Finding Our Sacred Centre

Nine Ladies, Photo From English Heritage site.

Over these last few weeks I have been going through my own personal changes. Leaving the job I have so enjoyed, and coming to terms with a feeling of loss and in some respects anger, of a system that places profit before people.

It has been during this time that my emotions have been all over the place. My energies levels dropping, feeling tired and lethargic.  Being Clairsentient I often find that I take on board many emotions that are not always my own.. If I watch a TV Drama I am there within that Character feeling their emotions,. That is why I find it so hard to watch TV especially the News Bulletins and the suffering which is so rife around our World..

Much of this time I have spent alone with my thoughts and taking myself off for walks in the beautiful countryside Mother Nature has to offer. I have done a lot of Soul Searching and find that I am connecting deeper than ever to that which each of us are born, to that Divine Spark which is within each of us.  And by becoming aware of our surroundings, seeing the beauty within everything from a blade of grass to the Sky Lark singing up above has made me re-connect with that Universe which resides within each and everyone of us.. For each of us has our own living Universe in which we revolve around.

It has made me realise that each of us can Change the way we perceive our lot to be. Each of us can change our future, Heal the sick, improve humanities lot, if we so will and if we have the courage and the wisdom to know what’s right.

Each of us in small ways can do amazing things through aligning our ‘Will’ of that of evolution, growing ‘light’, defeating the ‘darkness’ of inertia, lethargy and despair. We may find that part of our work in this world we live is focused towards the healing arts. Like myself I work among those who are  disadvantaged  by the mere fact of their disabilities, whether that be physically or mentally challenged. It never ceases to amaze me how happy these wonderful individuals are with their lot in life. And how despite their difficulties they strive to take part, and never give in. 

My time out in Mother Nature has helped connect part of my own Sacred Spirit back, to find my own Centre again. And its made me understand that Nature, the Great Outdoors, our Mother Earth nurtures each and everyone of us.

In Ancient past people discovered places which were  Sacred to them. Recently I have revisited some of these sacred sites.. the Nine Ladies on Stanton Moor in Derbyshire is one such place I sat to contemplate.. Our Ancient brother and sisters discovered the existence of Spirits, Elementals,Gods, and Goddesses associated with the particular place and found ways of communicating with them, asking them for help and healing, for guidance and inspiration . Reconnecting leads us all to that Spirit within..

You don’t need to go worship in any man-made structures, built by commercial enterprises, ruled over by those who lay down rules of abeyance and who claim the only way through those heavenly doors is by this route only, or be forever condemned to  hell-fire.. I think not..

We only need to look around us, learn to see the great Goddesses and Gods, lying among the green hills, see the guardian shapes in the cliff and tree trunks, waterways weaving their patterns through the valleys. The wind ruffling the grasses and rustling the leaves in the air. The rocks, our Wild life. Every Natural place is a Sacred Centre filled with aspects of that ‘Life Force’. Every Human being is imbued with that Divine Spark which, given encouragement can be fanned into a Blaze of Glory, as we rejoice in the creation of Life.

Many people have grown up without the rule of Spiritual awareness, and this shows itself in their selfish acts whereby some have no concept of personal responsibility for their actions, no awareness of the other dimensions of ‘Being’, who spend their lives in pursuit of pleasure. Whereby many who are abused as children in a world induced with pain from drug and alcohol, suffer immeasurable damage, many then going on to do the same, as indoctrinated thought and teachings set their path.

Each of us must rediscover our own personal relationship with our own Sacred Centre, within ourselves and within our world. We much open the doors of awareness by going within that Sacred Space of thought to that silent space and reconnect to that part of ourselves that is linked so closely to that Divine Spark of Love and Light, our Higher Self, our God-selves.

I give thanks for that which I have, and I am willing to strive forward to reach out for the things that matter. Not the material in this world, for that will soon be gone.. But that which we take with us held forever within our Sacred space, our hearts and minds, that which we hold close, our Memories, and our Feelings… Our Love.  

This Earth can be paradise, its wounds can be healed, its people can be fed, its lands can return to their fertility and lushness if we dedicate ourselves on all levels. If we live by our hearts, going back to our roots, and connecting once again to that which permeates all things..That Sacred place of Divine Love and Light.. For we are ALL of us One in this most Sacred of our Centres here on Mother Earth.

Let us all begin to find our Sacred Centres once again.. And learn to love ourselves first, and then pass on that Love to others..

Love  and Blessings Dreamwalker        

© Sue Dreamwalker 2011 All rights reserved.

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lady Jude
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 01:30:19

    It’s good that you are allowing yourself some me time, it’s time to switch off the news and television anything that can drain us emotionally… I get very forgetful if I get to overloaded and need to retreat away at times… I’m going through more tough times with my health again myself and off for more blood tests etc today, my son is finding me a bit hard to live with, I’m telling him just to leave me alone for a while and I’ll come right… I myself get to overwhelm and can be easily over burdened during these times, my son has trouble understanding this.. I think this is where we are clashing.. Wish you well
    Hugs Lady Jude

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Apr 27, 2011 @ 20:36:35

      Hi Lady Jude, I hope that you go on ok with your tests etc… Its very easy to get overwhelmed and let things get on top of us at times… I sometimes think those who are closest to us suffer the most… As I know I too like my own space and less fuss so I know exactly where you are coming from with family clashes… Sending you some healing energy Lady Jude, and I hope you soon feel much brighter.. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  2. aussieian2010
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 13:22:15

    The wisdom in your words as taught through your knowledge is truely spectacular and spiritually enlightening , it is true that the world is our church or temple and in this church or temople we witness everyday miracles through mother nature and her environment , truely through mother nature we learn the concepts required of our being or spirituality , through these miracles or learning tools we discover the secrets that lead to harmony , peace and unity of all mankind
    Thank you Sue

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Apr 27, 2011 @ 20:52:11

      Thank you Ian, your compliments are much appreciated, we all of us enlighten in many ways, and you through your beautiful poems of love and enchantment, bring hope and upliftment and keep our Dreams alive.. to Dream in this life is one thing many forget to do as they get disenchanted with their lot, and so find themselves at a low ebb.. Your Humour in Emu’s World, brings that laughter and upliftment to many people’s day. To make someone smile and bring them laughter and Joy is I think one of the greatest Gifts…… Thank you Ian for all of your Gifts of Enlightenment and joy you too bring to many…

      Like

      Reply

  3. eddietwohawks
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 21:23:19

    You are so right Dreamwalker and I completely understand and agree. prevailing conditions surrounding us change on a regular basis. we are growing! (we may not fully understandstand why things suddernly change at a any given moment but answers will come) old worn out life styles and patterns of living are being replaced with new ones that help move us forward.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Apr 28, 2011 @ 11:02:40

      Thank YOu Eddie, Yes sometimes Changes takes us off our comfort blanket, but we all need to move forward as you say, and part of that movement is leaving behind that which no longer serves us.. Thank you My Wise Friend for dropping in to say comment on my pages.. Be Well and take care.. Dreamwalker..

      Like

      Reply

  4. dogkisses
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 11:08:11

    Well, I was going to copy and paste my favorite line and then realized the entire post would have to be copied.

    Thank you for sharing these words from your heart. As I was reading I felt my own sparks inside and wanted to rush over to my blog and write. I heard my voice as I was reading. I get so tired that I can’t get past a paragraph.

    I can’t tolerate the news either. I can’t tolerate very sad stories. I take on a lot that isn’t mine too.

    I’ve been able to get out a few times. I went to the river nearby. It’s a great river; The Haw River. It was beautiful and I saw a heron. My son wasn’t there, but he and I also got out and walked around a college campus nearby that is out in the country. We saw chickens and the big vegetable garden. We visited the bees but he got scared, I think, and one stung him beside his eye, leaving it’s big stinger there. He is fine, but he does not like insects near him. I can tell. Good thing our dog is an insect hunter!

    The school teaches sustainable agriculture and my son took a class in it a few years ago. We thought about taking one this summer together, but he is feeling pretty down lately too. Our family sure needs healing. I wonder if it will ever be healed.

    I wonder too why good people have such hard times. I don’t understand. It’s very sad.

    The rains, along with severe night sweats, woke me up around 4am or so. We are having tornado weather here. I haven’t watched the news of any damage of last night yet, but I’m sure my mother will fill me in on all that when she calls.

    I guess those of us who feel passionately are the ones who experience the most pain, but also, we experience the greatest joy from the simple and free in this world.

    I enjoyed my visit. This is an absolutely beautiful post.

    Coming here feels like dreamwalking. Thank you for this peaceful place.

    Peace, Blessings and Love,
    Michelle.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Apr 28, 2011 @ 13:05:51

      Thank you Michelle, A compliment indeed.. Why do the Good people always seem to have hard time?…. I once asked my guide that, as a dear friend of mine went through one turmoil after the other, The answer that came back was that we chose our pathway, through those lessons best to suit us to grow.. But we can also change the direction we walk anytime we wish.. And it’s how we perceive the obstacles along the way.
      For in many ways those times I was at my lowest ebb, taught me my greatest lessons, and those who I thought were my enemy were my greatest teachers..
      Love and Blessings… xxx

      Like

      Reply

  5. summer breeze
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 12:20:35

    Hello my dear friend, trying to catch up again, will be several days I think..lol
    Stay positive my friend, everything happens for a reason and the reason will become clear to you one day.
    There is nothing like being out in the countryside to be at peace with everything around you, clear thoughts.
    sending love and light to you dear friend
    Love
    Summer Breeze

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Apr 28, 2011 @ 13:07:56

      I agree Summer.. Im enjoying the rest to be honest.. And my thoughts have grown much clearer and bright…. Wishing you a Wonderful Bright Sunny Day! My beautiful loyal friend… xxx

      Like

      Reply

  6. rosemarymonteith
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 15:41:07

    Enjoyed this Sue, yes there are many powerful sites of mother earth.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Apr 28, 2011 @ 22:15:19

      There are many sites Rosemary as you know and many in your neck of the woods too… Very powerful Ancient wisdom, Much of which we have forgotten, and much we need to remember.. Thank you for dropping in to read.. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  7. natswans
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 17:32:19

    A wonderful read Dreamwalker it is good for people to walk and take time out to think and ponder on the things around them and their lives. I am sorry your job has come to an end, as you say I’m glad you are finding the time to relax and take things on board. Enjoy your weekend. Hugs Sheila

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 02, 2011 @ 00:03:45

      HI Sheila, I had a really good weekend Thank you and still its not over with a Bank Holiday.. All things Change Sheila, one of my own lessons is learning to accept them and change with them.. and Let Go… one of my hardest lessons to date.. Take care and have a wonderful Week ~ xx

      Like

      Reply

  8. jussaraluna
    May 02, 2011 @ 05:01:05

    Hello my dear Dreamwalker, I hope you feel the serenity to close this cycle of work in your life, I know it’s not easy for you, but when I read your text, I feel that you’re so aware of your internal processes and you can express it.
    My dear, I hope this difficult time of transition will be brief. I send to you peace, friendship and Love.Have a pleasant week my precious friend, hugs~~take care, Jussara

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 02, 2011 @ 22:35:01

      My Dear Jussara, Yes Transition can sometimes take adjustment.. But Ive adjusted before and I will again… Each step we take along our path, even though at times some steps are bigger than others, are all needed for us to grow to that higher place we all yearn to reach… Little do we know that obstacles are often placed before us to see how we climb them.. I take them One step at a time..
      Thank you for your most welcome comment and visit my precious friend xx

      Like

      Reply

  9. Androgoth
    May 02, 2011 @ 23:59:32

    For humankind there are always two paths to follow, the good and of course the evil, over centuries of wars created by man and influenced by many differing factors, of power and greed the wanting of land, the collective terrors of innocents suffering at the hands of invaders, or of land grabbing barons taking what is not theirs.

    War mongering, people trafficking, raping the lands to further enhance the wealthy, stripping Mother Earth of its most natural precious metals and obliterating the surface by means of drilling, skimming and blasting…

    Negatives of all descriptions infiltrating and manipulating the good while evil takes on a stronger hold, but not everything in this world is built upon immorality and dissolution, on the positive side we have heartening minds with constructive energies building the integrity that so many have left behind them in favour of the darker side of life, but it is with all hopeful veracity that we strive to conquer the unenthusiastic people of this world, to unite together in the fight against wickedness and bring forth the fruits of encouragement.

    Yes life can be downbeat and muted at times but it can also be uplifting and inspirational, the good of this world can outweigh the unhelpful elements and with a bright and confident outlook anything and everything can be achieved.

    A very nice posting Sue Dreamwalker and I hope that I have not said too much in my comment, when I start wittering sometimes there can be NO end in sight, well only sometimes… lol

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 03, 2011 @ 00:09:31

      Yes Androgoth, sometimes there seems to me ‘NO’ end in sight my friend to the bitterness we see portrayed upon this planet.. While as you say, much Good Intent goes on behind the scenes.. with good effect.. … All you have said here is correct.. and never apologise for your length of comments.. Dialog is what this site is about… Thank you for your contribution to this site.. Have a pleasant Day ~Dreamwalker~

      Like

      Reply

  10. giselzitrone
    May 04, 2011 @ 12:15:30

    Schöne Grüsse schöner Blog Gislinde

    Like

    Reply

  11. Trackback: Sue Dreamwalker « dreamweaver333
  12. silentlyheardonce
    Jul 19, 2015 @ 16:49:42

    Sue these words are the words I feel inside myself and which to spread outside myself. Beautifully written.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

