Blending Colours

Photobucket

 

Today the sun is shining, and while pegging out my washing I looked up to see clear blue sky with streaks of white from the trails of planes .Even though it’s still bitter cold out, the birds are chirping away and enjoying this beautiful morning, after cloudy, cold rainy days..  And I thought How wonderful Nature is, with all the colours as I looked into my patio pots which now have new shoots of green pushing upwards as my spring bulbs emerge after their winter sleep, although I think we may still have some winter yet to endure..

There are so many beautiful colours in our world, we see them through our spectrum of light, and I am told that there are even more colours we don’t see. The Spirit world see more amazing colours I am told through a different spectrum with many more colours unknown to us..

As a painter I know that by mixing colours together we create another colour entirely. And as I looked at the blue sky and the Yellow Sun that cast its sunshine all around, and then looked at the Green shoots and my lawn, and thought how the blue and Yellow make up Green..

In my Aura-graph paintings which are in my photo’s, I use the colours within those pictures to interpret the feelings of the sitter, along with the animals natures I paint.. Blue to me is a calming, peaceful colour that has a healing quality, while Yellow to me means lively and high energy and intellect. Mixing these two colours together makes Green,, And green to me means Growth, Newness, going forward..

No wonder the marriage of these two colours, indicates spring and brings forth much activity, as the birds build their nests, and the trees sprout forth their buds and flowers and blossoms bringing forth such a kaleidoscope of colours.

Many of us then feel we need to start and ‘Spring-Clean’, as we also feel the vibrancy of Spring and as the shoots sprout up from the muddy soil, almost letting us know that it is safe to come out too.

So the green then invites us to shed our outer layers, opening us up to outside world, as we take in deep breaths and breathe in that fresh spring air.

Unlike other colours, Green seems to have its own smell,  new moan grass, that intoxicating smell of Earth and Sky as the Sun shines down on all new growth, drawing it upward to the sky, So that combination of Blue of sky and Yellow of Sun making all green around us..

Green to me is the colour of balance, and looking at the greenery around us, builds our confidence and energy. urging us forward into our own growth to nurture ourselves..

I love spring, when I plant seeds for my garden and allotment, and feel at peace and at one with nature. Green reminds us that Nature is at work, and at the same time renews our own energies to start afresh with our own projects..

I hope where ever you are you too will soon enjoy the renewal of Spring and her glorious Growth..

And have a renewed vigour in your step..

Have a Happy Day..

Dreamwalker.

 

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Queen
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 18:45:17

    Hi the sun is shining the sky is nice and blue but still cold but fresh, hope your having a good day hugs xxxx

    Like

    Reply

  2. Lady Jude
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 18:55:33

    Hi Dreamwalker, I always love the color green it always looks clean and fresh to me. I like mixing all types of colors when I\’m painting as well. Have a creative and colorful week my friend. Hugs Lady Jude

    Like

    Reply

  3. Sheila
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 19:01:51

    That was simply divine the colour of green means so much to me to. The smell of fresh grass and the beauty around us. I enjoyed this blog very much. Take care and have a good day Dreamwalker. xxx Sheila

    Like

    Reply

  4. Sweet
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 20:36:47

    yeah the sun is shining but its cold but same he i love the spring seeing the bulbs come through..it really makes you feel better keep well love suexx

    Like

    Reply

  5. currie
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 23:04:40

    We still have about a foot of snow on the ground ~ so still a long way for torontorians to smell n see the freshness of green!!!!

    Like

    Reply

  6. LiL'Kt
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 00:08:12

    Hi Dreamwalker, I love nature so much and i can say to you i do have insight on how spirit see\’s colour because of my senses and seeing aura\’s with my normal vision. They do see a huge amount of extra colour but rather than it being different colours we dont even know about its actually just stronger and more intense, so intense it tells a story – just as the aura does.When im out on long walks, the colour of trees, grass and flowers is way more intense because i can see the aura, sometimes its so intense it can be dreamy or join like rainbows.Sometimes i can little flashes of light in the colours also which is fantastic, i do wonder what people must think when they walk past me and im gazeing at flowers with big grin on my face and my dog looking at me strangely lol !!. xxxp.s. i have left you a message on my guestbook and on the quartz sphere angel write up xx

    Like

    Reply

  7. T
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 01:44:50

    All snow is gone here, we had few days with heavy rain, temperatures are higher but spring is still far away. I like green, it gives me energy and calms me down. We were tought names for basic colours, and I was wondering some years ago, does each really see what was taught? … not including colour-blindness … maybe is a possibility that I see brown but I was told that is green? I am complicating here … hihihi … was just a thought.Hug,T

    Like

    Reply

  8. Romeo
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 01:09:46

    ¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸.. * . (\\ *** /) * . *.*.*..*.*..*.*..* .* . * ( \\(_)/ ) * * . Have a Fantastic Week.* . * (_ /|\\ _) . * . ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥.* . * . /___\\ * . . * . * . *.*. * .¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸╔╗║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *║╚╣║║║║╩╣* * * ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.* яσвєят ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ The little unremembered acts of kindnessand love are the best parts of a person\’s life.When we feel love and kindness toward others, it not only makes others feel loved and cared for,but it helps us also to develop inner happiness and peace.Love life and life will love you back.Love people and they will love you back.The love we give away is the only love we keep.When we feel love and kindness toward others, it not only makes others feel loved and cared for,but it helps us also to develop inner happiness and peace.♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/heart1.gifhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/heart3.gifhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/heart2.gifhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/DJ%20Limmer%20-%20I%20Wanna%20Grow%20Old%20With%20You.mp3 ╔╗║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *║╚╣║║║║╩╣* * * ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.* яσвєят

    Like

    Reply

  9. H
    Jan 27, 2009 @ 18:29:35

    Hi Dreamwalker .. I have a favourite spot in nature where I can sit and reflect .. I go there every time I go home on holidays. It is a small beach down south west way at a place called Binningup Beach. It is the place I took the photo of my angel in the sand .. this special photo is on the front page of my space and also in Spirit Images photo album. Too many just don\’t give themselves the time to just go sit . to just be … take care of you always, love H xoxo

    Like

    Reply

  10. Hope
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 03:50:23

    Thanks for your thoughtful post on my space. Yes so many things happen in life when cancer does enter it. But its amazing that we over come lots of whats put in front of us. My family here under my roof talks about it all the time but my extended family doesn\’t . So that part was more depressing the lack of support and how they reacted. I think that sometimes life gives us so much mroe then we can handle but if we over come it surely makes us stronger. Hope

    Like

    Reply

  11. Jodine Derena
    Jan 29, 2009 @ 06:56:56

    I get a sense of you being such a calm and soothing person to be around. We are in the middle of summer here, but i can so relate to that spring feeling… Your blog also speaks of the importance of colour in your life. I try to surround myself with colourful pieces of art inside. I am not out in my garden often enough. While I have a large section, it just doesn\’t feel right. I can\’t wait for my big piece of land to create a masterpiece in! Love and much Light to you. Jx

    Like

    Reply

  12. freckles
    Jan 30, 2009 @ 04:15:55

    what a lovely post and what a fantastic picture !! ACE.. i wish i could always see everyones post because i think i have missed so many of yours am so sorry :-(ope you are doing good ~x~

    Like

    Reply

  13. Kingfisher
    Feb 28, 2009 @ 16:21:27

    Lovely Dreamwalker xxx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

