Crimson and Clover.

 

Crimson is the Sun, as she sets above the lake

Reflecting the mountains as my breath away she takes,

Shadows receding as fire flies do their dance

And I sit to dwell upon the moments of pure chance..

 

I hear the drummers rhythm as it sounds its steady beat

Of the native land I love and in my dreams I greet.

My heart beats to the song of a long ago lost tune

And deep within my soul, I know our meetings soon.

 

For long ago on windswept deck, overseas I sailed

I waved goodbye to all I knew, and trusted not to fail

For held within a knowing came that one day soon would be

I trusted that the Crimson Sun would lead you back to me.

 

And as the Night now draws on near, I hear that same old song

I bend to pick a Clover leaf, and know where I belong.

Crimson and Clover together they go well

For My love… I know where I shall Dwell…

 

 

© Sue Dreamwalker 2011 All rights reserved.

Thank you Crimson and Clover – Tommy James & The Shondells One Record I love to listen too which inspired this Poem…… From a Long Lost Memory…….. 

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Androgoth
    May 24, 2011 @ 14:38:34

    You have written a lovely poem here
    Sue Dreamwalker, a reflection of thought
    upon a romantic interlude… Excellent

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

    Reply

  2. aussieian2010
    May 25, 2011 @ 05:04:27

    Beautiful my dear friend , I too know the yearning to return to where I came from , it may not be this life but the knowledge and sense of belonging never seems to fade but grows stronger as we age.
    Thanks Sue , a beautiful writing
    Ian

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 25, 2011 @ 08:54:58

      Thank you Ian, Yes strange as it may seem to others.. But from a very young age I never felt part of this world. I would always look to the stars and know that was my true home.. And I knew also that I was still waiting for that other Star to come upon the horizon of the night sky..

      Like

      Reply

  3. jussaraluna
    May 25, 2011 @ 08:30:33

    Good morning my dear Dreamwalker:))
    This post is great, I liked your beautiful poem!
    Wish you a very nice day, thank you for
    precious friendship, hugs~~love always, Jussara

    Like

    Reply

  4. summer breeze
    May 25, 2011 @ 10:02:17

    very lovely dear dreamwalker,
    our hearts lead and we follow…. back to where we came from 🙂
    Have a lovely day dear friend with sunshine and smiles.
    Hugs Summer

    Like

    Reply

  5. Lady Jude
    May 25, 2011 @ 11:54:13

    I like that song crimson and clover as well… I should put it on my blog one day..
    Good to see you writing your poetry Sue…
    Have a great day…

    Like

    Reply

  6. consapevolezzadellanima
    May 25, 2011 @ 12:32:24

    molto bello il tuo post
    ciao daniele

    Like

    Reply

  7. Serena
    May 25, 2011 @ 12:34:05

    ___________{.\..***../.}___ …
    __________{.*.\…_…/.*.}__ …
    _________{.*….\.(_)./…*.}__ ..
    ________{.*…../..V..\…..*.}_ …
    ________{.*…././).*.(\.\…*.}__ …
    ________}.*/././……..\.\.\.*.}__…
    ________}.*.w/……….\w.*.}_ …..
    _________}.*/…………\.*.}__…..
    __________}/…………..\}___ ….
    _________ /*_*_*_*_*_ ___ ……
    ________~~~~~~~~~~~~____

    Like

    Reply

  8. currie
    May 26, 2011 @ 03:48:50

    a romantic feeling that i’ve long lost…..
    thanks for bringing it back ~ even for just a moment!

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 26, 2011 @ 10:49:21

      Currie, my lovely Friend,,,, So long, and so nice to hear from you again… Love your own works too, Well I will have to post some more ‘Romantic’ Poems just for you… 🙂 and I may supprise a few who read along the way as I have a few I havent posted. So the next one I dedicate to you…..:-)

      Like

      Reply

  9. europasicewolf
    May 26, 2011 @ 16:14:40

    The never-ending romance of the call of the native land…! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

