Another Doodle on a Windy Afternoon.

Cat 1

Today I have had a Free Day to doodle a little and so I got out my pastels once again and decided I wanted to draw another of my favourite animals..

Being a Cat lover who over the years I have had the pleasure of several Felines deciding to share their life with our family.. For I believe You never own a cat..  They own you.

I have not had a cat or pet apart from keeping Tropical Fish for a number of years now.. My last cat was 14 yrs old whom we had as a rescue cat from aged 7 who gave us much love and affection.. The one prior to that was with us for 21 yrs, and grew up with my childrenโ€ฆ And all were  very sadly missed as they departed this Life.

Cats have much to teach us.. click the Cat Totem links in Green to find out more..

Have you noticed when ever you are feeling low they will come close and sit upon your knee, purring  as they give much healing, bringing calmness around you.

Animals come into our lives for many reasons.. and teach us many lessonsโ€ฆ

Wishing all who visit a  Great Weekโ€ฆ

Dreamwalker Smile

Google Images Picture Google Images..

29 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. IzaakMak
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 00:20:50

    I’m not at all surprised that you’re a cat lover Sue. I’ve always thought of them as being so spiritual in their way. And they do not give their love to just anyone!. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 13, 2011 @ 07:51:23

      You are right IzaakMak, they can be choosy!.. and i always find a Cat knows too when they are not liked, Mine would avoid people who didnt like them after trying several times to show them they were loveable.. Thank you for adding you comment its so Nice that you dropped by ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      Reply

  2. Lady Jude
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 01:15:13

    I always loved my furbabies, but unfortunately I became allergic to them 7 years ago and can no longer have them…..

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 13, 2011 @ 07:53:17

      Hi Lady Jude, so good to see you dropped in.. Yes I remember you mentioned that, such a shame when people develop allergies… Wishing you a Good week and I hope you are keeping well my dear friend.. x

      Like

      Reply

  3. summer breeze
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 09:46:11

    WOW what a doodler you are ๐Ÿ™‚ love it, love cats and you ๐Ÿ™‚
    we’ve been adopted a few times now..lol ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks for sharing your great talent, wish I could doodle ๐Ÿ™‚
    hugs

    Like

    Reply

  4. Androgoth
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 20:29:05

    This is a lovely doodle as you call it, of course I would much prefer to say that it is a masterpiece ๐Ÿ™‚ You have really captured the subject most perfectly, and this Cat drawing is almost like a photograph, it’s brilliant and thank you for adding it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a wickedly fine rest of evening now Sue ๐Ÿ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

    Reply

  5. jennygoth
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 21:17:37

    your really talented dreamer that cats brilliant eyes are lovely you must never get bored with all your knowledge of astrology and spiritualism how do you know when you have visits from the other side dreamer if you have time id love to see you do a blog on your visitors xxjen

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 16, 2011 @ 18:30:45

      Hi Jen…. Astrology I know very little of, except when I chance to read my Stars! :-).. But Visitors from the other realms, now there in could lie a tale or two… ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for dropping in xx

      Like

      Reply

  6. Androgoth
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 02:55:57

    Hey I hope you find time for some more of your
    wickedly fine doodling today Sue, you are brilliant
    at drawing ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a lovely Thursday now Sue ๐Ÿ™‚

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 16, 2011 @ 18:32:12

      I was too busy sunning.. Yes I did catch some lovely sun on the coast Thursday, but I wrote some poetry instead, so maybe that will follow soon.. Thank you for dropping by my friend.

      Like

      Reply

  7. Rosemary Monteith
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 08:22:23

    I adore cats too Sue, enjoyed post

    Like

    Reply

  8. aussieian2011
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 12:07:16

    You are a feeler and a healer Sue and your appreciation of cats does not surprise me , your doodling is not doodling but a masterpiece of the imagination and beauty in your heart
    Aussie Ian

    Like

    Reply

  9. jennygoth
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 22:41:39

    i think i got that wrong dreamer i meant you know when the moon and planets are in different positions and when the forces say we should sit up and listen like on eddies space id love to hear your experience on spirits and the afterlife have a lovely weekend xxjen

    Like

    Reply

  10. Cat.
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 03:33:50

    OMG, Sue … This is beautiful work … I’m speechless … Meow … Love, cat.

    Like

    Reply

  11. Jo Bryant
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 09:41:05

    you have beautifully captured so much in this – amazing – I love it

    Like

    Reply

  12. suemacarthur
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 14:24:40

    Your picture is lovely Sue and you are so right about cat, they own us from the minute the put there foot in the door, there a saying ” Dogs have Master, cat have Staff”,and yes they know when we are sick or down and come sit with us, just so we know they care,
    Take care
    Sue

    Like

    Reply

  13. Renee Espriu
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 16:33:06

    My oldest cat died last year age 18 and now I have two left, one is mine and one is my roommates. My cat has extra digits and huges paws because of it. He is now 18 and his name is Hemingway. My cat who die was Oliver and my roommates is Kipling. We use to call them our literary trio! I love your ‘doodle’, although I would not call it that at all. You are a wonderful artist, Sue.

    Like

    Reply

  14. Christine Grote
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 02:12:26

    Beautiful.

    Like

    Reply

  15. natswans
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 12:39:58

    I haven’t owened a cat for many years now Dreamwalker , but The time I did spend with my past cat friends where very memorable. My last cat lived to a good age of 17years she was indeed a lovely beautiful bright blue eyed little gal, mmm. Lovely words and it brought back some lovely memories. Hugs Sheila ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 20, 2011 @ 18:50:16

      Arrrgh, they so do leave their paw-prints upon our lives dont they Sheila?, 17 years along while in which they share our lives and I am sure she gave you lots of love.. And was very much loved in return.. And Im glad this brought back fond memories:-)

      Like

      Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

