Projects and Parents!

 

 

Hello My Space Friends..

I have been absent from spaces a little while, and that is because I have swopped the click of my mouse to the click of my needles

I have been busy knitting..

The last time I did any serious knitting was 28 yrs ago when my daughter was then aged 5. She is now 33 and my Son is 35.

And it has been hard not to shout from the roof tops that we are to become grandparents for the first time. 

Something I didnt think would happen..

And things are going well now with my Son’s Partner who is expecting to give birth in November

So this is what I’ve been up to..

 

It took me just over a week, and It all came flooding back, except it took me a while to regulate my tension and stitches per inch etc.. so… forgive me if I dont get around you all as often..

But I have got bitten again by the knitting Bug!

Love and Light to you all

 

And Have a Wonderful Weekend

~Dreamwalker~

 

Below I added a poem that I posted in the archives a while ago now, but Ive added here for those who may not have read it..

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Miracles of Life.

 

From the moment of conception, you journey to be born,

Each tiny cell, knowing how to make your form..

From beating heart, to forming brain, no two humans ever the same.

Tiny little fingers, and tiny little toes,

To cute little dimples and turned up little nose.

 

We’re told we choose our parents, and what sort of life we’ll lead.

Even though once here we get amnesia, and in prayer to you we plead.

Our thoughts then turn back homeward, our prayers send out our plight.

Of the struggles of our journey, now we’ve travelled from your sight.

 

We’re this experiment of ‘Life’ upon this realm called ‘Earth’,

And we came to make a difference, so welcome you at Birth.

Everything on Earth within our cells are found

DNA and minerals throughout the Earth abound.

 

 

We forgot the basic instincts, in our souls you did engrave.

Of your ‘Conscience Voice’ to prick us, but inside you still remain.

This is why our nature is a finely balanced act,

We need to give as well as take; now nature’s fighting back.

 

Here we come full circle, as to our Earth we are born.

Remember we are her children; let’s bring her to a New Dawn.

Life is so very precious, so please stop the wars and strife.

Remember our new born infants, ‘And The Miracles Of Life’.

 Little Feet Pictures, Images and Photos

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. freckles
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 20:04:37

    Aw blessthat is so sweet x.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Angel eyes
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 02:14:44

    just beautiful knited a few afghans myself dee

    Like

    Reply

  3. Natural ♥
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 03:22:29

    A happy Grandma Dreamwalker. Beautiful my wonderful friend. Smiles~

    Like

    Reply

  4. Sheila
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 16:13:12

    Lovely Dreamwalker I remember knitting a little baby dress for my brothers daughter , it took me a while but it was really pretty. Oh heck that was 35years ago. Hugs Sheila xx

    Like

    Reply

  5. Rosemary
    Jul 26, 2010 @ 13:29:35

    That is lovely

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

