Stardust.

Photobucket

 

Star Dust.

Each day as I gaze unto the heavens as I remember you

I sit within the quiet mind trying to not feel so blue

For I remember aeons past when I sailed upon the sea

I took you from your lands and you suffered terribly

But way back then I saw your soul as I gazed into your eyes

And through the time of troubled lives I never forgot your cries

So I searched among the Stars that I travelled over time

My searching now is over, as I reach inside your mind

For you my love, are in my head, and I’ll never let you go

Even though at times we’re far apart, my love for you I’ll show.

I see it in the raindrops as I feel it in my tears

And I feel your breath upon me as the wind blows the mists of years

For it matters not the age I am, nor the youthfulness of heart

For two souls that dance in Stardust no longer need to part.

So I gaze unto the heavens as I remember you

And homeward I am coming as the mist leaves drops of dew.

So dance with me this last time, as brightly we do shine

For together now united, my love once more your mine..

By Dreamwalker

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheila
    May 02, 2010 @ 18:47:25

    What a heart felt poem Dreamwalker very beautiful , have a lovely day my friend.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Natural ♥
    May 02, 2010 @ 20:11:42

    As I gaze into your eyes, I see a beautiful soul. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Sherrilynn
    May 06, 2010 @ 10:45:25

    This is Lovely hun.. wonderfully written.

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

