A Blissful Day

Well what a beautiful day I had yesterday… We arrived at  8-30am and was greeted with a hot herbal drink with cranberries and something, We signed in and got our itinerary for the day, we were given our lunch times and my facial was at 3-30pm, My daughters massage was booked for 3pm.

We headed to the lockers and changed into our bathers and donned on our soft fluffy white dressing gowns, stowed our gear and headed for the juice bar and I ordered a smoothie a cocktail of kiwi pineapple banana and applejuice,I ordered a slice of toast.. What arrived was 3 slices of toast and marmalade..

We then headed for the changing rooms, and then headed for the Pool.. The water is sooooo warm, I swam, grimacing now and again as my shoulder protested, But it got easier as I swam..

After about an hour in the pool having used the Jacuzzis and putting my shoulder under the therapeutic pummelling of the water features that gush out water with force and mentally asking for all the garbage I mentally carry to be washed away with it. We then went to the steam room..

And Hello!… Where are you?.. as I groped my way around to sit on the mosaic tiled circular seats around the central column.. I slithered of my seat to then cool down.. We then went to the Ice dispenser and washed ourselves in slivers of Ice… Yes you heard ‘ICE’… Brrrrrrrrr….. But we had some giggles as I put some Ice down the back of my daughter and she mine lol.. EEEkkk….

We then topped up with drinking water as you need to drink plenty of water. We then went to the Herbal Hot room, where herbal aromas are infused with the heat… Ouch…. These Tiles were Hot on your back… The towels came in handy here..

After I had nearly melted in the heat, We headed next door to the Tropical Mist cubicle.. Where a very fine cool mist sprays you to cool you down..

Drank more water, then headed to the foot massage pool.. Where you sit and put your feet upon the jets of water… I could have stayed there All day… (Must get that Foot Spa back down from the loft.. Well Must tell Hubby to go On the Loft Hunt trail.. As everything is Up in the Loft..lol)

Then went to the HOT Sauna… Wow.. HOT or WHAT!!!!… I could only stand 5mins in here… And I came out limp and Drank a Gallon of water.. We then went through the Water Jets that powered life back into us, as they are positioned at different heights as you walk around the room.. Another ouch as they hit my tender muscles but I tell myself they are doing me good….

We then had another dip in the pool before changing into dry bathers and heading for the vanity room, full of mirrors, hairdyers, tissues and body lotions.. So we pampered to look decent for lunch..

Lunch was out of this world, A buffet fit for the queen, ( that you could keep returning to if you wished)..Plus  and splendid choice of 4 different three courses on your set menu. After a superb lunch and compliments to the chief..(Jamie Oliver eat your heart out) Needless to say we then headed for the quiet room, where we took our books, but I never read a page, I curled up in a huge leather bean bag, covered myself in a fluffy blanket and drifted!!

I awoke to my daughter’s smiling face, who informed me I’d nodded.. ( Closing my mouth and checking I hadn’t dribbled) I smiled back…

We then headed for the Juice bar, and another smoothie. And then it was time for our treatments..

More relaxing and then we returned home… Bliss………….

And here’s me…  I thought I would give you a close up this morning…What Do you think? … heehee..

 

th_5696-2

xxDreamwalkerxx

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 17:48:51

    Im glad you had a wonderful day take careSue

    Like

    Reply

  2. Polly
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 18:51:47

    It sounds like you had a fab time dreamwalker, and so lovely to spend some quality time with your daughter…hugs xxx

    Like

    Reply

  3. Sweet
    Apr 05, 2008 @ 22:08:00

    i am so pleased you had a lovely day..hope you are feeling more relaxed and those muscles are bearing up? LoveSuexx

    Like

    Reply

  4. Earth
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 00:45:04

    Wonderful vivid description of your day dreamwalker..sounds like you had a fabulous time. bet your feeling wonderfully refreshed and hope you got some health benefits from it too.
    LOve and hugs eleanor xx

    Like

    Reply

  5. Romeo
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 02:58:48

    ¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸
    .. * . (\\ *** /) * . *.*.*..*.*..*.*..* .* . * ( \\(_)/ ) * * . Have a Fantastic Week.* . * (_ /|\\ _) . * . ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥.* . * . /___\\ * . . * . * . *.*. * .¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸
    ╔╗║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *║╚╣║║║║╩╣* * * ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.*
    ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ яσвєят
    If an angel is someone who\’s so filled with love,it\’s a gift that they constantly share,If an angel is someone who looks out for othersand gives them a nudge here and there,If an angel is someone who touches your lifewith a heart that\’s both joyful and wise,Then even though they don\’t have halo or wings,there an angel in human disguise.
    http://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXcZXL8n47KOPGXQwUotYUVl2tweUqK6bed5X2h50BOZ9OpMAT9MrxgrzqHQFXMU4TUhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXd6m_AP94AWcGHKHqMEqWOJeD9ilp8bFsvIlS3wR1k32BtbO32lJK5mxHW0KNgW9og
    http://musicjesus.com/uk1.php?vid=2138669
    [audio src="http://www.cenicienta.dk/musik-liste/Bryan%20Ferry%20-%20Dylanesque%20-%2003%20-%20Make%20you%20Feel%20my%20Love(1).mp3" /]
    http://mfile.akamai.com/1689/wmv/bmguk.download.akamai.com/1689/westlife/raise_up_256k.asx
     ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

    Like

    Reply

  6. Zeynep
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 03:12:26

    Yes, water is very important for everything. I drink a glass of water in the morning first and it goes all day. I like to drink water. I think you are having a good time. Enjoy!.. And thanks a lot for stopping by and nice comments. I am glad you like my old entries too. I wish I could read and write fast as you. Because it takes some time to read and understand an entry for me. But I am trying as you see. Again, enjoy your day and have a great weekend my friend!! Cheers, Zeynep xx

    Like

    Reply

  7. Robert
    Apr 07, 2008 @ 05:46:11

    SOUNDS LIKE A UNIQUE, FUN AND REFRESHING EXPERIENCE!  GLAD YOU HAD A GOOD TIME – STAY WELL AND HAVE A GREAT WEEK!  Robert.

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

