Dark Sunrise.

While I was on Vacaction I saw some fantastic views of Meadow’s Mountains and Lakes and I thought how privileged I was to be able to see all the beauty of nature and Mother Earth.. So I was inspired to write this poem..

 

Sitting Alone

 

Dark Sunrise.

 

Here I am at the morning rise

Where all I hear is the birdcall cries.

Alone I sit and wait for the day

As I listen for you to come my way.

 

I feel the grass beneath my feet

As yet another day I greet.

The beats of wings I know fly by

As tears escapes away from eyes.

 

I smell the fragrance of the flowers

As I while away the hours

The coolness of the clouds above

The breath of wind as soft as doves.

 

The ruffles of my gown so blow

As in my darkness I do go.

For all of you can see this land

But in my eyes all is bland.

 

The beauty that you see each day

Don’t take for granted this I say.

For some are born in darkened rooms

And all we see is black and gloom.

 

But I see all in my own way

Although for me it’s dark in day

I sense the world through feel and touch

And fragrance too it means so much

 

My Dog to guide, my eyes to me

Right now he’s gone to play you see.

His dedication will not cease.

My Inner vision, I am at peace

 

Sunrise for me maybe dark

But I know your soul, I feel your heart

So judge ye not those like me

My inward sight is my true key.

 

No different from you am I

Just because I see no sky

And yet I feel you turn away

For I was born ‘Blind’ this way.

 

 

Photobucket

 

  Photobucket

Dreamwalker.. Remember There but for the grace of God go I..

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lady Jude
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 17:25:57

    Hi, What a lovely blog there is just so much talent on live.spaces. Thanks for dropping by. Hugs Lady Jude

    Like

    Reply

  2. 남철
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 17:49:08

    잘보구 갑니다 .  나의 천사 친구님,,주말 행복하게 보내세요 ,,,,,,,,,hug,,,,,,,,,,,

    Like

    Reply

  3. Bill
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 17:50:26

    A truly wonderful trait of all pets. No judgement at all. Just pure love.
    Have you ever read "Way of Wyrd" ?
    Have a great weekend
    Bill
     

    Like

    Reply

  4. Romeo
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 02:47:08

    ___ç$$$ç___$$$$$$$_####______####___*$$$$$$ç####___########_____*$$$$$$$$$$$##########_____$$$$$$$$$$$$$##########______$$$$$$$$$$$$$##########______$$$$$$$$$$_$$$##########______$$$$$$$$$$##$$$##########_______$$$$$$$$$_##$$###########______$$$$$$$$$$___$$#########_##   _____$_$$$$$$$$$$__$$_######_##        ___$$__$$$$$$$$$$_$$$__######______$$$$$$$$$$__$$$___#####______$$$$$$$$$___$$____####_#            ______$$$$$$$$$_________##_#                  ______$$$$$$$$__________##_______$$$$$$___________##_______$$$$$$_______$$$$$$$_______$$$$$$$$_______$$$$$$$$_______$$$$_$$$$_______$$$___$$$$__ççç$$$$$$_çç$$$  
    [audio src="http://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pi5nrnqfb8G2NiFBVEvddJUI7OyVPPy4v7It375PHqQSXm3UkG5QSf05JEoGM4ghwhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pFWDQ7Sg16_Nm4WTdIHIB0YULs7kpcM0m_1P1UdPi0WKJTYsuzU0Ze0WJrZbNfXushttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pIrcMt75sJw5l4qGfIcMv_JIvwyBop4sqSSxIyPQeqZ8qTkSKN8joGa_aK8_3FFRKhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pA9pRu7bQt7kc8F7I8DlNsTlg-IjGOxIAYpkWOD1pD6jnH7_kiFTJYhYDJRJIdzOUhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pU8EdlzpGnXrSqvaQRARVlUsf1y9QGJcGunyzigTVpjhExxdrIAYqR3LqUCjvcCgzhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1p4wsqjjsn897Eku7nnPnsQMsvlGM8-wAzzrtxyWiFSGRSQwb-WABYsSKGZUN6DnlLhttp://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/Yazoo%20-%20Only%20You.mp3http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/harry.mp3" /]
    ╔╗║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *║╚╣║║║║╩╣* * * ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.* ~ROBERT

    Like

    Reply

  5. T
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 13:27:36

    Wow Dreamwalker! Such a beautiful poem. And thanks to the animals… they rich our lifes.
    Have a nice weekend!
    Hug,
    T

    Like

    Reply

  6. Sheila
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 21:08:47

    Hi Dreamwalker just dropped by
    and read your beautiful peom. much Love xx

    Like

    Reply

  7. Babblelot
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 07:20:14

    Beautiful poem.

    Like

    Reply

  8. Kingfisher
    Aug 20, 2008 @ 04:43:02

    So nice Dreamwalker so nice thanx for sharing xxx

    Like

    Reply

  9. karen
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 12:05:48

    hi there thought id drop by to say your sites looking amazingly interesting for me too look at asap-theres some lovely pictures you have there n cant wait to catchup on your blog-hope yyou dont mind!i love this site its so tranquil and beautiful-all the best kaz xx
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

    hi there i havent heard of you for ages and wondered how you are and if everythings going okay,best wishes karen xx
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

