Chasing the Sun

Photobucket

 

Chasing The Sun

Following my sign, along the road

Learning how to shed my load.

I skip with joy through trees of gold

The Sun I’m chasing as my future unfolds

 

Angels close their eyes and breathe

As at last I discover that part in me

The past is gone, the future is now

At last I’m living, I’m learning how

 

To sing with bird song at morning rise

To look in the mirror, what a surprise

I like what I see for the very first time

And My Angel is with me, giving me a sign.

 

His feathers of Love he showers on me

Filling my heart, making me see

That Life on Earth is all about Love

Holding me close hand in glove

 

Knowing you’ll always be beside me

Between us I know we’ll always be

Perfect words with perfect tunes

Soaring Hearts with mended wounds

 

Calling me from afar

Joining my heart to the heart of a Star

You whisper your Song of us long ago

It melts my heart like the falling snow

 

So Angel of mine, My Spirit Moon

I come to you, you’ll hold me soon

Mirrors in the Sun we brightly shine

Together, forever, for all time.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The Road to Happiness comes through

Discovery of Oneself.

xx Dreamwalker xx

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aussie
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 20:40:27

    Wow,what beautiful words so full of light hearted love
    and hopes,emotions of romantic dreams,loved it immensley
    my friend,it put a spring into this romanticists heart
    hugs
    Ian

    Like

    Reply

  2. ALISON
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 20:44:56

    Did you read my mind dreamwalker.That poem is beautiful and exactly what I needed to hear.
    Thankyou so much for sharing…inner peace and happines is what many of us seek through our lives.
    Heres to the road of discovery of myself.
    Huge hug and lots of love my friend xxxxxali

    Like

    Reply

  3. Moon
    Sep 03, 2008 @ 01:44:27

    this to me as the gift of love is as great as it gets, the greatest gift is love. Your dreamy because you capture the truth better than a camera and give it a sense of worth and hope. I as you am happy, like the sun melting the snow i warm to your words, like the rain pouring down overhead your my fountain of joy, like the breeze across my soul you blow me away with sheer happiness, you are you see, as the stars to the sea, you are Dreamy x Thank you so so much for your happiness is infectious as your words x

    Like

    Reply

  4. Lady Jude
    Sep 03, 2008 @ 03:17:40

    Love the poem, it inspires me to love

    Like

    Reply

  5. Sue
    Sep 03, 2008 @ 06:42:39

    Lovely Poem DreamwalkerTake careSue

    Like

    Reply

  6. Polly
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 12:19:31

    What a beautiful poem dreamwalker…the feelings you have captured here are beyond words …..hugs xxx

    Like

    Reply

  7. T
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 21:50:36

    Dear Dreamwalker!
    You always write so wonderful poems! My heart melts when I\’m reading them.
    As you know, this week is a little hard for me … new job and not so much time any more … but I\’m trying.  I will read your other blogs this weekend.
    Have a lovely evening,
    hug,
    T

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

