Daring to walk through the doors,

Photobucket

When a door opens, walk through it. Trust that the door has opened for a reason and you have been guided to it. Sometimes we have a tendency to overanalyze or agonize over the decision, but it is quicker to simply go through the door and discover what’s there as that’s the only way to know. Even if it doesn’t seem right at first, opening this door may lead to another door that will take us where we need to go. 

I have a very stubborn streak inside of me, and have clung to the familiar because I fear insecurity. And have stayed in jobs too long, and suffered with stress and put up with obnoxious bombastic bosses who revelled in clicking their fingers to make me jump, and I complied with how high, because I was always trying to please and cope. And I failed to use one little word… “No”.

Because of my mediumistic skills some of my colleagues and acquaintances often seek advice. Thinking I perhaps should hold some magic key to show them the correct doorway in their lives helping them make their correct choices..  I wish I did have a Magic Key, for I would have used it long ago.

But what I do have is my intuition.. I know when something feels right, I know when it feels wrong..  And the biggest thing I have learnt to do is to TRUST those gut feelings.

So my advice to anyone who is embarking on going through a new door in their lives is to ‘Listen’ to your ‘Gut’, not the voices of others. And if it Feels right then dare to step through your door and see where it leads..

Several Years ago I dared to step through a door to an alien world of working with disabled people. If I had listened to my fearful voice, If I had listened to others, I would never have made the change and I would have stuck with the career path I had been on for the best part of thirty years….I stepped through the door.. And what a wonderful world I found.

There are many doors that open in the course of our lives, leading us into new relationships, jobs, friendships, and creative inspirations.

 Our lives up to this point are the result of all the doors we have walked through, and our continued growth depends on our willingness to keep moving into new spaces. And as one door closes another is always opening..

I’ve found that when I hesitate, and hover in the doorway, I neither move forward or back. I get stuck in the middle. And I’m reminded of the quote, “He who hesitates is Lost”….I need to once again grasp the door handle and push the door open and step forward with the faith that what awaits on the other side is meant to be.

 Every time we walk through an open door, we create a sense memory that encourages us to move into the new fearlessly.  Each doorway is like a new chapter in our lives.

When we enter the new space, we almost always feel a thrill and a new feeling of confidence, in ourselves and in the universe. We have stepped across the threshold into a new life

Enjoy your journey.. 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miss
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 01:46:48

    Dear Dreamwalker, a dear and true friend xx
    i am almost ready to reach out and hold that handle, and i  know that i will walk through my door with my head held high and i shall be smiling.  xx
    my love to you for you love for us xx
    stay safe and walk safely my dear Dreamwalker xx

    Like

    Reply

  2. Lynn
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 17:13:52

    Hi Dreamwalker,
    I sometimes linger too long before I decide what to do,
    I wish I could listen to my gut feeling, perhaps I\’ll give
    it a shot…
    Thanks for sharing ur wise words….Much love, Lynn xxxx

    Like

    Reply

  3. Sheila
    Apr 27, 2008 @ 18:43:06

    Hi Dreamwalker, thank you for this one much love xxI will try to embrace all the doors of life.

    Like

    Reply

  4. LiL'Kt
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 04:35:54

    This is a post i need to take note of, thankyou xxx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

