Poem: Light of Our Moon

Photobucket

 

Melancholy Moon

 

Standing here in the cool night air

Up to the Moon my eyes do stare

I watch the Light as the clouds drift by

And hold my heart as I softly sigh

 

I hear the words of Love so true

And send my love to be next to you

Miles apart, like the clouds we drift

But memories of you are still a gift

 

For even though alone you stand

I feel the warmth of holding hands

The chill of night air, I shiver, I’m cold

But warmth of love, to that we hold.

 

The silver Moon, like greying hairs

Mean nothing for in love we share

Not time immortal but our souls

Until the day we both feel whole

 

So if in crowed place you find

Your thoughts just wander in your mind

Remember as we gaze upon our Moon

That Time is but Illusion’s tune

 

 

The Moon has stood her test of time

She sends her love, in waves of rhyme

To stand with you on shoreline edge

Her love she gives, till death her pledge

 

  The Moon and Sun are separate spheres

Both give love, their Life, their years…and tears,

They shine on down from heavens above

So all can gaze upon their love.

 

So Know as towards heaven my eyes do turn

I know your hopes, your fears, you yearn..

In all the world’s People, You’re not alone

For you are my Light, My cornerstone.

 

So sleep tonight, with the Moonlights kiss,

As I stand in this night, in remembered Bliss

Of a Moon long ago, whose shadow we chased

Remember our Love, Our Embrace.

 

Dreamwalker.

31 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. .
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 20:13:31

    So beautiful and charged with feelings Dreamwalker….and really nice pic too….I hope you are having a cosy afternoonlove/eclipse

    Like

    Reply

  2. LiL'Kt
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 20:58:38

    Beautiful poem Dreamwalker xxxx

    Like

    Reply

  3. Rosemary
    Oct 07, 2009 @ 20:18:01

    Really beautiful poem , and lovely picture.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Douglas
    Oct 09, 2009 @ 21:39:46

    Excellent poem and enjoyed the read(s). Thank you for sharing a glimpse inside you.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Donna
    Oct 11, 2009 @ 11:45:34

    What a beautiful heartwarming poem! Thanks for sharing.XX Donna

    Like

    Reply

  6. Fiestaestrella
    Mar 05, 2015 @ 15:31:26

    Dear Sue,
    When I read, I receive this poem with open arms. It travels across space and time, and warms my heart. It’s lovely – thank you for sharing it, and leaving a link. Much Love to you, xo Ka

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. DG MARYOGA
    Mar 05, 2015 @ 19:25:43

    I have been an avid sky gazer all my life,I count the stars,I chase the shadows of the moon …I Loved your poem and your connections with our universe! Hugs to you dear Sue:) xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 06, 2015 @ 16:06:18

      Thank you for taking the time to visit the poem Doda, I am so happy you enjoyed.. And why am I far from surprised you love to gaze up at the stars as you look over the ocean waves.. Love and Blessings Sue xox ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  8. Aquileana
    Mar 08, 2015 @ 02:01:55

    Outstanding poem dear Sue…
    One day you’ll have to come to write a poem as a sort of collaboration on my blog… Whenever you want you are invited!…

    Regarding your poem, I love this stanza in particular:

    “The Moon has stood her test of time/
    She sends her love, in waves of rhyme/
    To stand with you on shoreline edge/
    Her love she gives, till death her pledge”

    As to the following verse: “The Moon and Sun are separate spheres”… I liked when they get together in the form of an eclipse… I think it is a powerful and meaningful converge, don’t you think?… Thanks for sharing you light, dear friend…. Big hugs and love to you! Aquileana 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Mar 08, 2015 @ 13:39:55

      I believe Aquileana, that there is an Eclipse in March of this year… I need to look that up.. but I am sure one is due.. x And I have a poem I am transcribing now from my journal I wrote last evening.. Its got some of the Taurus ‘Charge’ in it.. ,,
      I have lots of poems dear Aquileana.. and would feel honoured if asked to collaborate anytime.. Many thanks for reading my poem… and taking the time to comment… Love and Hugs Sue xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • Aquileana
        Mar 08, 2015 @ 14:14:30

        I will send you an email for my next post (in two weeks, starting this thursday) and we’ll see if it you agree… I am more in the Zeus’ lovers nowadays… As you know he had many!… If the subject is not you favourite one, we’ll postpone it… All free style! … I’d love to have you at LADA!… Thanks in advance for accepting!… Love, Aquileana 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • Sue Dreamwalker
          Mar 08, 2015 @ 15:30:57

          The only things I learn about Zeus is what I have learnt from you.. LOL… But I will try to write a few lines if you would like 🙂 xxx

          Like

          Reply

          • Aquileana
            Mar 08, 2015 @ 22:20:16

            It is more than enough…. The poem will be just a subtle metaphor of the myth, you don’t even need to name the characters!… I’ll give you suggestions as to Zeus’ lovers (a bunch of them). Plus a very brief excerpt of the myth and you tell me if you like any of them and thus agree … That would be for my next post in about two weeks from this thursday, So … Plenty of time!… We’ll be in touch, as always!… hugs! Aquileana ⭐

            Like

            Reply

  9. Christy Birmingham
    Mar 08, 2015 @ 16:23:03

    Sue, this one is lovely! I hadn’t realized you were blogging back in 2009. You are so accomplished, my friend. POEMS = SMILES 🙂 Happy Sunday xo

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  10. bluebutterfliesandme
    Mar 10, 2015 @ 15:01:12

    Reblogged this on Sindy's Saturday Satsang and commented:
    Love it!

    Like

    Reply

  11. bluebutterfliesandme
    Mar 10, 2015 @ 15:01:43

    What a great poem about my favorite celestial body.

    Like

    Reply

  12. Erika Kind
    May 18, 2016 @ 21:38:58

    Yes, I see that this must be the one you wanted to share. So touching! Missing, accepting, but deeply yearning. Love’s invisible hand reaches out! So beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

