Bubbles of Light.

Bubbles Of Light

Out into space I travel afar

Gazing back down from that far away star

The light is forever within my grasp

As I watch over the changes of my past

One by one my memories fall

As downward they tumble as I hear your call

Those spheres of light are orbs of truth

Memories recalled way back in my youth

Time trickles onward like the grains of sand

Of a place and a time in a far away land

When all were happy and all were free

And when bubbles of Light

Were just you and me..

© Sue Dreamwalker – 2011 All rights reserved.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aussieian2011
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 14:24:04

    I wish I could remember a long time ago Sue , when that bubble was bright and all was new , why is it sitting in the back of my mind , when all was so clear my heart had no pain,
    Ian aka Emu , the wandering Soul

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Oct 08, 2011 @ 21:32:30

      Its often just out of reach.. But its all there somewhere… and even though we may not reach those memories so clear in the light of day Ian, We join with those bubbles of Light as we drift and dream.. The trick is to believe in them and not let them burst.. LOL.. 🙂 have a Great Sunday!

      Like

      Reply

  2. Lady Jude
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 03:06:08

    I loved this one, it’s different from other poems I’ve read lately….

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

