Chasing the Sun

native_art-3

Chasing The Sun

Following my sign, along the road

Learning how to shed my load.

I skip with joy through trees of gold

The Sun I’m chasing as my future unfolds

Angels close their eyes and breathe

As at last I discover me

The past is gone, the future is now

At last I’m living, I’m learning how

To sing with bird song at morning rise

To look in the mirror what a surprise

I like what I see for the very first time

And My Angel is with me, giving me a sign.

His feathers of Love he showers on me

Filling my heart, making me see

That Life on Earth is all about Love

Holding my heart hand in glove

Knowing you’ll always be beside me

Between us I know we’ll always be

Perfect words with perfect tunes

Soaring Hearts with mended wounds

Calling me from afar

Joining my heart to the heart of a Star

You whisper your Song of us long ago

It melts my heart like the falling snow

So Angel of mine, My Spirit Moon

I come to you, you’ll hold me soon

Mirrors in the Sun we brightly shine

Together, forever for all time.

© Sue Dreamwalker – 2011 All rights reserved.

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Androgoth
    Jul 15, 2011 @ 23:48:26

    This is a most beautiful poem Sue,
    it breathes a happy breath of fresh
    air, sings to the heart and mind, and
    lifts the spirit as it soars above the
    heavens and into infinity…

    Be very well my wickedly great friend

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

    Reply

  2. aussieian2010
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 03:23:50

    I love the imagery in your words of Soaring Hearts with Mended Wounds
    The whole poem is uplifting to the Soul
    Beautiful
    Ian

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 16, 2011 @ 22:10:48

      If we dont rise above our Wounds Ian what can we do.. so we all need to mend our Wounds and only we can do that… by mending our hearts and by chasing our dreams.. or the sun.. the light..

      Like

      Reply

  3. eddietwohawks
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 12:40:51

    the Sun makes it perfect
    a beautiful poem Dreamwalker full loving images
    of this peaceful world where we live
    Eddie

    Like

    Reply

  4. Raven
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 17:49:54

    This is beautiful verse…I like how it flows with the spirit of you finding your angel.
    “To sing with bird song at morning rise” I do that…for I am a morning bird…always singing much to the plugging of ears of my family when they were young. LOL
    Being here and now is the best isn’t it?
    smiles, rx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 16, 2011 @ 22:15:06

      I love my life in this moment Raven, and can honestly say, I feel so full of joy when the Sun shines and I hear those birds a singing… our Angels are always with us, we just need to see the signs they leave us.. and Im sure you pick up one or two of their feathers along the way too Raven.. to add to a few of your own collection along the way my friend x

      Like

      Reply

  5. summer breeze
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 19:26:53

    Beautiful Dreamwalker, our Angels are never far away to guide and help us on our way 🙂
    there are many Angels in many forms and you are one of them. Have a wonderful rest of weekend my friend.
    Leaving you a warm summers breeze on this rainy cool day 😉

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 16, 2011 @ 22:19:20

      Arrgh Bless you Summer how very kind of you to say..:-) . I hope to bring a little Sun and smiles.. and if the Angels are around its only because they ask me to knock upon certain doors to leave their Message of Love and Best wishes… Enjoy your Sunday.. xx 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  6. natswans
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 12:05:57

    Beautiful poem Dreamwalker it’s as light as a feather and makes me want to skip. Hugs Sheila 🙂 xx

    Like

    Reply

  7. eclipseofthemoon
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 15:50:38

    Beautiful imagery Dreamwalker…The past is gone, the future is now….Refreshing, incouraging…lovely….
    Have a most beautiful sunday dear friend
    Love/Eclipse

    Like

    Reply

  8. 4 ♥ 1 ♥ Love
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 06:18:32

    Love is all around us in this beautiful poem. Thanks once again for sharing. Smiles!

    Like

    Reply

  9. Angelwings6
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 07:52:35

    Another beautiful well written poem by you Sue…

    Like

    Reply

  10. Rosemary Monteith
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 12:51:02

    Really beautiful poem Sue, from the heart

    Like

    Reply

  11. natswans
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 11:24:57

    Hi Sue just popped by to say thank you for your comment , always lovely to hear from you. I am looking forward to reading your final chapter sometime today. Been busy having guests up from London quieter now. Hope all is well with you and have a lovely weekend hugs Sheila xx:)

    Like

    Reply

  12. freefaith1
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 23:40:54

    Hi Sue,
    I love your blogs, I wish I could be as good as you when it comes to telling stories & expressing yourself.
    I mainly only know about Cats, Parrots & Music.
    Have a wonderful weekend….Love Valerie x0x

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 23, 2011 @ 11:12:00

      Valerie, never put your own story telling abilities down my friend, I only tell that which I know.. Now, I wouldnt know the first thing about Parrots, so why not tell us a few stories about them on your Blogs! 🙂 just a thought! 🙂 xox Thank you for dropping by 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

