Wrecked but not sunk!

Photobucket

I haven’t been too well of late and have got stressed out with various material and emotional things that when I truly look at them in perspective are nothing in life but trivia..

Sometimes we may have to ‘steer’ ourselves into uncharted waters to gain assistance from a complete stranger…Who can see beyond our vision into the Horizon,

 

Is this not the excitement… to steer ourselves into uncharted waters?? And how many times have we found ourselves with a relative stranger who some how has shed some light upon our path, or who has made us stop and think?

Maybe just to remind us how lucky we are to be upon your own journey and not theirs.

Maybe it’s just that they have smiled in our direction when we were at our lowest ebb?

 

Maybe they shared a story with you while travelling, or they shared words of comfort, telling you all clouds have silver linings. Then disappeared as swiftly as they had come into your life.

 

They perhaps seemed to adopt the bravery and fearless attitude that may be needed to give ourselves and our boat that push in the right direction.

 

I can very often become the pirate, and say ‘come on me hearties’. Bravely telling others how they need to be fearless and go forward in faith and helping push out their boats.

 

And yet I have many times drifted aimlessly upon my own deck.

 

Maybe sometimes I need to become that pirate more often,

I am now calling on that power, that attitude and that thought which can deliver us to where we need to be ‘right now’.

 

That thought that says I can and I will not be beaten.

By illness

Or

Msn

And that the Ocean I sail will become smooth once more..

And I will navigate uncharted waters

being guided by the light of my friends

Dreamwalker

x

 

 

16 Comments (+add yours?)


  1. Dec 15, 2008 @ 05:30:07

    All my thoughts, love, and prayers surround you my sister, the above heartfelt story is so beautiful it touched my heart…………Lots of hugs from Kate

    Like

    Reply

  2. ALISON
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 05:56:32

    Here here Dream walker my very dear friend….sometimes we can give all of ourselves to others steering them through rocky waters because we can see the way through as if we have a beam of light to see up ahead giving hope and guidance….love.But then something happens and we have a crisis ourselves and from within us we are are lost…we cannot find an answer for ourselves.Then yes along comes someone who touches your life….Its not by accident I\’m sure…someone comes out of the shadows and shows us the way so once again we can continue the journey we were meant to take.Lots of love to you my friends.Healing wishes xxxxali

    Like

    Reply

  3. Babblelot
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 10:03:49

    "HARRRR!" See you gave me that heeve ho and my boat is floating down the river merrily once again.Stress of life and materiel things can get us diverted from what\’s truly important I know.The waters have been ruff lately but we\’ve come this far and I see a rainbow ahead. Ya see it?

    Like

    Reply

  4. Sarah
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 10:54:32

    Hey Walker in the Dream…….take it easy–these are testy times we are in, as you know. Don\’t take anything too seriously, and keep your eye on the Light, unwaveringly. Then just do what\’s in front of you and the stars will do their shifty-shifty gig, and things will change……hope you\’re feeling better by the time you get this.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Jayne
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 14:37:18

    Hello my friend. I did wonder where you were and have missed you.Since the changes here I have been finding things difficult to say the least and I have been finding interacting with friends not so easy. Others seem to have gotten used to the new layout here but it\’s taking me rather longer. The only thing I don\’t find confusing is how to make a blog entry. It will even be a small miracle if I find my way out of your space now !Hope you feel better soon and if you ever want to send me a private message to maybe just talk, I am here. xx

    Like

    Reply

  6. Sheila
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 21:47:34

    Hello Dreamwalker glad you are still with us my friend.This is a wonderful blog and i know we all know what you are talking about. So glad I drifted over here to you today, hope you are feeling better today. xxx Sheila

    Like

    Reply

  7. Polly
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 23:33:44

    Hi my dear friend …read your blog with great interest..some of us seem to sail with changes more easily than others hun, i feel like i\’m still on the shore, and will never get off …the more i try the harder it seems lol, i feel like i\’m in the quicksand at the moment ..take care hun hugs xxx

    Like

    Reply

  8. T
    Dec 16, 2008 @ 00:27:00

    I see you still have problems with changes. Maybe this link will help you: http://thespacecraft.spaces.live.comWishing you a good week dear friend!Hug,T

    Like

    Reply

  9. Vanessa
    Dec 16, 2008 @ 22:54:02

    Thank goodness, I would hate for you to carry on your journey with a troubled heart with the great spirit you have, I know our path is lined with pitfalls but without them we would sail through life without knowing the strains of life and how could we then find empathy with others who suffer. I know everyday I thank God that I am not in the same boat as some poor mites. Please keep that hope and love in your heart my lovely friend without you I will suffer greatly. Love Nessa

    Like

    Reply

  10. Sweet
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 00:50:01

    very well written and words so true take care my dear friend xx

    Like

    Reply

  11. Lynn
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 06:33:54

    So glad my dear friend,I\’m sure we all feel at a low right now especially Christmas time and allOf the changes here on spaces…I\’m thinking of you and hope to send you a bit of healing so you can beAs good as new again…Sorry I haven\’t been for a while Dreamwalker, I\’m just finding it hardRight now as a lot of my friends have left spaces…Big hugs and love… xxx lynn xxx

    Like

    Reply

  12. Lost
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 18:23:59

    I am sooooo pleased to hear from you again~I have missed you on spaces. So many changes on spaces, I am still finding my way around the new changes.Have a blessed and peaceful Christmas my lovely friend~Huge Hugs Always~xxxx~

    Like

    Reply

  13. Kingfisher
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 19:22:13

    Your in my healing Dreamwalker, and still I hold you as do many in high regard, as you Battle with this illness Dreamwalker, Again I take my hat of to you ; you know we walk with you always xxx

    Like

    Reply

  14. xxJackiexx
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 21:39:40

    AWWWW.. that touched me so much.. Well I can relate to that so much……. Its my friends on here who have actually helped me the most, im quite a loner really but I do appreciate my friends on here.. And yes our waters can be unchartered but those with heart like you do seem to appreciate it may not be as bad as some, however Dreamwalker it is from me to you that I do pray you good health and please do not let this place get to you.. We are here,, via MSN and im sure alot of us would hold our hands to you in real time.. I know I would for sureHuge Hugs to you and thoughts of good health and wellbeing for you are a special soul.. Take Care xxx

    Like

    Reply

  15. Rosemary
    Dec 18, 2008 @ 22:15:14

    Hope you feel better soon. Very moving. take care

    Like

    Reply

  16. soul
    Dec 19, 2008 @ 00:37:59

    the captain of your own vessel to sail were you choose upon the sea of life.no amount of rough water will ever stop you from reaching your destination so enjoy the journey.love and blessings xx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

