To Fly

 

dreams_by_night_fate.jpg picture by DREAMWALKER_05
 
 

To Fly

 

Sometimes I wish that I could fly

Within the realms of One most high

To travel far on wings of love

And sing with Angels High above

 

Selfish thoughts I pen this night

On sleepless bed I pray with might

My burdens to be taken from my door

To sail away on distant shore

 

Then to my shame my thoughts do touch

All of those who suffer much

Whose chains are bound, I hear their sighs

While free to roam yet here I cry

 

But it’s on nights such as these

When sleep escapes and pains don’t ease

I wish to shed my Mortal shell

And travel Home once more to dwell

 

Within the realm where I was born

And in whose love I still adorn

I’m searching hard to feel complete

To once more sit beneath his feet

 

But my journey’s here, I must travel on

Even though at times my thoughts weigh a ton

For I see ahead, the plans for Earth

And I pray and pray, for all I’m worth

 

That those who suffer will find their niche

To travel home to find that peace

Shedding Mortal form to once more roam

That far off place that once was home..

 

Photobucket

Dreamwalker

 

 
 
 
 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Queen
    Apr 07, 2009 @ 20:49:31

    Hi what a beautiful poem such lovely words thanks for sharing hugs Jo xxx

    Like

    Reply

  2. Hayat
    Apr 07, 2009 @ 23:07:48

    Oh Dreamy!!It is so nice to be here again!! How are you ??Such a wonderful poem indeed!! Touching words!!Keep up the good work!!Take care!!

    Like

    Reply

  3. BRENDA
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 05:20:20

    A Super HI DREAMWALKER!!!WOW! Your Poem is Overly Beautiful Meaningful Precious Moving!!!In these Days, I Dreamed about I Can to FLY!!! Truly I could to Fly each time that I wanted!!! Super The Maximum to Feel this Sensation!Look at, I saw this Video, if You would Like to see it, here It is for YOU:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zepm2HaGvHw&feature=PlayList&p=3D25D09281B69908&index=1Many Wonderful GREETINGS for YOU!!!A Super HUG!!!Brenda

    Like

    Reply

  4. Pj
    Apr 10, 2009 @ 00:45:44

    That is beautiful!! I have missed your site :)Hugs!!!

    Like

    Reply

  5. LiL'Kt
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 23:09:25

    Beautiful poem Dreamwalker, i have just added a stone i channelled to my space called "Natrolite", this poem made me think of the channelling xxx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

