Back from Holiday Break.

 

I was so ready for my holiday, in fact I didn’t realise just how ready until I began to wind down and feel all the stress I had accumulated leave me as I began to relax and enjoy the Sun………

I count myself so very fortunate in being able to travel and have a break away from our British Cold climate at this time of year, and this year especially has been exceptionally colder than normal as we have experienced one of the coldest on record here in the UK for over 20 yrs. Many children enjoying heavy snow falls for the very first time..

We went to the Island of Tenerife.. which is part of the Canary Islands. Tenerife is a volcanic Island and although I went to Gran Canary Island last year this was my first visit to this particular Island, where many from Britain return for their annual holidays each year.. Situated off the West Coast of Africa it is just a four and a Half hour plane ride away..

The local people are very friendly and I swam everyday and walked each morning and evening.. In fact I have returned feeling very refreshed and as if I have shed a weight from my shoulders……..

I have to say here that for the past 6mths I have been having regular acupuncture treatments every two weeks which have helped my pain levels enormously.. and the healing of opening up my energy centres has helped me release much debris from my aura which I know I have been holding onto.. And I have to thank my therapist for her wonderful work.

Very often we do not realise that we get so caught up in negativity which surrounds us in our daily routine and within our working environment and how very out of tune we are with life…

Working with Adults who have learning difficulties can be very demanding and draining, as they constantly demand your attention every second, and if they don’t get your attention they all have their own unique ways of challenging behaviours to get your attention.. so you are constantly on the go and alert to their needs..

It was lovely though to return to work this week and be told by them that I had been missed and know that when they say something like that, they mean it.. And they proudly showed me the cards that I had posted to them.

One thing this holiday break has taught me.. is that Life is to be enjoyed while we are able.. I have come home to my own elderly Aunts illness and have read some distressing losses here on W.L.. Life is Very Precious and as the Earth Changes are well under way, life is very fragile as we have heard of the horrendous Earth Quakes recently.. I was so relieved that at last my dear Friend Aussie Emu and Ana finally were reunited and was safely arrived from Chile.

I will post some of my holiday pictures in a new album, but here are a few just to show you a glimpse of this Island that rose from the sea as it erupted. When you get close to the summit of the volcano you can see just how traumatic it would have been as the rocks would have been flung out for miles in all directions..

The top has snow still on top..

Be good to each other..

Dreamwalker

xxxx

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angel eyes
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 04:48:21

    Sounds and looks wonderful angel eyes

    Like

    Reply

  2. Summer Breeze
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 10:03:59

    Glad you had a great holiday, you deserve it… Lovely pics & looking Great :-)hug xxx

    Like

    Reply

  3. Bill
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 20:30:35

    Sounds like a great time. I\’m looking forward to hearing more and seeing the rest of the photosHave a great dayBill

    Like

    Reply

  4. Sheila
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 15:10:31

    Great to hear you had a lovely holiday 10 years ago I had a lovely holiday in Peurto Rica one of the Canary Islands . I would love to go back there one day soon. I enjoyed your photo album thank you for sharing these.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Lenore
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 23:35:30

    What a lovely place you went to. There is nothing more restorative than the warm sun after the cold of winter…loved the pictures you took. Be well, Lenore.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Kingfisher
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 14:22:13

    Nice to have that break Dreamwalker and thank you for sharing with us ! beautiful pictures … xxx

    Like

    Reply

  7. Rosemary
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 21:09:53

    Glad you enjoyed your break Tenerife is a lovely Island

    Like

    Reply

  8. Happy JAK
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 22:57:50

    Welcome Back from you holidays, dear friend!!! Awesome photographs of the Island of Tenerife. Very cool moon walk your doing there. : ) I have to say I love the photo above you too. I\’ve called it \’Heaven and Earth\’. Ahh, we miss you always. You\’re never far from our thoughts. Hope all is running smoothly at work. Wishing you a relaxing Sunday. Love and blessings from Kerrie and JL. Big Hugs!

    Like

    Reply

  9. Sherrilynn
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 19:57:11

    Glad you got to get away hun, and renew your spirit. There is a great peace that comes with that. These are great pictures. Take care my friend.

    Like

    Reply

  10. Donna
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 06:59:27

    Wow, Dreamwalker! Truly amazing photo\’s! Was that you on the photo? I am glad to hear you had a wonderful time and that Acupuncture, has helped with the pain you were feeling! It does feel good to be appreciated and I am glad that when you went back to work everyone was happy to see you. It must be a trying job you have, at times!! I think from knowing you that it is the right job for your personality. you are a very caring person. The trip sounds great and it is so pretty there!! I love swimming and going for walks, plus it is wonderful exercise too!Happy EasterDonna XX

    Like

    Reply

  11. T
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 16:50:34

    Welcome back. You needed this holidays. And here is a lovely photo of you. Looking relax. Very nice!Hug,T

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

