Poem: Walking Amidst The Shadows

Photobucket

 

 

Walking Amidst the Shadows

 

I walk in the darkness among the trees of life

Alone with my thoughts I reach out amidst the strife

Of a mind caught between worlds of tormented desire

They crackle and flash like the flames in the fire

 

The sparks that ignite me float to diminish

And the shadows dance backwards to a time when we’re finished

To a time beyond this Earth realm where our souls once flew free

To an age of timelessness where no dark would we see

 

Yet now I walk in the field of my dream

The Shadows creep up and hide amid the trees

For the knowledge we once knew is still bound inside

Waiting to awaken the whole of Mankind.

 

We need to release the jealousies of hate

And open our hearts, let open up those gates

To release the burdens we place needlessly on guilt

Let go of the shadows, let the love-light be built.

 

Hold it close heal all you see

Stop the judgement and negativity

Walk a path to truth of who I am

And be content within the Universal Plan.

 

Be bold, be brave, stop being so naive

Live life in love, so shall you give and receive

Cast your Light and drive the shadows out

Be not afraid of the flame as you shout—

To a world the truth who long ago forgot

 

Walk in the dawn of conscious thought

Listen to your heart to the battles it has fought

 As I now walk, my path becomes clear

I hold the light, be true and sincere

 

For each of us journey to a land made of Dreams

Each holds the thread as we stretch at the seams

As the Stars keep on falling sending us the Signs

Mankind is a spec within Cosmic Designs

 

As for me in my forest of shade

I give thanks to my shadows for the strength that they gave

For without their darkness no light would exist

And my journey on Earth is well worth the risk

For to progress on home the flames sometimes scorch

 

So let not the shadows hang low where you are

Reach out and take heart, for the Light is our Star..

 

By Dreamwalker

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ДŊ꒰ʍД꒒꒩Ŋ
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 01:35:47

    Oh, Sue (Dreamwalker) ein wunderbares Gedicht. Ich freue mich, dass du auch wieder hier bist. Ich hoffe, du hast dich gut erholt. Liebe Grüße Helga

    Like

    Reply

  2. Summer Breeze
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 06:44:35

    so wonderful dreamwalker…. I love it..Have a lovely day my friend…Hugs

    Like

    Reply

  3. Polly
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 14:35:53

    Hi Sue, how are you my friend ..i see everything is changing here , i hate to see all the nice things go ..i left a note for you hun a few wks ago ..not sure if you got it hun ..take care amnd know i think of you often xxx

    Like

    Reply

  4. Jussara Luna
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 10:38:50

    Very beautiful entry, my dear Dreamwalker.I love this poem:))Thank you for your precious friendship,always in my heart,mani hugs, Jussara

    Like

    Reply

  5. Jussara Luna
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 10:32:48

    Good morning my dear Dreamwalker,wish you a nice day,thank you for all, my dearAlways in my heart, many hugs, Jussara

    Like

    Reply

  6. Jussara Luna
    Oct 02, 2010 @ 07:33:12

    Hello, my dear\\ Dreamwalker, wish you a beautiful weekend:))Always in my heart, take care,many hugs, Jussara

    Like

    Reply

  7. lynnkaren4101
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 03:42:45

    Hi Dreamwalker, I noticed you moved to here from spaces like myself, lol, thought I’d take a peek at ur work and it’s truly lovely…
    Still don’t know what I’m doing here but hopefully with time it will get better, I don’t know how to add you as friend yet so be patient with me… Much love always, Lynn xxx

    Like

    Reply

  8. shiva
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 22:42:13

    very very beautiful poem dreamwalker. xxxxx

    Like

    Reply

  9. Androgoth
    May 26, 2011 @ 15:36:02

    This is a powerful Script my good friend, in the multifaceted light that shines through every strand of our being the darkness is replaced with a gentle glow where streams of illumination leads to an explanation of life and its many facets, beyond the gateways of an instance in time lives the reality of all dreams, a beautiful land of authenticity where true love lives on into a time without an end…

    Well written Sue Dreamwalker, I am enjoying backtracking through your postings and whenever I read something as excellent as this fine piece I like to make a comment upon it… I am sure that there will be many postings of this quality as I journey backwards through your Space…

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      May 26, 2011 @ 16:01:34

      Why thank you Androgoth, Yes many postings, I will have to back-track through them myself… lol.. for we often get lost within the Shadows of Life ….. I really appreciate your comments upon my works.. you and others make blogging a real pleasure when you know you have made someone think, or helped them see a different view… That is all I hope to achieve to make a small difference upon this world.. one by one… like a ripple forever expanding outwards….. Thank you for being part of that wave Androgoth… 🙂 Sue Dreamwalker

      Like

      Reply

  10. lscotthoughts
    Jun 28, 2014 @ 16:27:22

    Sue, this is powerful and it gave me chills while reading it! The last verse was a phenomenal ending, one that can stand alone, as well:

    “As for me in my forest of shade
    I give thanks to my shadows for the strength that they gave
    For without their darkness no light would exist
    And my journey on Earth is well worth the risk
    For to progress on home the flames sometimes scorch
    So let not the shadows hang low where you are
    Reach out and take heart, for the Light is our Star.”.

    Thanks for directing me here, my friend, as your words help me, too, in dealing with the constant shadows that follow us now regarding our daughter’s health. She’s fine now, but she had some bumps this year and we thank God she was able to finish her year in college. One more to go for graduation…we hope the bumps won’t appear for awhile or ever again, but that might be unrealistic.

    Anyway, thanks again for sharing and sorry for the long note. 🙂 Have a lovely weekend and big hugs! ♥

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jun 28, 2014 @ 16:42:54

      Lauren never apologise.. Loved reading your thoughts, and I am sure with a positive outlook and Happy Aura your daughter will be fine…. Maybe the stresses caught her and affected her health.. I am so pleased to learn she is coming out shining and can continue her education…
      No more Bumps.. just smooth roads!.. Keep Manifesting…
      And enjoy your time together… And I am pleased this poem resonated well…. I thought it might..
      (( Hugs )) to you all xxx

      Like

      Reply

  11. Unsungpoet
    Sep 30, 2016 @ 18:45:42

    XXOOXXOOXXOO

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

