Gifts are given, and Gifts are taken,

Photobucket

 

 

Trying to find the Sunshine through the clouds of grey

Reaching for the Light to brighten up my day

Holding out my hand to all my loving friends

Thanking you from my heart for all the love you send

 

I have a bit of trouble with the turmoil in my life

But nothing that can’t be mended, to end the stress and strife.

My kitchen was a nightmare I wish that I could share

The weeks of being fobbed off, with cupboards still not there

And then if that were not enough, my health did take a plunge

And other things that happened, I’d rather not divulge

 

Then would you believe upon the day my kitchen was complete

A young girl smashed my car while it was parked upon my street.

The insurance I did haggle and now I have no car

They towed it to a garage to await their assessor

 

  Photobucket

Now Rover is the brand name of my lovely car

The damage to the door, was it’s only scar

But now the Insurance says it’s not viable to mend

And that was the straw that upon which my back did bend

 

I went to see my Doctor who said you’re poorly I can tell

And he gave me some time off, with painkillers as well.

It’s only a piece of metal that I know can be replaced

But I’d just spent a small fortune on getting  it to my taste

 

So thanks to all my friends who have shown all their concern?

This was another Life Lesson, I’m sure I must need to learn.

So I’m looking on the bright side as I look to find the Star

Christmas is the time for giving so I’m asking for a Car

 

Open-mouthedThanks to all my Friends out there who have cheered me with your messages Open-mouthed

Dreamwalker

 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. soul
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 20:47:31

    well my friend you have heard of the saying as one door closes another opens. and looking at the above picture it looks like that doors is firmly closed for sure so here is to the new one that opens.love and blessings and hoping you receive the car thats perfect for you and your needs. xxx

    Like

    Reply

  2. Happy JAK
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 21:13:05

    I hope the insurance company have a change of heart, that is more than a scar on one car part. Ouch! It\’s a deep wound that hurts and left you feeling such gloom. When there seems to be no other way, what I can do is pray. I pray for your health to return and the troubles of today to go away! I know you will seize the day with determined action and do what must be done then have faith in God for the rest! I pray that you will be truly blessed!!! xoxo Love Kerrie

    Like

    Reply

  3. ALISON
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 22:31:51

    My friend a huge big cuddle.How we mirror each other in many ways.My car was wrote off this year too and it was only the door.If I lived close by…….. you could gladly borrow my car anytime.Much more than that.Christmas is a time when many of our friends get some family time and at least be at home worrying about the food on Christmas day.We don\’t get that time for us because we care about those we work with,,,,those that need and rely on us.So we never recharge fully.I close my eyes and send you energy….to heal your soul…what a beautiful soul you have dreamwalker.I look in my mirror and see you my friend it makes me smile to know you are there….it upsets me wheny ou are drained as I know and understand.I love you my friend.XxXxXxX LOVE ALI

    Like

    Reply

  4. T
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 22:58:51

    You wrote such a great poem. Kitchen almost finished but you health and car … oooo. I hope you\’re feeling better my dear friend. I had almost the same car accident few years ago. I would give you mine which is parked most of the time. What can I say, may your wish come true!Thank you for being such a wonderful friend.Hug,T

    Like

    Reply

  5. Sarah
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 23:09:27

    Love what Soul said–yay for positive thought. Walker in the Dream, I know you will handle this with grace, you have so much of it. I do understand what a bummer this is in terms of earth consciousness, don\’t get me wrong. Odd that the insurance company would not fix it–it doesn\’t look totalled–can\’t you get another door at the junk yard? That is a good option. Sending Reiki Energy. And always love.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Sweet
    Dec 22, 2008 @ 00:57:38

    Oh bless you i do hope you feel better soon, its typical one thing after another, And thats about right insurance companys..i do hope you find a new car soon have a gr8 christmas and hopefully healthier new year thanks for being a good friend xx

    Like

    Reply

  7. Zeynep
    Dec 22, 2008 @ 02:58:55

    The first picture was really great, but the last one will not be a good memory I think. But you are alive and hope you can fix all things soon. Take good care of yourself, love and peace, Zeynep xx

    Like

    Reply

  8. Dreamwalker
    Dec 22, 2008 @ 03:15:53

    Thank you, Soulwith, Kerrie, Alison,Sarah, Tanja, Sue and Zeynep my very dear friends, for making me smile and cry with your loving wishes.. I speak again to the insurance company tomorrow and they will tell me my choices… You are The BEST!!!! Have a wonderful Chirstmas all of you and have a Peaceful Happy New Year , Love Dreamwalker xxxxx

    Like

    Reply

  9. Lady Jude
    Dec 22, 2008 @ 03:37:07

    What kinda insurance company is that. As they say things can only get better when it\’s that bad. Least you got the kitchen to your taste. Hugs Lady Jude

    Like

    Reply

  10. currie
    Dec 22, 2008 @ 12:11:35

    Another classic example of when it rains, it pours!!!!! but as Arnold H. Glasgow once said ~ Nothing lasts forever, not even ur troubles! ~ so I believe you\’ll soon see the sunshine.pls take care!

    Like

    Reply

  11. Romeo
    Dec 23, 2008 @ 19:11:28

    ╔╗║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . * ║╚╣║║║║╩╣* * *♥ ~ROBERT~♥╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.* .. * . (\\ *** /) * . *.*.*..*.*..*.*..* .* . * ( \\(_)/ ) * * . .* . * (_ /|\\ _) . * . .* . * . /___\\ * . . * . * . *.*. * .¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸HAPPY CHRISTMAShttp://www.sissinossasmidis.com/InterC/Creed=With_Arms_Wide_Open.midhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/let%20it%20snow.gifhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/the%20light.gifhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/why%20women%20are%20special.gifhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/happy%201.gifhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/everyone.gifhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/year.gifhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/new.gifhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/DARK.gifhttp://myangelswillflysothere.spaces.live.com/ http://h1.ripway.com/tchutchuka25/TheIdols_HappyChristmas-WarIsOver.wmvHAPPY CHRISTMAS╔╗║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . * ║╚╣║║║║╩╣* * *♥ ~ROBERT~♥╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.* .. * . (\\ *** /) * . *.*.*..*.*..*.*..* .* . * ( \\(_)/ ) * * . .* . * (_ /|\\ _) . * . .* . * . /___\\ * . . * . * . *.*. * .¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸HAPPY CHRISTMAS

    Like

    Reply

  12. Zeynep
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 02:43:40

    Yes, you are totally right; we all have so many things to be thankful for in this world. Especially for some children; they have no special days, they have no birthday parties or new dresses and good foods. I am afraid this world needs a few Unicef today.Thanks for stopping by and leaving a great comment. God bless you too, have a Merry Christmas and a happy new year my friend. Love and peace, Zeynep xx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

