Laugh and the world Laughs with you.. Cry and you Cry alone!.

 

Yesterday I sat  watching people for quite along time, everyone was caught up within their own thoughts, their own problems. And I caught a refection of my own face in a door, and my own  face mirrored much the same.. And then I heard a little voice inside my head..

Last night I wrote a poem, reflecting my day,

Shine your Light Girl!

 

Sitting on my seat, I watch them by the door

Gloomy faces set in stone, eyes held to the floor

I melt into the background of a sea of discontent

Of thoughts they cannot hear, as their energy is spent

 

A cloud that settled just above my head

Pressed its weight, until I remembered what you said

Shine your Light Girl, Light a beacon in the Dark.

And don’t worry if some days all you give is but a spark’

‘Remember a spark lights the biggest of all fires

And I know Girl, of your inner most desires’

 

So I looked up to the cloud whose colour was all grey

And I used my thoughts to send it clean away

Getting up from my seat I walked towards the door

And I smiled into the eyes of those cast down to floor

 

Some gazed back unsteady, as they hadn’t seen a smile

Others lips did quiver as they hadn’t used one in a while

Who was this strange woman, whose eyes were sparkling bright?

As she smiled and said hello, to everyone in sight

Heads did turn, murmurings were made

And someone shouted, ‘Maybe she is insane?’

 

But I laughed now out loud as the sun shone down on me

As I thanked my higher-self, for filling me with glee

Happiness is all a state of mind

So bring out the smiles for soon you will find

You too can add your spark and brighten up your path

 

So come on now SMILE! And Choose to Laugh.

 

© Sue Dreamwalker 2010 All rights reserved.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aussieian2010
    Feb 13, 2011 @ 00:40:11

    Ahh the insanity of happiness and joyful bliss , if only the whole world could go insane and be trapped forever in the lands of the utopia of peace , joy , love and communal bliss.
    Beautiful writings
    Cheers Princess
    Ian

    Like

    Reply

  2. Lady Jude
    Feb 13, 2011 @ 02:31:52

    Enjoyed your poem Sue, I always like the poems that have a meaning….
    Have a great Valentine day
    Hugs Lady Jude

    Like

    Reply

  3. summer breeze
    Feb 13, 2011 @ 07:02:05

    Just breezing in 🙂 Keep shining your light Dreamwalker…you are a beacon on the darkest of day’s….SHINE ON GIRL..;)

    Like

    Reply

  4. Jussara Luna
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 04:06:47

    Hello, my dear Dreamwalker, your poem is very beautiful
    and also interesting.
    This is a beautiful reflection, my friend,
    hugs & smiles:))

    Like

    Reply

  5. rosemarymonteith
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 10:31:36

    Enjoyed this Dreamwalker

    Like

    Reply

  6. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
    Sep 30, 2012 @ 16:46:50

    Perfect….as i go back to quilting!
    )0(
    Blessed Be
    ladyblue

    Like

    Reply

  7. pictimilitude
    Nov 12, 2013 @ 22:48:48

    I accidentally clicked on this…but I think I was supposed to read. Your words nearly brought me to tears – happy ones.
    I’m usually happy go lucky – taking in the world one spiritual moment at a time. But, I have moments of weakness, when the powers that be, hormones and maybe a little stress mixed in render me…just utterly sad.
    That was yesterday. I felt for a little while my flame had gone out. But I sat next to the wood stove and felt the warmth and soaked in the light. Today was much better though I still feel the effects from being so hard on myself yesterday. Perhaps I will learn sometime soon not to judge myself so harshly. I would never do that to anyone else; I’m not sure why I permit my own self to do that TO myself. Ah well…it makes us appreciate better times, I suppose.
    Keep shining your light. It’s a beacon of hope. xo

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Nov 13, 2013 @ 14:27:00

      Sometimes Cyndi, we can be our worst critic and harsh upon ourselves… One thing I have come to understand through this journey called Life.. Its to be kinder to ourselves.. We often can be the most compassionate person caring for others in our day jobs.. And neglect to nurture the most important person on the planet.. ( Ourselves )… So remember its ok to feel sad, for there are many things in this world which make us feel sad… But also remember too, that there are those things in life we can do nothing about.. The only thing we can help is our own immediate world.. While we laugh we can share our laughter with others, and when we cry, we really often do cry alone, for each is wrapped up within their own particular worlds..
      So I try to remember to smile and keep part of my corner brighter .. That way we help spread a little happiness to go around even further in this already much to sad world..

      Keep shining your Light…YOU ARE that Beacon so many look to…
      Love and Light xox Sue

      Like

      Reply

  8. kirpal singh
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 08:21:53

    i think is that people thinking should be in possitive side.because every person want live happy .it is not important he live alone or with anyone.important is that he is happy or not.many people generate problems by theirself because they do many works in risk. and God see them and say do son.spose it many problems in our mind and that problems of these -when we do hate to persons.which type of hate see here= 1 that person is take my money .2 he told me in unethical way and told me in abuse language. 3 that person face is not good thats way i hate him. these are our problems. which is generate by us. in my opinion we should not hate to anyone .1 if person take your money than he have urgent work on that time.you should pardon him.2if he told you in abuse language than that person mood is not good on that time

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Sep 16, 2015 @ 15:24:41

      Many thanks Kirpal for taking the time to comment.. Yes We generate many problems by the way we think and act.. And if we want to change the world.. We all need to change ourselves. Wishing you a wonderful day, Blessings Sue

      Like

      Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

