the shore and breathe everything in

How do you capture the beauty of this earth?

As you breathe in her essence and feel her worth

How do you Capture the Scene of your Eyes?

I write down these words with inward sighs.

© Sue Dreamwalker – 2011 All rights reserved.

 

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rosemary Monteith
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 19:52:55

    Beautiful poem Sue, I am sure you had a lovely time.

    Like

    Reply

  2. ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 19:59:59

    love the poem and having a good time 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  3. Androgoth
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 23:26:31

    Yes I can see from your poem that you were truly inspired and also very relaxed, I think that sitting by the sea and breathing the crisp, fresh and delightful aroma is something special, just watching the waves rolling in, shutting the eyes, llistening to the breaking waves, one can catch the sense of inner awareness giving a cleaner edge to ones thought processes. I am pleased that you enjoyed your little beak my great friend 🙂 Have a lovely start to your week Sue 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

    Reply

  4. Androgoth
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 23:28:07

    Little Beak? 🙂 lol
    I must have been thinking of those
    seagulls that you mentioned 🙂 😉 lol

    What A Wally… lol

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

    Reply

  5. eclipseofthemoon
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 10:15:04

    Beautifully written Dreamwalker, and it reminds me of a lovely time not so long ago….the waves, the smell of the sea air, warm sand under the feet.. …sigh….. 🙂
    ………..sending over some monday hugs from the rainy Sweden…………….

    Like

    Reply

  6. aussieian2011
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 11:39:25

    A great blog Sue , I loved the words you penned regarding everything changes in time and if its for the better like wind vanes then so be it and I agree that sometimes we must learn to compromise.
    A beautiful poem Sue and I enjoyed the pic.
    Cheers
    Aussie Ian

    Like

    Reply

  7. jennygoth
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 16:28:35

    id much rather look at those windfarms too much safer and they do not spoil the view at all theres lots of horizon to see glad you enjoyed your ME time dreamer we all need it some time hope your refreshed ready for another week xxjen

    Like

    Reply

  8. summer breeze
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 04:05:25

    Beautiful poem dear friend and what a lovely place to sit and ponder 🙂
    hope you are feeling refreshed from your lovely visit to the sea, love and hugs.

    ♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.­♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.
    ♥. My dear friend ,
    ♥. Wishing you a wonderful day and
    ♥. May all peaceful
    ♥. and abundant blessings
    ♥. be upon you always.
    ♥. From my heart to yours, ~Summer~
    ♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.­♥.♥.♥.♥.♥.

    Like

    Reply

  9. natswans
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 12:33:39

    Hi Sue yes it’s true I love a wander by the sea it’s such a wonderful free feeling. So glad you had a enjoyable time by the sea, even though you shared it with a grumbly fellow. Let him go on his merry way I say , for maybe a grumble makes him feel better…I wish I had been there with you Hugs Sheila 🙂 xxx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 20, 2011 @ 18:47:47

      Hi Sheila, it wouldnt be life if we didnt meet Mr Grumbles or Mrs Woe.. LOL… The trick is to try and leave them with a smile :-).. and you left me with a Huge Smile.. thank you for your visit Sheila xx

      Like

      Reply

  10. europasicewolf
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 18:57:56

    Lol…I liked that comment re nuclear power stations and wind farm, to that grumbley-chops! Sort of thing that I would not have been able to resist coming out with…I’d probably have followed his change of grumble subject up with a query as to why? lol… was it such an uncomfortable truth that he must avoid it at all costs? lol 😉 Happy for you that you had such a great catch from the ocean that day and I do like that photo… 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 20, 2011 @ 20:11:26

      LOL My lovely Wolfie… Normally IceWolfie I would have, but it had been such a chilled out day I didnt feel it worth getting all heated up about as I knew I wouldnt change his mind, So I left him walking his dog grumbling about the changable weather.. While I thought what a beautiful day it had been… 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  11. Sabina Brave
    Sep 23, 2011 @ 08:47:27

    Yes, our world is beautiful. But we need a while to stop in hurry life, and contemplate it 🙂
    Thank you for sharing this Sue 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  12. currie
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 22:18:08

    …….and how do you capture the beauty of this poem? 🙂 …….awesome writing as usual!

    Like

    Reply

  13. unsungpoet
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 01:14:23

    This is sweet…

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

