Thank My lucky Stars..

Days never go as you expect them.. My Rotas pattern got altered yesterday as I was asked to go in early on my shift.. But was I was told I could take the time back at the end of my shift, So I was quite happy…. Little knowing that we would be short of staff today.. and I’d end up  working on my own for a time..

I can’t say too much as we have client confidentiality.. But during the time I’m on my own.. I got assaulted by a service user.. I was shook up, and I’m fine.. Bruised back, and bruised pride..  I usually have a great rapport with this particular  Male Service user. But he must have been having a Bad day… And took it out on me..

In a split second… life could have been so different.. As I had knives near me in the kitchen, a hot boiling pan on the stove.. So I thank my lucky stars I just got a bruise..

 So Just spare a thought for all those who support those who need our help.. As a lot of people have to put up with a lot of abuse.. and it’s not just those with learning difficulties.. And It is not just those who work in our hospitals, and in Mental Health who have to deal with those who are violent,  But our Accident and Emergency Services ,As well as School teachers, Bus Drivers and so on…

You could walk out your door  tomorrow, and your life could change in an instant..

I thanked God today… That I walked back through mine..

Dreamwalker

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jenagoth
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 04:30:16

    yes your life can be changed in a second by someone elses actions nd you live with that for a long time sometimes forever glad your ok xxjen

    Like

    Reply

  2. Captain
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 05:17:28

    I can work well on my own. I just can\’t make things turn out the way people planned it that\’s all. lol! Life changes for me every time I take a bathroom break. I always emerge feeling like a load has been lifted ;O) Yup! Anyone who deals with the public can be putting themselves at risk. Humans are unpredictable however you slice it. Just a bruised back or not, you should report it. He may do this again; the \’door\’ may not be open next time. Concerned…:Q xxx

    Like

    Reply

  3. Sweet
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 14:56:20

    oh bless you i hope your back heals soon..and ur so true what you say xx

    Like

    Reply

  4. Anjay
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 20:36:48

    A split second and we could be gone.. our path is in our hands.. but not always our destiny kinda thing.. others can take control of what we thought we had the control of.. Hugs to you my friend.. Your just a star xxx

    Like

    Reply

  5. Romeo
    Jul 25, 2009 @ 01:17:40

    ___ç$$$ç___$$$$$$$_####______####___*$$$$$$ç####___########_____*$$$$$$$$$$$##########_____$$$$$$$$$$$$$##########______$$$$$$$$$$$$$##########______$$$$$$$$$$_$$$##########______$$$$$$$$$$##$$$##########_______$$$$$$$$$_##$$###########______$$$$$$$$$$___$$#########_## _____$_$$$$$$$$$$__$$_######_## ___$$__$$$$$$$$$$_$$$__######______$$$$$$$$$$__$$$___#####______$$$$$$$$$___$$____####_# ______$$$$$$$$$_________##_# ______$$$$$$$$__________##_______$$$$$$___________##_______$$$$$$_______$$$$$$$_______$$$$$$$$_______$$$$$$$$_______$$$$_$$$$_______$$$___$$$$__ççç$$$$$$_çç$$$ http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/harry.mp3If we could just slow down enoughto consider what\’s true and real,and always try to understandthe way other people feel.And be less quick to anger,and show appreciation moreand love the people in our liveslike we\’ve never loved before.If we treat each other with respect,and more often wear a smile…remembering that this special lifemight only last a little while.http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/Yazoo%20-%20Only%20You.mp3http://x5h7ow.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pNnMOuV0T8TtVP-Wh3JEVWAoI8f_xlXpruTRX7y_wX2HIO9hrvjTX8JAn808NE1JG4eNfsW0JSjq-E7CqBVFuQA/frame.gifhttp://x5h7ow.bay.livefilestore.com/y1p2O9Kb0WrelqaO9bCXqFmQKupIALqY2eJ8mQF_jiL1jfp5O4zMkXU4514NPfkH2BbaccHf2-BcOrfaM_LIAjY8g/beauty%20and%20the%20beast.gifhttp://x5h7ow.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pAzrdTanWAo8OBK57OV7thi3evkndkrNZKbEfq5YwCxVS_pTecw8tTp1W_WxSQE9ndHZujSDmGU0oxCWDrxa7Fw/vision.gifhttp://x5h7ow.bay.livefilestore.com/y1p7i-Rh8YH0vBEbAXLf4Vyl6vMoAhlCPOrtn9Bspl9y0lfzb5ptxPVN7iOAu6JFmrAmgyQrHfMrP_ikbpzpHEGYA/flowing.gifhttp://x5h7ow.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pnDiVP2pjhPagnxAma1Gs4b77WB2EXtYLSWG7YDmbMnwDBOJ3ugC80gQidfjrvkIvYzsBXrJYBMRz-vMufXRgrA/heat%20haze.gifhttp://x5h7ow.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pHhJW6q4xwHpXoEeQwOkpV5ZL_X1fRnDIMerYFOBbSSpj21hkYZNve7EKEIyyzv-YzknBAvGGoXHxqrfOF0l4Og/golden%20child.gifhttp://213.134.203.230/lj_pics/audio/Oasis-Wonderwall.mp3♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥╔╗║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *║╚╣║║║║╩╣* * * ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.* ~From a simple man~

    Like

    Reply

  6. Kingfisher
    Jul 26, 2009 @ 20:43:21

    Well done for highlighting this Dreamwalker thats why I have always said that it`s better and safer to have workers work in pairs when with care workers …xxx

    Like

    Reply

  7. Happy JAK
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 18:53:22

    I thank GOD TODAY, YESTERDAY and TOMORROW that you walk back through the door each and every day.I think some underestimate the seriousness of such issues… hope this will open a few people\’s eyes to the truth. Thank you Dreamwalker for putting your own life at risk to ensure quality of life to those a little lesss fortunate than others. God BLESSES you my friend!!!

    Like

    Reply

  8. Sheila
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 21:33:45

    Yes Dreamwalker every word you say is true I am also sorry that you had to experience the hand of someone\’s anger. I thank God for every new day I live, God bless you xx

    Like

    Reply

  9. L1
    Aug 16, 2009 @ 06:16:26

    Sounds like a scary ordeal 😦 Happy to hear you\’re ok – and hopefully with more preparation / caution nothing like this will ever happen to you again! You\’re amazing for sticking by and helping difficult cases like this 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

