Arrived at WordPress!

Well I’ve Arrived here at WordPress!.. and spent the best part of the morning battling the widgets, and cropping the headers lol.. but Im getting there… I hope the rest of you have a smooth transition.. I held my breath… as I didn’t want to lose all the posts I have put into Windows Live .. I am trying to make my site as navigational as possible.. Tell me what you think.. I may still change the header .. but its looking better than when I first arrived.
Photobucket
 Sue Dreamwalker..

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aussieian2010
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 18:15:41

    Hi Dreamwalker , glad to see you navigated your way across the uncertain seas of Word press , congratulations girl your space is looking good , maybe once we all get set up this time changes will become a thing of the past , well done Princess
    Ian aka Emu

    Like

    Reply

    • suedreamwalker
      Oct 03, 2010 @ 18:26:49

      Thank you Ian~ Emu~ my find feathered friend, Yes navigated the divide, and lived to tell the tale.. I just need to see how the privacy settings work now.. So,,,, still trawling the Ocean floor.. Thank you and Summer for your compliments..

      Like

      Reply

  2. summer breeze
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 18:24:20

    Hello Dreamwalker.. me again from the other side…LOL Hugs 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  3. T girl
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 18:58:26

    Looks GREAT!
    I still don’t know what I’ll do with WLS.
    I have opened FB and found out that many friends are there.
    … changes always give us little hard time …

    Hugs,
    T girl

    Like

    Reply

  4. T girl
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 19:01:15

    Oh … hihihi … look this funny picture attached to me.
    I have nothing to do with it … hihihi.

    Like

    Reply

    • suedreamwalker
      Oct 03, 2010 @ 19:05:55

      Hi T girl.. my dear friend… No.. I have just chages the logo’s for those without their own yet… nothing you’ve done lol… Its been fun changing once I got used to the Widgets and things.. It was easy once you pressed your buttons and put in your Username etc… you just had to wait for it to transfer which didnt take as long as thought.. All your blogs and pics on posts come with you..

      Like

      Reply

  5. anemalon
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 20:19:45

    Wonderful space, dear Sue! Best greetings Helga

    Like

    Reply

  6. Brenda Guarisma
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 00:14:50

    Super Gigantic and Happy HI Dreamwalker!!!

    I Am Overly Glad of Knowing of YOU Again!!! 🙂
    WOW… Your Site Is Super Wonderful!!! Sue, Excellent Work of Transition!!! It Really Looks Fantastic and Beautiful!!!

    Thank YOU for your Greeting in My WordPress Site, Because I Could to Know that You Are HERE too!!! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  7. currie
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 02:39:31

    hey Sue,
    your new blog look great ~ really, it’s far better than ur old home ! the header blend so well wif the background!
    and another great pro is ~ doesn’t take as long to load the page.
    anyway, look forward to read more of ur great posts!
    have fun wif ur new place!

    Like

    Reply

  8. ladyjude
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 02:49:20

    It looks great Dreamwalker. I’m still trying to find my way around.
    Hugs Lady Jude

    Like

    Reply

    • suedreamwalker
      Oct 04, 2010 @ 14:45:52

      Thank you Lady Jude… I uploaded and joined that free font you suggested, yet it appears no where.. I must have done something wrong..But I will go on the hunt! lol.. have a good day..

      Like

      Reply

  9. aussieian2010
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 06:02:35

    Hello Sue, I love your design, it’s neat and easy to read
    Well I’m Ana, I come here to see your new home, but I end up reading an older post of yours, Qi Gong in March 25-2008.
    I plan to send you an email full of questions, lol
    Keep going, it;s great, I will come often to see you using Ian’s computer, because I stop all together my space, but who knows maybe I learn this new way and I open my own, lol
    Hugs and Light
    Ana

    Like

    Reply

  10. sheila
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 14:22:34

    Hi Dreamwalker well done it looks fab here, I have been faffing around with mine still lots do there though. I just love the cool pink backdrop here catch you later Hugs Sheila x

    Like

    Reply

  11. sheila
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 17:37:48

    I can’t even get onto my dashboard , Nice to see you have a lovely day catch you later xx

    Like

    Reply

  12. aussieian2010
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 03:57:20

    Good morning Princess , just dropping in to check on you
    Hugs
    Ian

    Like

    Reply

  13. eddietwohawks
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 01:46:51

    You’ve made a cozy place! Warm color. Easy transition. Feels like you….gentle, inviting, cheerfull. Enjoy your evening, Eddie

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

