My Thoughts at Sunset.

DSCN3161

As I sit and write tonight dusk is almost upon us and as I look through the window I see the sun setting which has cast its amazing glow upon the clouds, and I’m reminded of once again of the beauty of our Earth Plane and how simple things such as this give us so much pleasure. I wonder too just how many of us look up to study cloud formations and nature in general and about the way our thoughts travel around the ether as we get caught within the web of our own busy lives.

For many I know do not even understand how our thoughts play such an important role in our world, as they go about their lives ruled by the ticking of the clock. I don’t condemn the labour saving gadgetry in fact I am so pleased I’m not in my grandmothers era when washing the weekly clothes was an all day job of boilers and mangles etc. And I don’t have to walk 5 miles or more at 5am to start my employment and walk all the way home again. Or struggle to feed the children because there is no work.. or die young because there was no medicine or medical help. Yes I fully appreciate the Modern day world in which I chose to come to experience.. But I do think that we have lost our connection along the way to just take time out and understand that while ever our thoughts rush around confused and in fear, as we live in the fast lane, trying to keep up with the Jones’s etc as we watch and take in all the media tell us of the recession, wars, cuts, higher bills, inflation, strikes, as more people panic and wonder how they are going to get through tough times ahead and wonder how they are going to manage.. Is there any wonder I take myself off to my little room and drum, or sit on my swing in the garden and just breathe in the air of calm, as I let the modern day world wash over me as I cleanse my thoughts to let it all go..

Most of you will understand me by now, and for those who don’t, and are perhaps reading my posts for the first time, then welcome, for I have this passion, and that passion is in trying to share some thing of my own thought patterns with you.. Whether that be through poems, my stories, or just my inner chatter like now..

For a while now I have been compelled to write, and just lately I have had one of my own inner promptings and probably a nudge or two from the Spirit Realm to write once again about the Collective Consciousness.. Now most of us know what our Conscience is.. that little prick of conscience that tells us whether we have done something right or wrong,., that gut feeling inside and that little voice that either tells us well-done, or you could have done better… which leaves its trail of either a feeling of pride or a feeling of guilt.

Collective Consciousness which is also known as Mass consciousness is a reflection of our beliefs, and when enough of us believe the same thing it has an impact upon our reality. Scientists have been able to show us that when enough people all over the world were asked to pray and meditate during a five minute period between 12:00 noon and 12:35 on a particular day it was shown this had a positive effect on problems that were festering. When communities hold prayer circles it is found that crime is reduced in those areas. It is no coincidence that the Media only report the negative and violence … Since when did you hear the news report anything of a positive nature.. This is to keep us all in Fear.. Fear Controls…

I did happen to watch the news today, it reported a little old lady who had her Car stolen and who when trying to stop the thief was pushed and knocked to the floor as he sped off, leaving her needing stitches to her face and injured.. And yet she said she forgave him and felt sorry for the thief who wasn’t caught. When asked Why? She said, Because he was obviously lacking something as he felt he had to steal.. and she had thought what had driven him to steal in the first place.

I think that is what we often forget, when we look at Drug uses, thieves and the like, condemning them and yes some may lack a Conscience, But most I feel lack love. The same as the terrorists we see now on our News they too are ‘wanting’ in life, as they feel victimized, and have been taught to hate which has been so conditioned and passed down through generations and ingrained into them.

Since Love and Fear cannot co-exist we need to understand that when we buy into the Fear, when we condemn, judge and worry we are adding to the that fear.. the Mass consciousness then reflects it back at us..

Hard as it is for us to send out love to those who steal and kill, we do need to try to understand that our thoughts as we think them add to the Pool of that Collective Consciousness. So adding our own negative condemnations only add to the negative Pool..

And so as the Darkness is now all I see through my window as the Sun has gone down for the night, I know too that the Light will be there in the morning and is already rising elsewhere to welcome in another New Dawn.

I know too that if enough of us think with love and light in our hearts we can also alter our reality of this world… And we too can create a New Dawn, if we embrace Love and send out our positive thoughts of intent into the world..

© Sue Dreamwalker 2011 All rights reserved.

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. summer breeze
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 11:45:00

    Beautiful sunset my friend, it never ceases to amaze the wonders of our world.
    have a great weekend dear Dreamwalker,
    Summer Breeze

    Like

    Reply

  2. aussieian2010
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 12:31:00

    Changes have a domino effect dear Sue , they bring on further changes and we tend to get into the regimented mentality of following like sheep , blinded to what is around us and who we are , yes you hit the nail on the head when you said that we have progressed since the days of our grandparents , the answer lies Sue in what intrinsically did they know or possess that we have lost
    Through the struggles ans strifes of clothes mangles , kerosene heaters ,large families and depressions and wars , at the end of the day they smiled and survived
    What did they have or know that we dont ?
    Ian

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jun 17, 2011 @ 13:04:32

      Yes agree Ian, we have lost that community spirit, that oneness which helped communities to work together through their problems together, That feeling of Unity is long gone in todays society Ian, For lets face it.. how many neighbours to you know on your street today, apart from the odd acknowledgement of hello here and there… We Lock our doors behind us today Ian, and we have locked out that feeling of compassion and care in this Selfish world we have created today.. Ok I have to fly…….. work calls.. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  3. Rosemary Monteith
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 12:40:30

    Sorry Sue I have not comkmented much but was unable to do so. I no longer have Blog as Word Press hates me and will not let me Blog. I am now getting access through Facebook

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jun 17, 2011 @ 13:06:57

      Hi Rosemary so pleased to see you dropped in. Yes Im having the same probs over there too. as it shuts me out everytime I log into comment I cleared my cookies everything and still probs so thinking to do the same.. Although you wont catch me on Facebook!.. take care and love to W…. hope he is well? .. Sue

      Like

      Reply

  4. Christinemgrote
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 13:46:41

    Beautiful. Thank you.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Lady Jude
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 01:43:50

    I’ll be really interested to read what you have to write on this subject, looking forward to it…
    Have a lovely weekend my friend

    Like

    Reply

  6. Androgoth
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 23:38:37

    This is a very thoughtful and in depth posting giving each and every one of whom reads it a little food for thought, for in every negative act there is some positive play that is produced to counter it, and for all the evil in the world there are pockets of opposition, a resistance that encourages the power of optimism and even through the most dire consequences of life there is a light that magnifies deeper, stronger, pushing the envelope of understanding into a new and regenerated stream of opportunity.

    I guess that the philosophy of being hopeful can produce some surprising changes if one is willing to widen the plane of prolongation and with every constructive thought process that is generated in the collective intelligence of entirety, there can be a rejuvenation of the introspective, enabling a wider field of energy in the encouragement of others that perhaps have forgotten the realities of supportiveness…

    Have a very nice rest of weekend Sue Dreamwalker…

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:20:25

      A very thoughtful comment too my friend Androgoth…. Yes while I know negative and positive both have their place within this realm for that is the nature of our reality, for if we did not experience the negative/bad how would we know when we were experiencing the Postive/good.. You have said it far better than I Androgoth for out of Chaos comes Clarity.. in the fact if there were not sorrow and despair, illness etc, we would not have those experiencing compassion, giving, and caring to help others in need… We all need to feel love and hold onto that sense of hope.. Each path which ever route we take has its part to play within the wider scheme of things.. And we are all not privy to the wider picture of events that have shaped a person’s destiny..and the lessons needed to enlighten the spirit along its journey..
      Even the huge tragic events such as the Tsunamis with massive loss of life have played their part in shaping the consciousness of this Earth, allowing for others to think not about themselves, but to give of themselves, and send out their compassionate thoughts thereby helping to balance the energies within these pockets around our globe of negative black spots where we find they still rage on, in some cases for hundreds of years.. Balance is the Key …

      Like

      Reply

  7. europasicewolf
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 22:40:38

    An interesting balance of views and thoughts feeding a good array of positives into seemingly negative situations 🙂 Thanks for your visits and i hope you have a howlingly good weekend!

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jun 20, 2011 @ 23:16:28

      Thanks for leaving your paw prints my furry friend.. we all need to feed more upon the positive and see that not all negative situations are bad, but maybe we learn through them also.. Be well my friend

      Like

      Reply

  8. Angel Land Canada
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 14:13:03

    So beautiful great I love Sunsets great blog good work angel blessings

    Like

    Reply

  9. Raven
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 19:06:47

    There are times when I have to shut things like the news completely down from my surroundings for long periods. It stresses me, urging me on to fear or other negative feelings. It can lock me in it for a while, so I let it go. I am fortunate to live surrounded by nature and it gives me light everyday for these are blessings. We have some other things in common, I go to my porch play my guitar or mandolin watch the river or if I am lucky some winged or four-legged beings stop by.
    I was speaking with the family last evening and I asked, ” When will we learn that this “drug war” or getting involved in these wars with the so called “terrorists” will not solve the problem”? Like prison or rehab are not the answers, clearly they do not work…war is not an answer either. Have we come but a few steps since our cave days?
    I recall a lyric by Steven Stills “But you know if we can’t do it with a smile on our face and love in our hearts then children we ain’t got no right to do it at all” Profound statement.
    I too am glad we don’t walk the way of our ancestors for I welcome technology and gadgetry with the wonder and amazement of a child. Although, I do believe we have lost our lightness of Spirit. That Connectivity to our being warm, loving, and sharing beings. I think this is why so many of us feel alone, but WE ARE NOT! Let’s plug in…LOL.
    Wonderful read my friend, gets me charged up.
    warm feathery,
    Raven x

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jun 20, 2011 @ 23:29:00

      Your words echo within me Raven, for yes We feel alone many times, but then I can feel alone in a room full of people as I watch, almost detatched at times from the Trivia that they speak of.. and yes a smile costs nothing, we have lost that connection with each other as we think we are seperate from each other but in fact we are far from seperate.. We are all being affected by the collective consciousness of the whole. being sucked into its pit of negative thought as we Fear and mistrust and doubt each others intentions as we each of us have an affect upon another… That is why that SMILE is so important and Living from your HEART …. We have lost our way.. for when we smile and give of ourselves in service of another in even the smallest of ways it adds to the positive Light around our earth plane which helps to address the balance ..
      We have Lost that Community Spirit of feeling that Connectiveness Raven you are so so right my friend… so yes lets Get Charged UP.. and spread some more LIGHT around and send that ripple effect further a field, so come on lets get Flapping!!!…. LOL…. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  10. eddietwohawks
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 11:25:36

    thank you for sharing your thoughts Dreamwalker
    they are as beautiful as the messenger

    they seem to highlight: ‘love one another’
    and, a peaceful heart is a peaceful world
    love, Eddie

    Like

    Reply

  11. Blossom Dreams
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 12:13:45

    Hi Sue – you have written such lovely positive thoughts here! Thank you! How true that positive thinking, collective hoping and praying can help improve our environments.

    Chloe xx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jun 24, 2011 @ 23:10:09

      Yes Chloe, postive prayers/thoughts do have an effect upon our environment and our world.. we can all be the pebble and send out the positive ripples.. if only by smiling at some one… 🙂 Keep smiling and sending 🙂 and thank you for your visits

      Like

      Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

