Space Between Thought

 
Listening to that inner voice can sometimes be a tug of war, as we wrestle with our battle of wills.
For much of my life I have followed my gut instincts, and when I fought against them following instead what which I thought I should do and followed my ego I came unstuck, and the road I was on took a detour for a time, but even though we come across some rugged paths from time to time, we all of us follow our noses as we put one foot in front of the other along our pathways in life. And all roads lead home, or so they say..
We all of us at times come to a crossroads in our lives and we turn to various means for advice.. But how many of us just sit and listen…. I mean really listen to that silence place within…… as we ask ourselves which corner we should now take as our path comes to a crossing point.
I have been at this junction many times, and I find myself there once again… So I sit and listen to that Voice within that silence space of thought.. and I Know I hold all the answers if I but sit and listen..

Photobucket

Space between Thought!

Empty spaces between my thoughts

As I shut out the constant noise

Solitude I crave, as inner chatter unsettles my poise

Threads are woven as I follow their trail

A mind in confusion, hollow and pale

Bubbles that burst as I hold the pin

Tell me who loses, tell me who wins?

Deep breathing I’m calm with a mind that does scream

Yet the light that I hold streams forth like a dream

Hold onto a promise of a New Dawn each day

Laugh through your troubles, make Peace I say

Hold tight to tomorrows, to the spaces they fill

Be thankful for chatter, for soon we’ll be still

Let not your thoughts run wild like a storm

But find that space and fill them with calm.

© Sue Dreamwalker  2010 All rights reserved.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lady Jude
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 03:01:39

    It’s always good thing to listen to our intuition, usually when I first meet someone new I either get a good or bad vibe about them. I’ve usually found it to be true and if I got bad vibes I’d find out the reason later on. I think it’s there to protect us.
    Lovely poem Dreamwalker, I tell you my thoughts run wild like a storm occasionally, I try to live in the now and try not to worry about yesterday and tomorrow it helps.

    Like

    Reply

    • suedreamwalker
      Nov 05, 2010 @ 10:35:56

      Thank you Lady Jude, yes I try to live in the ‘Now’ moment too, and use my intuition most times. But sometimes I have to admit my thoughts run wild, and Thats where I need the pin, to burst them.. lol.. Have a wonderful weekend..

      Like

      Reply

  2. natswans
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 11:18:37

    Hi Dreamwalker living here in the country is peaceful which I love. But my dreams are so very vivid and there are always a lot of people in them , and yet I couldn’t tell you who they are. I do drift off sometimes and think I could be going there are doing that, but rarely put it into action.(By that I don’t just mean popping along to the shops etc). And then again I treasure this calm and living with nature on my doorstep. Hugs Sheila.

    Like

    Reply

  3. summer breeze
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 12:03:54

    Hi Dreamwalker, live for the moment only, the now. yesterday is dead and gone and can never be recovered. Tommorow hasn’t happened and may not even come, now..this moment in time is all that matter’s.
    Follow your heart Dreamwalker and you wont go far wrong.
    Our first teacher is our own heart. – Cheyenne

    Like

    Reply

    • suedreamwalker
      Nov 06, 2010 @ 15:15:49

      The moment is the only place we should live, but we are only human, well, we hold the human form, and for so long we have travelled the path of our indoctrinated ways. Breaking free from that place to live with our own trusted thought instead of being told what to do does not always come easy to some, But we should all try and live in that moment of Now and see just how richer our lives could be if we allowed ourselves to Be,, that space between thought… Thank you Summer..

      Like

      Reply

  4. Anemalon (Helga)
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 15:09:53

    Dear Sue, your space is so versatile and very well designed. Her poems and stories I like very much. Here on her space, you can spend much time relaxing. This is provided for the heart and soul. Thank you for the wonderful poems. xoxo Helga

    Like

    Reply

  5. aussieian2010
    Nov 06, 2010 @ 11:18:51

    Your writing always intrigues me as you write from an inner depth of personal insight which encompasses the fundamental beliefs of life and the souls progression through the sojourn of life , you never cease to amaze me with such deep understanding which sadly is lacking in many who have no concept of the purpose of living as a learning stage for the progression of the soul
    Thanks Sue

    Like

    Reply

    • suedreamwalker
      Nov 06, 2010 @ 15:23:09

      Thank you Ian, I always look forward to you visits and comments upon my page.. Life is simple…. it is we who make it complicated… But you and I have the same believe ie thoughts upon the conscousness of this universal plan, and the part we play in it… and all our experiences are the lessons for the souls progression to the place we all ultimately seek. Thank You…

      Like

      Reply

  6. lynnkaren
    Nov 06, 2010 @ 23:44:11

    Hi Dreamwalker, I must admit I love that quiet space in which I dwell when I’m at a low in my life which needs answers, lol….
    Your poetry is always so honest and full of advise that is why I love reading it, bless you for sharing your life with so many….Hugs xx

    Like

    Reply

  7. Lady rain
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 15:20:56

    really nice! thanks for sharing my sweet friend!
    how are you? hope everything is going well for you?
    keep in touch dear dreamwalker!
    much love,shiva xxxx

    Like

    Reply

  8. kenny2dogs
    Nov 08, 2010 @ 15:09:20

    Hello Dreamwalker.
    As you may or may not know, I am a none believer . I have no Gods or spirits to bring me comfort,strength or hope. So over the past 18 tortuous months while struggling to come to terms with my cancer. I have been driven by my own convictions to look inside myself for answers. That silent place within you speak of, I have visited many times and have listened to the universal spark of intelligence that we all possess.
    A lovely post and a very nice poem.
    Kenny2dogs 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • suedreamwalker
      Nov 08, 2010 @ 17:02:22

      Hello Kenny~ That Universal Spark Kenny is all any of us need, we all have different names for it. But in essence we are all Beings of Light/Energy, come to experience this World called Earth with her Beauty and lessons of the soul. We each walk upon our individual journeys, and each of us come to that ‘space between thought’ whether that be through our own personal traumas or experiences.. There comes a point in everyone’s lives where we look deep within the mirror and have to face our own reflections. That is all we do.. we face who we are.. and move on.. as we learn and grow in this Universe..
      My healing thoughts of Energy are being sent Kenny and your thoughts play such an important role in the road to recovery, keep that thought of Intent of Pure Health and so it is……………. many thanks for dropping by my posts..

      Like

      Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Samhain Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

