This Lesson Keeps Coming Home.

 

 

Today has taught me yet another lesson, and just to make sure I had heard.. It knocked twice..

On Tuesday evening I received a telephone call from an old friend, whom I do not see that often, to inform me that a mutual friends husband had passed away peacefully in his sleep at the weekend, and his funeral would be on Thursday morning today, and would I be going?

Last evening the husband of a lady whom I give healing to on a regular basis rang to say his wife had been taken to hospital poorly.  I told him I would visit this afternoon, as this lady has also become over the last couple of years a dear friend.

Today is my day off work and I had planned to relax, catch up with some housework, and probably get around to posting pictures of friends spaces.. But instead, I went along to support an old friend, as she said farewell to her husband of over 50years marriage. He had a brilliant send off, as he arrived in a beautiful Carriage, a horse drawn Hurst, and his family and friends celebrated his life, The vicar described a wonderful man, and how after going to his local Pubfor what was to be his Last Pint, he retired to bed to slip into the next world. Tears stung my eyes with a smile on my lips, as the vicar said he had always wished this to be his final moments on the Earth, after having a Good pint of beer.. And they played him out to Meatloaf’s  ‘Heaven Can Wait’.and I thought of my own Husband and how lucky I was.

This afternoon as I visited my friend in hospital on the Cardiac Ward, the Doctors had to get on with their job and continue to treat my friend, this procedure took nearly an hour, and so I walked to fetch some magazines for her, and then waited in the Day Room, where I noticed a  book.. It was the Wards Comment Book.. In it was hand written messages from loved ones, and patients, All praising the staff, for their dedication, Humour, tireless work, and so I read… And the Tears flowed unashamedly once again. As I read several comments, one was written in a Childs scribbly hand, and said something on the lines as this,

 ‘Thank you to all the Doctors and Nurses for making my Dad better, he means the world to me and mummy, Thank you for saving his life, He’s the BEST DAD IN THE WORLD’.

 

Another said, ‘ The biggest question is Why are we here?, The Universe, the world, the plan.. My answer is I’m 43 and I’m still here, I will not ask WHY.. I just am…. ask the consultants… THANK YOU.

THE LESSON!… never take Life for granted, was once again driven home, as I thought back to my own Hubby’s recent hospital visit, and thought, There for the Grace of God, go I..  And I thank God  every day,

Live Life each day as it would be your last, Love, and Enjoy Life’s richness, Grasp it, Hold it.. For you never know when it may slip away.

 

Lyrics of Heaven Can Wait by Meatloaf.

Heaven can wait
And a band of angels wrapped up in my heart
Will take me throu-ough the lonely night
Through the cold of the day
And I know-ow, I know
Heaven can wait
And all the gods come down here just to sing for me
And the melody-y’s gonna make me fly
Without pain, without fear

Give me all of your drea-eams a-and
Let me go-o along on your way
Give me all of your prayers to sing and I’ll
Turn the ni-ight into the skylight of day
I’ve got a taste of paradise
I’m never gonna let it slip away
I got a taste of paradise
It’s all that I really need to make me stay
Just like a chi-ild again

Heaven can wait
And all I got is time unti-il the end of time
Well I won’t look back, I won’t look back
Let the a-altar-ar shine

And I know that I’ve been released
But I don’t know to where
Nobody’s gonna tell me now
And I don’t really care, no no no
I got a taste of paradise
That’s all I really need to make me stay
I gotta taste of paradise
If I had it any sooner, you know
You know I never would have run away
From my home

Heaven can wait
And all I got is time unti-il the end of time
Well I won’t look back, I won’t look back
Let the a-altar-ar shine

Heaven can wait, ahh…, heaven can wait
Well I won’t look back, I won’t look back
Let the a-altar-ar shine…
Let – the – al-tar shine…

 

Dreamwalker.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sweet
    May 23, 2008 @ 04:53:57

    Oh what a lovely send off he had and how god must have been watching him as he drunk his pint and slipped off to his sleep..
    And it is so true what you wrote..
    Never take life for granted.  When i say that, and people ask how i am i answer well i woke up this morning, they look at me as though i am daft..but i am grateful for every day, even though they can be tough
    thank you for sharing your day, you truly are a kind person Love SUexx

    Like

    Reply

  2. Walter
    May 23, 2008 @ 04:55:44

    I have to say my dear friend the visits to spaces you can do any old time 
    but you were needed and answered the call to be there for your friends
    to give comfort and support that is wgat good friends do and you are
    one off the best I hope hubby is getting better and stronfer each passing day
    love and hugs Walter

    Like

    Reply


  3. May 23, 2008 @ 05:01:54

     YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL SOUL

    Like

    Reply

  4. H
    May 23, 2008 @ 05:21:06

    Awwww Dreamwalker, you were right where you needed to be … so coincidences and no accidents …. just where you needed to be. Take care of you always, love H xo

    Like

    Reply

  5. She Wolf
    May 23, 2008 @ 06:37:01

    (((((((Dreamwalker)))))))
     
    A huge hug just for you!   You have a beautiful heart my dear friend x
    I couldn\’t sleep and just came by to read your updated blog, i\’m so glad i did.
    What a wonderful way to celebrate your friends life, may he sleep well with the Angels.
    To be there for a friend when needed, well, that\’s why you are loved so much.
    Good night my friend……..Lonewolf xxxx

    Like

    Reply

  6. Sue
    May 23, 2008 @ 14:09:20

    Im sorry about your friend,Ive read every thing you have said it this blog, i need to tell you if my grandad was here he would be say \’Sue that lady got heart\’         and he would be right,       your are a good kind and very caring person and im glad to call you my friendtake careSue

    Like

    Reply

  7. Sheila
    May 23, 2008 @ 17:04:57

    This is truly beautiful Dreamwalk and you were called to be in the right place, a good kind soul you are. I never take life for granted  it is a wonderful gift, and to have a friend like you is to be treasured too. lol xxx

    Like

    Reply

  8. soul
    May 23, 2008 @ 22:16:11

    today has also been the funeral of my uncle. so as i replay all the memories i too see the lesson that keeps coming home. thanks for sharing and reminding us all of the gift of life. god bless xx

    Like

    Reply

  9. Lynn
    May 24, 2008 @ 03:49:43

    Beautiful words from the heart Dreamwalker,
    You are truly a wonderful friend, bless you for all the love and kindness you give,
    thinking of you always my friend…Lynn xxxx

    Like

    Reply

  10. Kes
    May 24, 2008 @ 07:13:17

    Your a wonderful friend to everyone Dreamwalker

    Like

    Reply

  11. Rosemary
    May 24, 2008 @ 17:07:30

    Very aorry abou your friend, every thing you wrote on your Blog is very true
     
    luv Rosemary

    Like

    Reply

  12. Romeo
    May 25, 2008 @ 14:42:49

     
    ¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸
    .. * . (\\ *** /) * . *.*.*..*.*..*.*..* .* . * ( \\(_)/ ) * * . You have to have a darkness… for the dawn to come
    .* . * (_ /|\\ _) . * . ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥.* . * . /___\\ * . . * . * . *.*. * .¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸
    ╔╗║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *║╚╣║║║║╩╣* * * ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.*
    ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ яσвєятEven the smallest person can climb the highest mountain.Even the smallest voice can make a diffence in a big way.Even the smallest smile can fill a whole room with happiness. You\’ve got to follow your passion. You\’ve got to figure out what it is you love–who you really are. And have the courage to do that. I believe that the only courage anybody ever needs is the courage to follow your own dreamsNever tell me the sky\’s the limit when there are footprints on the moon  http://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXchVnijn7C8PaJ2oIjJgCR8yXT9ARUDuI7WItx56AHp1PJdVEQTS_LcbwAxPIF-K-Ihttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXffS46fOqAs2l8bLxxW1cJvm2WiqTrJpzKhwomYoLPEmsoZs0DoEMVVUOG21AVGMY0http://saturn.walagata.com/w/dreamer9491/Sarah_McLaughlin_-_The_Answer.mp3http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/Newton%20Faulkner%20-%20Dream%20catch%20me.mp3http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/DJ%20Limmer%20-%20I%20Wanna%20Grow%20Old%

    Like

    Reply

  13. LiL'Kt
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 04:33:17

    Very touching post xxx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vacation Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

