Friendships

Photobucket

 
We are very blessed in this life if we can say we have had a true friend.. Many go through life never having a ‘true friend’.. Friends, true friends are very rare.. How many times do we share a secret, or ask some one not to speak of matters we have shared with them.. Only to find that your confidence has been broken and a whole bunch of ‘So called’ friends now are ‘In the Know’?
 
I have many ‘Friends’ here on myspace. and you are all truely wonderful spirits, bringing your own special blend of happiness, sharing your day, your laughter and your jokes, your serious moments and sad..
 
I thank each of you for the joy you all bring.
 
But I have only ever had one true true friend, whom I knew when I spoke to her it went no further, who I would laugh and cry with, and have giggle fits, Who I would go on shopping trips where we would window shop till our feet hurt,  Where we would spend hours in art shops looking at great works of art, we would pour over the spiritual shelves in the book stores and have naughty but nice cream cakes and tea..
 
 
My friend Passed away to Spirit several years ago.. and I miss our times together, But she has made her presence known to me from the vale beyond, And I have had my orders, and have moved on…
 
SO this poem I wrote to give her, as I had nothing else to give except my heart.. as she lay dieing from Cancer.. Its time to share,..
 
So here is my poem called simply 
 
 
Friend.
 

I sit here and stare at a blank page,

          Knowing that words will be given through my faithful sage.

Memories are such a wonderful gift,

          And you’ve given me plenty, my life you’ve enriched.

The shopping we’ve done, until our feet ache.

          Laughing at the fashions that home we did not take.

Drooling over books and paintings, the expense!

          Buying silly trinkets that didn’t make any sense

Memories are such a wonderful gift,

And you’ve given me plenty, my life you’ve enriched.

Remember the Christmas Market and the wares that they sold,

          Treasures to wrap up in your heart, to keep hold.

Remember the  old busker, a child’s xylophone he did play,

          Three notes were his tune, smiling he made our day.

The talks of serious, deep mystical things,

          The ups and downs, the shared memory brings.

A beautiful Japanese garden did a day we spend.

           The books we have read and to each other lend.

How else could I not call you my friend!

          Memories are such a wonderful gift,

And you’ve given me plenty, my heart you up lift.

The times you gently scolded me and my ways,

You are just as stubborn, slobbing away your days!

We can talk for hours and yet not say what’s in our heart,

Not wanting to admit to a day when we must part.

          Tears fill my eyes, as these words to you I send,

But I know that for all eternity you will go on being my friend.

          Remember the promise, we to each other made,

If we should ever want to return here, hit me with a spade.

          Your journey is before me, but distance will not part,

As the memories that you give me are forever in my heart.

 

xxxDreamwalker xxx

 

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)


  1. Apr 18, 2008 @ 21:53:44

    you are her true friend forever…much love from me to you

    Like

    Reply

  2. Zeynep
    Apr 18, 2008 @ 21:56:55

    The Forever Friend

    On my own, but mostly the savannah,Where the tumbleweeds fade away and die,Before the glassy sun burns a summer of crystals,The glistering waters of the high seasOf which was so far a place as of where vultures roam.I looked around but you weren\’t anywhere…You used to say that you would never die,But I took the wrong meaning into my heart.Now the sea is wild with despair,Deep blue like a prairie of flowers blue,Where all children of God rest in eternal peace.I saw you at the end,You and I, brother and sister of nature,Brother and sister of heaven and earth,Your usually calm and heavenly eyes full of tears,Bitterly falling one after one into a river,Then the river of life turned red in blood.My eyes watched in horror.Slowly and deadly your heart became poisoned,You disappeared without saying good-bye,Not a word came out of your mouth.You became like desolation in its grave.When once the skies were a realm of starsAnd the sun shone brightly in summer skies,You were there to share the calmness;But now I stand here in midst of the tall grassAnd only the savannah remains.
    by Artur Hawkwing

    Like

    Reply

  3. Zeynep
    Apr 18, 2008 @ 21:58:06

    I had posted this poem before. You are my new space friend and I wanted to share it with you too. This is a nice entry. Cheers, Zeynep xx

    Like

    Reply

  4. TON3
    Apr 18, 2008 @ 22:09:38

    Very nice… and very well written…
    In your memories is where you will always be able to rely on, and find your happiness…
    As you said to me… "we are new friends"…
    I hope we will be for a long time yet to come…
    You take care me friend?…
    And forever live as you mean to go on…
    TON3…

    Like

    Reply

  5. Miss
    Apr 18, 2008 @ 22:54:10

    This is so beautiful and heartwarming xx and for me i am speechless xx thank you for sharing a little part of such a beautiful thing that you shared with your dear friend xx love and hugs xx walk safely dear Dreamwalker xx

    Like

    Reply

  6. Donna
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 00:10:43

    Dearest Dreamwalker!
    My good friend died too of cancer. We were not as close as it sounds like you and your friend were but became very close through her walk with cancer! She was my cousin\’s wife and so she had been in the family and I only really got to know her well during her journey to the other side. Thankyou for sharing this poem with me and your feelings on friendship. I also believe true best friends are very hard to find and can\’t be replaced. Take care, XX

    Like

    Reply

  7. soul
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 01:25:18

    beautiful. words from the heart, were your true friend will always be, just like you say.

    Like

    Reply

  8. Lynn
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 03:45:40

    This poem has been done from your heart and now it has touched mine…
    Bless you Dreamwalker, it must of been so hard on you to lose one so
    dear and have to put your feelings down in poem…Always remember she
    has not left you, she knows you feel her around you, and she always
    holds you whilst you weep…Many thanks, love, Lynn xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Like

    Reply

  9. Polly
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 12:47:53

      What a beautiful poem you have written about the close friendship you had with your dear friend, I believe they never leave you,but walk with you on life\’s journey…. May your friend always be with you dreamwalker …hugs xxx

    Like

    Reply

  10. Sweet
    Apr 19, 2008 @ 23:53:30

    A lovely poem.. she will be watching over youxx

    Like

    Reply

  11. Valerie
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 10:34:04

    Hello Gorgeous,
    True friends whom we can feel a special closeness to do not come into our lives very often. When they do they are very special.
    So sad you lost your friend, I do believe there is a Heaven…I pray God makes it possible that one day you will meet your friend again… beautiful poetry from a beautiful lady.
    Hugs x0x0x

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

