Tranquil Garden.

Hello my dear friends.. I haven’t been around for a few days as I have had 8 days in a row at work and have so longed for this weekend break.. Today I sat out in the glorious Sun that we so have longed for..  And while I listened to the birds I penned this poem.. I hope you enjoy..and I took a couple of photo’s of what inspired me in my garden..

 

 

Tranquil Garden

Sitting in the garden, as Blackbird sings her tune,

Summer is here, as we welcome the month of June

Foxgloves are in flower, as the Bumblebee explores

And new growth is around us, this time I just adore.

 

The fountain in the garden is tranquil, hear it flow

As peacefulness surrounds me, As I drift in Sun’s warm glow

The wind chimes they do tinkle, and the breeze just gently blows

And the pigeon in the tree top her cooing never slows

 

A neighbours cat is cooling, laid out beneath the shade  

Oh how I love these tranquil, peaceful lazy days.

The grass appears much greener, or is it just my eyes,

For when we are contented, nature gives us our best prize.

 

We just have to take a moment in quiet thoughtful pose

To enjoy the bliss around us and be thankful I suppose.

Do we ever take a moment to give our heartfelt thanks?

For somewhere people are fighting and living with enemy Tanks.

 

So Bless those quiet moments of peace within your home

For you never know when it could be shattered,

 and darkness soon enclose

So enjoy the moments of each bright new sunny day

As we say goodbye to rainclouds in this last day of May,

By Dreamwalker

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zeynep
    Jun 01, 2009 @ 23:21:33

    Really tranquil, great! I think you have a wonderful garden, enjoy. Flowers, poems, what a creative day you had, I am jelaous about you now, lol.Thanks for stopping by. Yes, there was a deep loneliness on that picture. Loneliness and sorrow. But I am glad you remembered some good memories via it.Have a great summer. Love, Zeynep xx

    Like

    Reply

  2. T
    Jun 07, 2009 @ 15:10:31

    I love the poem! I would love to sit in this garden and cuddle the cat.:-)

    Like

    Reply

  3. Happy JAK
    Jun 07, 2009 @ 18:57:33

    Really beautiful poem and a tranquil garden. I love gardening and mowing! Your water feature is glorious! Is that a yesterday, today, tomorrow plant? Cute cat too, my son adores cats but I have just found out he\’s allergic to cat hair. I was thinking I might get him a cat, but I really didn\’t want to as I can\’t tolerate the smell of cat litter. In July we have new laws coming in and all cats must be microchipped and registered with local council just like dogs. Anyone who visits the vet won\’t be able to take their cat home without having the microchip installed. Another money making revenue… if the cat is caught out at night it will be impounded the same as a dog. I guess cat and dog owners have lost their freedom of choice in that instance too.

    Like

    Reply

  4. LiL'Kt
    Jun 08, 2009 @ 21:33:57

    Beautiful xxx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Samhain Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

