What Bus are You On?

Photobucket

 

Last evening I posted a Bus Picture to a friend,as I know he likes transport pictures, and as I looked at it a thought struck me..

Humm Yes I do get struck by thoughts occasionallyJ.

 I thought about the different roads we are all travelling upon, each of us on Spaces leading so many different lives, and yet all coming together, sharing our thoughts, sending out greetings as we get a glimpse into each other’s lives..  

And I thought of the road we travel in life,

And I asked myself

 

 

Are we not ourselves the driver of our own carriage?

 

Some think the higher powers that be, set the pace of life.

 When truly it is not our choice as to how we travel our pathway and at what speed.

Of course we can leave it all into the hands of the divine and be content. But would we be so?.

 

I have always thought my self to be the driver of my own bus.

However I feel that the timetables have always been set for me to follow if I so wish.

Even though I may run a little late at times, you know the next bus will come along, to pick up those who missed the first one.

Sometimes I have arrived at the correct destination on time, at others, I’ve missed the bus stop and gone sailing by it.

And more than once I have chosen to pull up short.

Occasionally I’ve needed to apply the emergency breaks, and squeal to a halt.

 But the majority of the time I have followed the route, and been happy to take in the scenery.

Many a time I wish I had had my camera with me to take a snap shot and hold the memories fast.

 At others I’ve been happy to forget, as some of the suburbs haven’t been too appealing.

I have also known that if I’m not happy driving one bus I can also hop on another, or even change to another bus company.

But the one thing I am certain of.

Is that it matters not if I have lost the road map.

 Because I can always follow the ‘Signs’,

As all roads, no matter if they are up hill or down dale, 

 Will eventually lead me to my final destination.

 

Happy Travelling Folks.

Dreamwalker

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. xxJackiexx
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 18:36:55

    I agree soley on what you say, also to try BE AWARE OF THE SIGNS…………………. I call mine a rollercoaster though.. hahaha.. just trying to add a bit humour 🙂
    Hope you are good today.. hugs to you …. Dreamwalker … XXX

    Like

    Reply

  2. GOTHIC
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 18:40:56

    My bus is always the same,either really slow and plodding along or extremaly hectic!there never seems to be an inbetween,im not complaining though,im happy with what ive got although at times(materially)id like more;-)spiritualy im content,i took your advice concerning mark and ive let go,thankyou hun,much love marie xs

    Like

    Reply

  3. freckles
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 18:45:36

    What a lovely thought. i alwasy think my life as a book, but maybe thinking it as a journey, then that makes more sense, for we do move thoughout life ( as in changing). i came home just before and looked at a photo on the wall – there are a group of photos there, of a last main holiday- but this one struck out to me today- no idea why? but i saw it differently- it has my four children sat at the edge of a garden  and i had one thought – my BIG birthday will be coming a year next easter and  i have known for sometime that i wanted to be abroad for it- but more especially important just ME and my children- that\’s my next big aim -to get another photo of my four children very brown, laughing and having fun ! and i need to work at getting there ! in more than one sense ! your ideas on being spiritual has made me question and think, and i am so open to new things now- i thank you . ~x~

    Like

    Reply

  4. Zeynep
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 18:55:07

    Yes, sometimes we can drive our own lives but sometimes it is out of our controls. Sometimes faith, sometimes the other people. But there is always a God\’s plan, lol…
     
    I like the entry. Love and peace, Zeynep xx
     

    Like

    Reply

  5. Sheila
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 21:34:14

    This is superb Dreamwalker , I agree with this most sincerley.I often wonder what might have been if I had taken a different bus. Hug xx thank you for this xx 

    Like

    Reply

  6. Sarah
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 23:16:59

    Love this, Walker-in-the-Dream………..we do have the power.  Had to chuckle at your analogy of being able to not only change the bus, but the company……..right on, sister.
    Sending love, every day!

    Like

    Reply

  7. Polly
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 02:01:41

    What a wonderful way at looking at life Dreamwalker, i shall definitely look at my life differently now, lets hope though i\’,m on the right bus at the right time ..hugs xxx

    Like

    Reply

  8. T
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 14:25:28

    I like your comparison very much!
    I completely agree with you!
    Happy traveling to you too!
    Hug,
    T

    Like

    Reply

  9. Stevy
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 22:37:26

    Sweety, it doesn\’t matter which blog I read, they are all so interesting, so true as if I feel the same way..you just say it more poetically tha I could.  Incredibly awesome!!  Thanks for your thoughts.  Can I import you? hehe  I wish.  Thanks for your wisdom and thoughts dear Dreamwalker.  Much love to you always.  ME

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

