Garden of Thought

Today I sat within my Garden enjoying a beautiful relaxing Sunday in the Sun.. I picked up a book, but was so taken with what was happening around my garden.. I picked up my pen and the result is what you see below..

DSCN3868

Within my garden with quiet mind

Profuse with colour I sit reclined

I watch clouds their shapes do shift

As within my mind I gently drift

I watch the Bee in Foxglove bed

And Marvel at their trumpet head

A sparrow chirps as young they feed

While fountain bubbles in pond with reed

 

My Book put down as I admire

All that nature gives this hour

Grass so green and poppies red

Sky so blue, I shake my head

 

For this moment is all I seek

As conscious thought in unity greets

My heaven on Earth is held in time

As I grab my pen to create this Rhyme

 

Oneness is all I feel

As into my garden I gaze surreal

Tranquil thoughts as nature Blends

My thoughts of Peace are what I send

 

Gratitude in colours untold

All within my garden hold

So thank you my garden for this quiet time

As I watch the clouds as I recline..

 

Β© Sue Dreamwalker 2011 All rights reserved.

38 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sam373
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 00:20:33

    I thimk this is great and so powerful.

    Like

    Reply

  2. marciento
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 08:28:52

    Hi! Thank you for your visit and comment! I greet and wish you a successful week!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Lady Jude
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 10:12:24

    Nice to hear you had a lovely creative day in your garden,, The weather has gotten much cooler here now and I’m inside now trying to keep warm….

    Like

    Reply

  4. aussieian2010
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 12:18:53

    A beautiful relaxing scenario you have weaved within your words Sue
    Reading your words bring a serene and soothness to my heart
    Ian

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jun 28, 2011 @ 12:58:15

      Thank you Ian…. its amazing how when one drifts within the corners of ones mind How you then find you are at ONE with all around you, as you see how intricate all life is balanced as the Little Bee Pollinates the Flowers so designed for them.. You then see this Earth in her Glory as the Master Plan is at work in which we as Man-kind in a space of a few hundred years have almost destroyed … Arrgh another Blog I feel within here LOL.. πŸ™‚ thank you Ian for dropping in πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply

  5. eclipseofthemoon
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 12:23:16

    A marvelous garden and an outstanding tribute to that lovely sight πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply

  6. Bill
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 12:29:57

    Beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Reply

  7. summer breeze
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 13:34:09

    Wonderful! its so lovely to sit and watch all that nature has to offer us in our gardens, your book will have to wait another day:) Thank you my friend for sharing this lovely rhyme,
    Hugs
    Summer

    Like

    Reply

  8. Androgoth
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 21:03:33

    What a delightful piece of poetry you have
    shared with us here Sue, I hope that you have
    a most relaxing week to follow… Be well now

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

    Reply

  9. Artswebshow
    Jun 28, 2011 @ 10:21:38

    Beautiful poetry, it’s amazing what peace and quiet can acheive

    Like

    Reply

  10. europasicewolf
    Jun 28, 2011 @ 23:32:13

    Lovely words and thoughts…thanks for taking us all there with you!

    Like

    Reply

  11. Raven
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 17:48:38

    Lovely garden with a peaceful rythmic poem to match…takes me there with you. Enjoy your light week, my friend.
    Rx

    Like

    Reply

  12. natswans
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 11:14:47

    This is beautiful Dreamwalker I was there with you in your garden Sheila πŸ™‚ xx

    Like

    Reply

  13. Rosemary Monteith
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 16:24:22

    Enjoyed this Sue

    Like

    Reply

  14. marciento
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 18:48:16

    Friends are angels who lift us to our feet when our wings have trouble remembering how to fly.
    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

    Reply

  15. currie
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 21:27:38

    hey sue, your garden is beautiful!
    many ppl don’t realize it’s those little things and moments that add up to make life wonderful……have no doubt you are the exceptional smart one who know what beautiful life is all about!
    have a nice weekend!

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 02, 2011 @ 17:31:18

      Hi Currie, Yes its those little moments that make all the difference, and yes we all can only hope the beauty of life shines upon us, We each have to reach out for that which we would like to embrace, and I am not unlike many more who has had their shadows to condend with before finding the Sunny spots to sit in.. Be well my Beautiful Friend, and let your light continue to Shine in your own Garden of thought.. For you too are very wise and smart.. πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

      Reply

  16. jennygoth
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 20:48:31

    lovely rhyme dreamer hope you are well its nice to be back hope you get time in your garden again this new week xxjen

    Like

    Reply

  17. Renee Espriu
    Jul 04, 2011 @ 06:37:07

    This is my first visit to your site and you, too, have beautiful words and images here. I assume you are Native American and sharing your beliefs here is a wonderful thing. I am of a varied ethnic background and am pleased to have had a Great Grandmother on my father’s side that was Native American as well (although the piece on my site is of my mother’s mother and I thank you for your visit and kind words. I will return to see more of your writing.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jul 05, 2011 @ 08:39:40

      Hello my new friend.. Renee… I wish I could claim a background of Native American and be part of that wonderful First Nation of People who knew how to live in Harmony with the Elements and nature. Unfortunately I don’t.. I have since a young age however had an affinity with these wonderful people and have memory of past life associations.. And have a close Native Guide who is also an inspiration I feel with my intuitive thinking.. I live on the Island of UK.. But I have travelled to the mountains of Canada where I have never felt so at home and content.. and I have many Native American artefacts within my home.. And Drum.. as you will see if you use the search engine on the top right hand of my blog if you wish to search out Drumming.. Thank you for calling in to comment πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply

  18. 4 β™₯ 1 β™₯ Love
    Jul 04, 2011 @ 14:34:08

    My mind drifts too, with so much beauty in this world. Thanks for sharing, and enjoy the new week.

    Like

    Reply

  19. sriramjanak
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 03:10:11

    so beautiful…thanks for sharing…:-)

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Samhain Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

