Flat Stanley’s Adventures..

 

G’d Day to all of Dreamwalker’s friends out there.. My name is Flat Stanley on the account of me being Flat. Now I’m all the way from Queensland Australia, I needed to be Flat to get through the letterbox of me mate over in the U.K. who  is Dreamwalker.. And unlike you good folks, My creator is  a Great Pal of mine….  Jaiden… JL…for short. He made me and put some life into me by colouring me in. So Hello to you all out there in this Space Land.

 

 

Now I came to Britain to see a bit of the life they live out here.. Now you know that sometimes these English can be a bit stuck up you know.. Well Dreamwalker not a bit of it, she made me feel right at home.. Tucked me up in her pocket straight away..  and took me on a walk-about.

 

If you look in her album Flat Stanley’s Adventures  you will see Ive already been shooting arrows with old Robin Hood, I didn’t see too many of his merry men though.. But then Dreamwalker is pretty merry herself.. if you get my drift… seems she laughs alot.. and acts a bit strange at times… between you and me, she also cheats at Hide and Seek… she seemed to know just where I was, so I reckon she was peeking.. and she never counted to a hundred either… Shoooosh  though don’t say I said so….

Now where was I… Oh yes… well she took me on another walk-about.. She took me to this nature reservoir , which is a bird sanctuary  called Carsington Waters and she walked the pants of me… hum hummm…. sorry  JL.. she walked me legs off till I dropped…. Well she nearly did that as well, dropped me a couple of times… and she nearly had me flying once or twice in that wind… but I held on tight, and she put some sticky stuff, Blue tack I think she called it.. Plastered it all over my back… now how would you like to walk carrying all that stuff on your back an all?? I tell ya.. the things we have to put up with.. Now I didn’t see many birds as they were all out on the water and in the trees but I did here a few chirping away and I saw a Blue-tit in a nest box.. which Dreamwalker took a picture of..

Well anyways.. I walked till my little legs ached.. and I said now come on…. we have to stop at a water hole now and then.. Even though I’m only little I have to quench my thirst now and then you know I have an Aussie reputation to keep up… hum hummm…… so we called in this Great English Pub.. and I downed a glass of me favourite tipple… Diet Coke.. That was really lip-smacking stuff..

The Pub was what I call Ye-Old –Fashioned kind.. with them wood beams and a real fire roaring in the hearth..

 

 

 She took me outside and I tried to make call Home… But I didn’t have enough pennies on me… Shame.. that…. I would have loved a long distance phone call with me Pal JL…

 

 

Then blow me we had to walk all the way back.. Dreamwalker said how well Id done… she had a few stops along the way, as she said her legs were aching too… but she was real pleased with herself as she reckoned she walked 6 miles all told..

 

So then we got back in her car, and then she said she would show me where a real Duke and Duchess lived.. Royalty!  Well you know how I just love the Queen.. so off we went to this Place called Chatsworth House..  We travelled through this Town called Matlock Bath, seems a lot of Bikers just love this place, they were all over the place.. seems its a bit of a tourist spot and there’s a place called Gulliver’s Kingdom there too with Abraham Heights seems that you have to go on one of those Gondolas you know them sky lifts that swing in the wind… If you look close at one of her pic’s you can see three of them in the air above the town. 

    

 Well we finally get to this Chatsworth House….. Blimey you should have seen the size of the place.. House,???  Huge it was….. We didn’t go in though just had a walk around the fields on the outside,  Dreamy said.. Hope she don’t mind me calling her that cause she well.. she’s in the clouds alot of the time.. thinking and humming to herself.. Well Dreamy said we could go around the gardens and house another day when  the sun shining and the plants out as I would enjoy it more..

So  I hope you enjoy the pictures she took, and there’s more in her album for you all to see

Good Day to you all… Stanley.. ..

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angel eyes
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 23:15:24

    lovely hearing from you angel eyes

    Like

    Reply

  2. Sue
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 04:09:52

    Love itTake careSue

    Like

    Reply

  3. T
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 21:32:03

    What a lovely story!!!! You are so lucky Stanley! I must get flat like you, than I can go everywhere I want. WOW, it would be really great! Perfect idea Dreamwalker!!! 🙂 Will go look at other photos now ………….Thank you for leaving me so many kind comments!Hug,T

    Like

    Reply

  4. Happy JAK
    Apr 11, 2010 @ 06:46:47

    Good Morning Dreamwalker and Flat Stanley, So lovely to hear from you both. What a wonderful adventure you\’re all having there! Can\’t wait to see what fun you pair get up to next! Love and Hugs from Kerrie and JL. xXx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

