A Moments Reflection

sn-hope

After being at work all afternoon and evening, supporting those with learning difficulties, as they sat and watched their ‘Soaps’ on fighting families, murder plots, violence and love triangles, and News on T.V. belching out figures of high inflation, fuel rises, and record Value Added Tax ( VAT) on goods bought to a record high of 20%. It was good to come home and kick off my shoes and chill.

I picked a leaflet up dropped through the door which informed us our street lighting was to be turned off in 2011 and Crime rates were set to soar as a result.

With Kettle boiled and herbal tea in hand I sank into the sofa turned on some relaxing meditative music, closed my eyes and breathed in deep and pulled in that Universal energy and sighed.

I looked at the blank screen of the TV set in the corner of the room, and remembering my evening of all the doom and gloom on TV and listening to people getting wound up in the dramas of their Soaps and the repetitive bombardment of the news channel, along with the constant chatter of those I support, I wondered how many of us sit and yell at that little or as now is the case, the BIG black box in the corner of our lounges. Letting the negative vibration take a tighter grip as we become memorised by ‘Game Shows’, ‘Soaps’, and the violence that spills from the screen.

I closed my eyes again, to listen to the soothing music and I drank in the peace as well as my herbal tea. And even though in a short while I too will become one of the government statistics, as many are losing their jobs who work for local councils and I’m no exception. As the Cutbacks dig even further into the Caring of these wonderful people I work with, as they become another number on someone’s spread sheet.

But for that one moment… everything fell away, nothing mattered, for in that moment I felt such peace as I surrendered myself to that vibration the music offered, and let my mind be still… For all is a state of mind.. We can either let the turmoil boil like a stormy seas, or we can be tranquil and still as a lake..

And in that moment of reflection, I thought how simple life can be, if we would just surrender to that vibration of Peace and love. For we are all vibration, resonating out our thoughts that add to the music of the world. We can either be angry, irritated, mean with each other, and discontent, like a discordant note. Or we can be calm, kind, sharing with each other and be at peace, adding our harmony to the world.

We have forgotten how to surrender to that moment, even out in nature do we ever stop to listen to the harmony of the bird song, to listen to the wind rustle the corn, or the music of the babbling brooks or our Ocean waves..

So in this moment of reflection, where I listen to the point of hearing the Pin Drop.. I become the Pin, as I tumble into that silence space of thought, where I am all, and yet where I am nothing, as I surrender to that space, that vibration of peaceful harmony where I join as one with everything and yet I float alone content..

We are the Pulse of Life, and life reflects back which tune we play..

I choose harmony… even if we can only find that space for 5mins in our day, we owe it to ourselves to find that space within, and become the Pin that drops in that moment of reflection.

So my friends Listen to that silence space within and be content with who you are, for you add your music to the world by the very sound of your thoughts.. and become the Pin…..

Love Light and Peace

 

© Sue Dreamwalker 2010 All rights reserved.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aussieian2010
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 10:33:36

    The world of peace , quiet and contentment is purely self made Sue ,months ago I achieved what I thought was a dream , a 55 inch blueray tv , is all its done is amplify the violence , politics , soap operas and everything depressing that didnt overtake my lounge room before , well its still the same stuff but now appears to be a box of bombarments of negative vibes , now we days when the tv is not even turned on , for meditation or relaxation we find our own music we have on the com and if we want a movie we mainly go back into the past , yes I have seen mary poppins again and the fred astairs and ginger rogers , mickey rooney and all the old ones that bought joy and a sense of happiness , I was born too soon , I wanted to be one of the brothers in the movie seven brides for seven brothers , wont tell you which bride I wanted , or brides hehehe
    Ian

    Like

    Reply

  2. eclipseofthemoon
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 11:21:39

    …well they say that the quiet man is a man with many thoughts; it is true dreamwalker – we can really find an amazing harmony in our silent moments and those can actually “mend” us for a day if we find the right way to do that…..

    it is a very nice entry
    stay well my dear friend
    love/eclipse

    Like

    Reply

  3. natswans
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 13:55:13

    I do hope your work continues Dreamwalker it is such a shame . Care and Day centres closing here to , I am at a loss as what to say about this . I know how you love your work to lose it and the loyalty you give to these people. So very sad I wonder what will become of them.
    Stay safe and well.

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 05, 2011 @ 14:02:25

      Yes Sheila, A very sad day, which will have many knock on effects those powers that be haven’t even concidered.. But All is as it should be, I shall miss the service users greatly after seeing them come out of their shells for the past 7yrs, but not the uncaring organisations that make such decissions, I trust I will find a job placement where I am meant to be, and I take each moment, One step at a time…:-)

      Like

      Reply

  4. Alison
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 19:20:20

    Hi there Dream walker

    I’m reading a book at the moment about a single parent who rents her house out,buys a camper van and sets off to go traveling….If only
    We live in a world that we get pulled into.Its a world of modern gadgets,work work and more work,money,greed,fear.
    I myself shut my eyes and would love to live somewhere that I grow my own food and feed my own animals because with the basics for survival comes he beauty of this world and the realization of what it is we do actually need.
    We all need time for reflection.There is no wonder the world is like it is because we are all guilty in some way of causing the outcome.
    Fantastic blog my friend
    Blessings and peace always. xxx ali

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 06, 2011 @ 18:41:28

      Awww Ali.. so pleased you dropped in. You are so right, we all contribute to the energy of this world and the vibration we are in… And its our responsiblity to try to change it.. And we can all do something positive, by just allowing our thoughts to find that Peace within.. Love and Blessings to you 🙂 xxx

      Like

      Reply

  5. lorrena
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 03:07:33

    I will listen within for the sound of the pin dropping Sue ,and it is true as silence inside ones spirit ,the very quiet moment can bring about content and show us all the direction of our light.

    LLP

    Like

    Reply

  6. serenityunicorn
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 16:22:12

    I’m with you. I don’t even start my day with the news. And I’m much happier for it.
    I know all that crime and horror is out there, but why start each and every day of you life reading it? Taking it in? Negativity….. not the way I want to start each journey! 😉
    Peace.
    Serenity

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

