The Girl who Made the World Go Silent For Five Minutes

Please take time to listen to this remarkable young lady, who is now a grown woman.. I saw this video several yrs ago now.. and I was so impressed by this speech.. I have finally got around to typing it out in full.. So for those who  cant always get to see the YouTube links I have posted her words below..
 
I find that I have become very passionate about our World and how so many disrespect it and each other, it is time now for us all to start and embrace once more that love and light we now seem to no longer have time for in a world, as we are so caught up in the Material trappings.. Remember we are the ones leaving this planet in the state its in.. We are the ones creating the chaos.. and it is time now we address the Balance and put back into our Earth Mother that Love and caring and it should start with you and I… reaching out firstly to caring more for each other.
love and Blessings Dreamwalker.

 

Hello I’m Severn Suzuki speaking for ECO. The Environments’ Children’s Organisation. We are a group of twelve and thirteen year olds trying to make a difference.  Vanessa Suttie, Morgan Geisler and Michelle Quigg, and me

We have raised all the money to come here ourselves to come 5,000 miles, to tell YOU adults you must change your ways.

Coming up here today I have no hidden addenda, I am fighting for my future.

Losing my future is not like losing an election, or a few points on the stock market.

I am here to speak for ALL generations to come. I am here to speak on behalf of the starving children around the world whose cries go unheard.  I am here to speak for the countless animals dying across this planet, because they have no where left to go.

I am afraid to go out in the Sun now, because of the holes in our ozone, I am afraid to breathe the air because I don’t know what chemicals are in it.

I used to go fishing in Vancouver, my home with my Dad, until just a few years ago we found the fish full of Cancers. And now we hear of animals and plants going extinct, every day, vanishing forever.

In my life, I have dreamt of seeing the great herds of wild animals, jungles and rainforests, full of birds and butterflies. But now I wonder if they will even exist for my children to see.

Did YOU have to worry of these things, when you were my age?

All this is happening before our eyes  and yet we act as if we have all the time we want and all the solutions.

I’m only a child and I don’t have all the solutions. But I want YOU to realise neither do you.

You don’t know how to fix the holes in the ozone layer, you don’t know how to bring the Salmon back up a dead stream. You don’t know how to bring back an animal now extinct. And you Can’t bring back the Forests that once grew where there is now a desert.

If  you don’t know how to Fix it, PLEASE, STOP BREAKING IT.

Here you maybe delegates of your governments, business people organisers, reporters, or Politian’s, But really, you are Mothers and Fathers, Sisters and Brothers, Aunts and Uncles, and ALL of you are someone’s child.

I’m only a Child and yet I know we are all part of a family, 5 billion strong. In fact, 30 million species strong.  And borders and governments will Never change that.

I am only a Child and yet I know we are ALL in this together.  And should act as One single World, towards One single Goal.

In my anger I am not blind, and in my Fear I am not afraid of telling the world how I feel.

In my country, we make so much waste, we buy and throw away, buy and throw away, and yet  Northern Countries will not share with the needy, even when have more than enough, we are afraid to share.  We are afraid to let go of some of our wealth.

In Canada, we live the privilege life we’ve plenty of food, water and shelter. We have watches, bicycles, computers, and television sets the list could go on for two days.  Two days ago here in Brazil we were shocked when we spent time with some children living on the streets.  This is what one child told us.. “ I wish I was rich, and if I were, I would give all the street children  Food, Clothes, Medicines, Shelter, and LOVE and Affection.”….. If a Child on the Streets who has nothing is willing to share, why are we who have everything  still so Greedy?  I can’t stop thinking that these are children my  own age, that it makes a tremendous difference where you are born. That I could be one of those children living in the favelas of Rio. I could be a child starving in Somalia, or a victim of War in the Middle East, or a beggar in India.

I am only a Child and yet I know  if all the Money spent on WAR! Were spent on finding environmental  answers, ending poverty, and finding treaties  what a wonderful place this earth would be.

At School even in kindergarten  you teach us how to behave in the World. You teach us, not to fight with others, to work things out, to respect others, to clean up our mess. Not to hurt other creatures, to share, not be greedy.  Then WHY do you go out and do the things you tell us not to do?

DO NOT Forget  WHY you are attending  these conferences. WHO you’re doing this for, We are your own children, You are deciding what kind of a world we are growing up in.

Parents should be able to comfort their children by saying everything is going to be alright, its not the end of the world, and we’re doing the best we can. But I don’t think you can say that to us anymore. Are we even on your List of Priorities?

My Dad always says, you are what you do, not what you say…

Well What you Do, Makes me CRY and night.

You Grown Ups say you Love us.

But I challenge You.

Please Make your Actions  Reflect Your Words.

Thank You.

Thank you all for taking the time out of your busy days to read..

We are all threads in the WEB of life.. Spin them well and weave a better world for our Children..

Blessings Dreamwalker.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aussie
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 17:26:30

    One of the most strongest talks from a young girl I have ever heard . I did see this before and still think she put many politicians to shame as they shed their tears and walked away back into their political world of greed , power and warIan

    Like

    Reply

  2. Natural ♥
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 20:02:19

    I love this video and have watched it several times. Thanks for the Good reminder to all.Hugs~

    Like

    Reply

  3. currie
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 21:52:39

    "You don’t know how to fix the holes in the ozone layer, you don’t know how to bring the Salmon back up a dead stream. You don’t know how to bring back an animal now extinct. And you Can’t bring back the Forests that once grew where there is now a desert. If you don’t know how to Fix it, PLEASE, STOP BREAKING IT." ~ totally agree wif that and will pass this video to ppl that i know. tkx for the great post!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Babblelot
    Jun 04, 2010 @ 02:09:03

    I understand the frustration the hurt the overwhelming of all human errors. But inside my thought is we humans have been here for four thousand years and mother earth renews herself and changes and will rid man one day and begin anew. Shaking us off like fleas that does no good. Mother nature mother earth will survive even when we\’re gone.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Happy JAK
    Jun 04, 2010 @ 04:39:13

    Absolutely Remarkable! I\’ve never seen this video before, it should be played over and over on our TV Screens instead of pointless advertising campaigns run by government.

    Like

    Reply

  6. ☆° Lady Jude
    Jun 04, 2010 @ 05:28:39

    Can\’t play the video I\’ve only got the slow connection at the moment, Have a great WeekendHugs Lady J

    Like

    Reply

  7. Angel eyes
    Jun 04, 2010 @ 06:30:10

    just wonderful dee

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

