The Flower of Life

 

Today, I sat and did my breathing meditation whereby I do Seven Breaths, in and out.. easy you might say.. But you have to concentrate Only on the breath.Bringing it in and through you, imagining it going through the centre of your spine breathing in Light- sending it up and down- in and out. Once a thought of distraction enters your mind you have to start again from the first breath and count again… until you have managed All 7 breaths with total concentration on your breath and no distractions.

To try and think of nothing is almost impossible .. And so it was after a while more thoughts came in.. and these words of my poem came later as I sat in my garden looking up to a sky full of chemtrails as they woven ribbons across the sky.. I have included some links connected to my poem.. click them to find out more..

The Flower of Life.

Here I sit within the Garden of my mind

Sifting through thoughts to what I might find

The Ancient Secrets~ long lost, now found

Of a Shackled past we’ve been held in and bound.

I now lift the veil, and what do I see?

A history wrapped up deceptively

Secrets withheld, and knowledge bound tight

An illusion of Truth, so we learn how to fight

I look to the sky, to see a trailing maze

As aircraft pollute, leaving Chemtrails of haze

An Ozone that’s gone, And Oceans that Die,

As Astronauts build Space Stations in the sky

A New child is born its hunger unheard

Land turns to Dust, and the heat is absurd

I sift through the data, throwing much out

And that’s when I heard the Flower of Life shout.

Building blocks of nature we can no longer ignore

And yet still Science closes its doors

The facts are before you, you just need to look

Open your eyes

Come people Look!

We’re in this together, you’re suffering is mine

The sooner you see that, the sooner you’ll find

The Flower of Life

The Ancient Secret we found

Break Free your Shackles

Awake to the

SOUND!

 OM……….

© Sue Dreamwalker 2011 All rights reserved.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lady Jude
    May 05, 2011 @ 01:52:58

    It’s good you’re doing your poetry, cause I’ve got wrtiters block at the moment.. Probably be back in full swing of things in a few weeks time… Maybe I should try meditation, it could help clear my thoughts out..

    Like

    Reply

  2. summer breeze
    May 05, 2011 @ 11:09:04

    I managed to read this last night but not enough time to comment so here I am again..lol ” the garden of my mind” I love it…
    Love your poetry dreamwalker. meditation is not easy as you say, there is always something that pops into the mind.
    But I think if we did it daily, we would clear the weeds from the gardens of our minds…
    wishing you a lovely day my friend, hugs
    Love Summer

    Like

    Reply

  3. Androgoth
    May 05, 2011 @ 22:40:03

    An excellent poem here Sue Dreamwalker, it has all the elements of calmness within its lines, offering us alternatives and an in depth feeling to enrich our spirits, to look beyond the boundaries that sometimes hold us back and to re-learn all that there is about our Mother Earth in a journey that will span a lifetime…

    I also like your meditation ideas, it is good to relax and take onboard the tranquility of life, and what better way if not through some simple techniques, in this instance the art of meditation, breathing in slowly taking the air into the lungs to capacity and then slowly exhaling, feeling the energies growing with each breath…

    Yes this is indeed an excellent posting Sue Dreamwalker…

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 05, 2011 @ 22:53:05

      Thank You Androgoth, if you follow the link on 7 breaths it should take you to a more in-depth lesson on how to follow the 7 breaths technique .. Yes we all need to start and look outside the boundaries, and what we are being told is Truth… Our journey is one of discovery.. And for some they explore, for others they are content within their boxes.. But I try from time to time to open a few box lids.. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  4. Rosemary Monteith
    May 07, 2011 @ 00:01:55

    Love this Sue

    Like

    Reply

  5. serenityunicorn
    May 07, 2011 @ 00:05:27

    This sounds lovely! I think I’m going to try this before sleeping.
    I’m having a heck of a time clearing my head out to sleep…cycles of thoughts… 🙂
    AND…hello!!! lol I hope you are having a wonderful day! I know you made mine better!
    xo
    Serenity

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 07, 2011 @ 00:22:22

      I’m pleased about that Serenity… I hope I have put some Serene Peace back into your hectic life!… Sending you some peaceful Dreams.. to a well deserved Sleep.. Dreamwalker 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  6. eclipseofthemoon
    May 07, 2011 @ 09:35:45

    First of all – the poem is outstanding Dreamwalker…but that is nothing new over here, upon your pages 🙂 Humans do have a lot to think about, but it seems it is not going so well….
    The second thing is about those seven breaths…I thought that there’s nothing difficult in that :)…..omg….. I was – WRONG! 🙂
    Is that just my head or does everyone have the problem to go through all the way I wonder… 🙂
    I’ll keep practicing 🙂
    Enjoy your weekend Sue, here’s so nice and sunny and we are just about to go out into the nature
    Love and hugs/S & S 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 07, 2011 @ 11:27:59

      No even I have problems Eclipse And Im still practicing… Thank you Eclipse and yes its not going so well for many Humans at the moment.. .. I hope you enjoy your time in Nature Eclipse.. We have Much needed Rain here today, but it was made all the brighter as my baby Granddaughter came to visit.. Love and hugs Back 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  7. aussieian2010
    May 09, 2011 @ 11:56:47

    Thanks for that insightful writing Sue , I followed the links and it is well worth the effort to learn and understand the breathing process , the chem link also was a new area for me and Ana and I have been discussing it today , very enlightening.
    Thanks Sue for the efforts you put into your works , they are appreciated by this fan
    Ian

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 09, 2011 @ 12:27:39

      Yes Ian I was Dubious at first when I first read about Chem-trails about 3 yrs ago.. since then I take note, and they are more active early dawn and dusk here, the flight path is different all together for regular airport traffic. and we have some days a Web of lines overhead.. I noticed also that its mainly over built up areas the cities and suburbs.. the countryside where I walk often you hardly see any.. Its the chem that is in them that is the scary bit, and the potential for spreading viruses that is also a concern.. Im aware of a lot of things that Shouldn’t be happening in our world Ian, But try not to worry over them and know my path will be whatever.. But being awake to what is around us prepares us for events in the future.. and I think you too are aware of those…. take care now.. and keep looking UP! 🙂 😉

      Like

      Reply

  8. shoelessboywonder
    May 12, 2011 @ 20:25:49

    First off sorry it has taken me so long to reach your site. Second do you belong to a certain tribe, for my family was accepted into the Kaw Nation tribe of Kansas, do to works of art my father had done. Third your poem is truly amazing and if more people thought like you the world may have remained pure, instead of being cut into sections where beauty is charged to be seen. Fourth, your meditation technique reminds me of the Qui-Gong i use menitating on the energies of the body to pure the mind. Breathing is a key role in both. Thanks for sharing and swining by. Take care

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 12, 2011 @ 21:44:56

      Hello shoelessboywonder.. First thank you for reaching back to speak to me, I didnt expect you too.. Second, I belong only to the tribe of the Human Spirit in which we all belong. where all are equal.. Third thank you for your compliments upon my poetry, But yours too is worthy of your name ‘Boy wonder’.. and Forth yes I do practice Qui-Gong.. And please swing by when ever you wish, for I will be back over to read more of your poems Bright Blessings upon your Day Shoelessboywonder. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

