Freedom of Choice

 hypodermic-needle.jpg Chiyukujo bankai image by Lolla_Pop

Whatever happened to Freedom of Choice??

Within the job I do.. I work for the Local Authority Supporting People with learning difficulties to live as normal as life as possible.. We are trying to give them the freedom of choice and are trained to do so, empowering them to make those choices and life decisions that you or I make every day, by supporting and guiding them. But Ultimately its Their choice..

And yet on the News today I listened to a report on TV that is now saying that the Choices we make for our own children will soon be no more, As the former chairman of the British Medical Association. Mr Sandy Macara is to tell Doctors later this month that children should have the MMR jab made compulsory, and if parents refuse their children may not allowed to go to school..

           During the interview it was also hinted that it if parents refused to immunise their children that Child Benefit could be withheld..

Quote From the Gardian.co.uk

Sir Sandy Macara, former chairman of the British Medical Association, will tell doctors later this month that a vaccine against measles, mumps and rubella – known as the MMR jab – should be compulsory for all children starting school.

His comments come as the Welsh health minister revealed she is exploring whether to make the vaccination compulsory for school and nursery entry.

Edwina Hart said she was prepared to "explore further the options" for a compulsory childhood vaccination policy as Wales experiences its largest outbreak of measles since the MMR vaccine was introduced 20 years ago, with 253 cases so far.

Hart said: "In considering a compulsory vaccination policy for Wales, we would need to consider the legal issues and look at the potential benefit of delivering a higher coverage level against the controversy that is likely to ensue.

"The implementation and enforcement of such a policy for MMR immunisation may harm the confidence of parents on perhaps ethical, political, and religious grounds.

"In addition, preventing unimmunised children from starting school would be seen as infringing their universal right to an education.

"However, I do think that we should explore further the options for making completed vaccinations or checking and recording vaccination status an entry requirement for nurseries and schools.

Documents obtained through a freedom of information request reveal ministers were asked about the "feasibility of requiring an immunisation certificate for measles before children go to school".

While acknowledging that immunisation rates in London are consistently lower than the rest of the country, a Department of Health official reportedly said: "Our strategy is to maintain a voluntary immunisation system and invest efforts in educating parents about the benefits of vaccination and dispelling ‘myths’ about vaccine safety."

(In the US, most of Australia, Spain and Greece, vaccinations are linked to school admissions.)

While I understand that our Children can be made safe with vaccines.. I Do not agree that it should be made compulsory ‘or else’

The Interview this morning on TV that I heard said that if parents Didn’t get their children immunized then they could also have withheld their child benefit payments. What right has anyone to remove those payments?

 In the 70’s When Measles Mumps and Whooping Cough were put together, I Opted to have them given separately to my children, As at that time evidence suggested that some Babies were Prone to be brain damaged causing autism..

What isn’t published  is that some of these vaccines in the past and….  we don’t know what is in them in the future by the way!!!,  contained chemicals that have caused Autism in babies given vaccines.. Mercury for one.

It’s like this Swine Flu… that is on the brink of a Pandemic.. DO WE KNOW WHATS IN THE VACCINE if one has been found? DO WE KNOW WHATS  IN THE TAMIFLU ANTI VIRAL DRUG?? … Are we to be rounded up like Sheep and given our Jabs and told to take our medicine  or threatened??

What are your thoughts?
 
Dreamwalker
 
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sweet
    Jun 04, 2009 @ 02:42:34

    I quite agree with you , it should be up to individual and their child if they want these jabs, not to be dictated to and definately not have money stopped, i thinks is stupid because the children will be suffering in the long run.. They should spend less time worring about things like that and more time concentrating on cures for illness xx well put blog xx

    Like

    Reply

  2. Romeo
    Jun 04, 2009 @ 03:03:56

    ¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸.. * . (\\ *** /) * . *.*.*..*.*..*.*..* .* . * ( \\(_)/ ) * * .Live for today.* . * (_ /|\\ _) . * . ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥.* . * . /___\\ * . . * . * . *.*. * .¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸Faith and hope come from within…………but love is shared…………live for today and just do your best…..as you cant do anymore than that.A wise man once said………..If God, for a second, forgot what I have become and granted me a little bit more of life, I would use it to the best of my ability.I wouldn\’t possibly, say everything that is in my mind, but I would be more thoughtful of all I say…I would give merit to things not for what they are worth, but for what they mean to express..I would sleep less, I would dream more, because I know that forevery minute that we close our eyes, we waste 60 seconds of light.I would walk while others stop; I would awake while others sleep.If God would give me a little bit more of life, I would dress in a simple manner, I would place myself in front of the sun, leaving not only my body, but my soul naked at its mercy….To all , I would say how mistaken they are when they think that they stop falling in love when they grow old, without knowing that they grow old when they stop falling in love….I would give wings to children, but I would leave it to them to learn how to fly by themselves.To old people I would say that death doesn\’t arrive when they grow old, but with forgetfulness.I have learned so much with you all, I have learned that everybody wants to live on top of the mountain, without knowing that truehappiness is obtained in the journey taken & the form used to reach the top of the hill.I have learned that when a newborn baby holds, with its little hand,his father\’s finger, it has trapped him for the rest of his life.I have learned that a man has the right and obligation to look down at another man, only when that man needs help to get up from the ground..Say always what you feel, not what you think. If I knew that today is the last time that that I am going to see you asleep, I would hug you with all my strength and I would pray to the Lord to let me be theguardian angel of your soul….If I knew that these are the last moments to see you, I would say "I love you".There is always tomorrow, and life gives us another opportunity to do things right, but in case I am wrong, and today is all that is left to me, I would love to tell you how much I love you & that I will never forget you.Tomorrow is never guaranteed to anyone, young or old. Today could be the last time to see your loved ones, which is why you mustn\’t wait; do it today, in case tomorrow never arrives. I am sure you will be sorry you wasted the opportunity today to give a smile, a hug, a kiss, and that you were too busy to grant them their last wish.Keep your loved ones near you; tell them in their ears and to their faces how much you need them and love them. Love them and treat them well; take your time to tell them "I am sorry";" forgive me"," please“, "thank you", and all those loving words you know!Nobody will know you for your secret thought. Ask the Lord for wisdom and strength to express them.Show your friends and loved ones how important they are to you.lots of love Robert¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸.. * . (\\ *** /) * . *.*.*..*.*..*.*..* .* . * ( \\(_)/ ) * * .LOVE FROM ME.* . * (_ /|\\ _) . * . ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥.* . * . /___\\ * . . * . * . *.*. * .¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸http://x5h7ow.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pSVFuEZREaKmdT8d5IsRpkdorKvvg6X-8VtvIqmKLba4cps9GcoDBeWfR9Uuj4N-NdUiEbUl1fgDlslfxIqHkXA/z%20sisters%20love.gifhttp://x5h7ow.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pYIs-9BCEixswVGz-6T2fSO2fhaztJ1wvIF7cUet7saXyFkR48a9Zs76S0xIFF8Axwf3fKz6T3ZuURPISPsHAtQ/z%20%20holidaydreams.gifhttp://x5h7ow.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pRX4uV-04lhjXWc4Vg9ux3pedP2iE1leDi7NPA5FgUZBI2qZF1wVM-Jf28xQlkjBwRfQbVzwxZPo9uIBIdCGcmg/z%20%20fashion.gifhttp://rhumba.pair.com/stuff/take-that-back-for-good.mp3http://www.dragondesignz.com/tds/kidz/mp3/BeachBoys-GoodVibrations.mp3¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸

    Like

    Reply

  3. account closed
    Jun 04, 2009 @ 06:12:18

    This is so typical of governments, not just in in the UK either: make decisions for the people… do it, OR ELSE. Controlling our lives \’for our own good\’. PLEASE! While I agree that immunistation is important, this heavy handed approach really does take away freedom of choice. Some parents for various reasons do not immunise. I personally am in favour of immunisation, and that was my choice… but woe betide if I had been against it! This sort of thing is happening here as well. Jen x

    Like

    Reply

  4. Teira
    Jun 04, 2009 @ 09:37:54

    this issue has raised its head here as well….Children who have not been vacinated against the whatever disease have in fact been denied entrance to school…The parents are made to feel criminal if they choose to not vacinate…This was not passed as law but somehow is gaining ground amongst the education institutes….Freedom of choich is as it has always been here….Choose the way the establishment wants or else become social outcast…The vacines don\’t work and it will be 20-30 years before we start to hear of the side effects….On a happier note i wish you a wonderful summers day full of warmth and love…T…x

    Like

    Reply

  5. Kingfisher
    Jun 04, 2009 @ 14:20:34

    Appalling this Dreamwalker !

    Like

    Reply

  6. ☆° Lady Jude
    Jun 04, 2009 @ 16:54:57

    I believe in the freedom of choice. Hugs Jewelie

    Like

    Reply

  7. Happy JAK
    Jun 07, 2009 @ 18:33:48

    I do believe in freedom of choice, however this debate is a toughie… I am a Mum \’for\’ immunisation. At the time my son attended day care you couldn\’t put children into day care centres here without them being immunised, with the exception of very unusal and special circumstances. This was very rare and parents were advised if an unimmunised child was amongst them.I understand there are risks involved with all these injections, as my sister\’s daughter was affected and is permantly disabled, it hasn\’t been an easy journey, but she would do the same again.

    Like

    Reply

  8. LiL'Kt
    Jun 08, 2009 @ 21:32:04

    My sister\’s little lad changed after the MMR jab and after what seemed like ages, he finaly got diagnosed with Autism… cant prove if it was the jab or not but it is strange how he changed after it. Still he\’s a lovely lad with the cheekiest grin ever and totaly comical !!!. Interesting post Dreamwalker xx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

