Kick-start Therapy

Photobucket

 

IN NEED OF THERAPY. 

 

Today I woke and try as I may

To greet with joy this brand new day

I peep through the window to see it was fine

And asked my Lord, to get into my mind.

To shake my leg, but also my head

To lift me up and to get me out of bed

 

My heart some days is fit to burst

At others I feel low, and at my worst.

I know you’re with me each step of the way

But sometimes it’s hard as I greet a new day.

For somewhere inside me is a  twisted knot

And sometimes I wonder, have I lost the plot.

 

Where is the girl that laughs and has fun?

Where is she now, when my day has begun?

I lack nothing, yet I’m empty and sick—

Of these feelings inside I wish I could lick.

Once before I have travelled down this road

And once again I know I’ll shed this load.

 

So with hand held out, to my Lord I do ask

Take hold of my heart; take hold in your grasp.

Give it a squeeze, once more to beat

Lift me up from my bed the morning to greet.

I know this phase will pass, in an hour I’ll be fine

I just need a kick-start today in my mind.

 

…Well it’s several hours since this poem I wrote

I kick-started myself, giving me a jolt.

I took myself off for a visit into town,

And treated myself to shampoo and cut crown.

Along to M&S I did go to the sales

And ‘Retail Therapy’ put the wind in my sails.

Back home now and writing this Blog

So thank you for holding me tight Dear God.

 

Photobucket

🙂 By Dreamwalker 🙂

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kingfisher
    Mar 18, 2008 @ 21:33:44

    Excellent Dreamwalker you know something  I had a tear in my eye then I suddenly felt a warmth of joy lift me back up and smile as the last verse unfolded ! Thank you xxxP.S. Love your paintings there awesome and so nice to look at , so I shall be back to look at more again xxx

    Like

    Reply

  2. soul
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 01:51:17

    so glad your day just got better and better. you asked and you recieved holding onto the positive intention all along. just shows how very powerful are small thoughts are, just as you have rightly told us dreamwalker. here\’s to another great day tomorrow xxx

    Like

    Reply

  3. ALISON
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 01:21:22

    Soetimes its hard to realise those feelings witin ourselves that drag us down and totally drains us of energy.I love your poem because realisation of doing something positive to try to uplift us can begin the healing processs.Im so pleased you felt better after your retail therapy but please please take it easy when you return to work.Take some time out for yourself.You are so much like me.Giving all of yourself as it uplifts us to make a difference to those that need it the most.This in turn takes its toll.Huge hugs and the very best wishes of uplifting energy as I can give you dearest dreamwalker.YOU TAKE CARE XXXXXALI

    Like

    Reply

  4. Romeo
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 04:18:24

    ¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸
    .. * . (\\ *** /) * . *.*.*..*.*..*.*..* .* . * ( \\(_)/ ) * * . Have a lovely Easter.* . * (_ /|\\ _) . * . ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥.* . * . /___\\ * . . * . * . *.*. * .¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸
     ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
    ╔╗║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *║╚╣║║║║╩╣* * * ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.* and kisses
    ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ яσвєят ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

    -:¦:-♥-:¦:HAPPY EASTER:¦:-♥-:¦:-                      () ()                       ( \’.\’ )                     (")_(")  
         -:¦:-♥-:¦:Robert :¦:-♥-:¦:-
     ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
    Somewhere, there is someone who dreams of your smile
    and finds in your presence that life is worthwhile.
     So when you are lonely, remember it\’s true;
    somebody, somewhere is thinking of you.
     ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥http://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXeg22zh5XdT22DrTwjXAdIhnMkOsFKyg7JnmxI1pE8zTXdyyBklJ0bdEs1dvKH1SrYhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXenqwxv44Wkh0KXd27CwkFEP7aB_Psp3hmufI6vP5u_88pa9VlY85KLDbVfJW4vkuchttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXcEpZJRl7isJDmhDut3Zi7ZbURzRF950lLLLhIUvIgHtl4C7xcfyzAqk9gSxGMRJkIhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXenvLqPpicqpg9q8XkIRrF5upybERQxWHcOZxyfgA0s0fvWtwttFXxieimb4NRebkchttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXcBP1_as_pC7glafvobyRBWhKvXPMEei3FdNvhoTkbVHwGpkqyoitvlMyDhvPo1wUIhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXeRtr43_AL-qPA8cqXpy_Vikvz4oowRVEw68wGfcRUMMUJHAY95vi7_ffhW55sKEkYhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXfWse1TPsVdAbw-eyDQTsyVLPifXW0EeSfzcxlRuroaCY25Z6mYnvtubCZK73TE_sohttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXd-d0KJbSpy_wF2yFX9b4Kc8yNbAEePZdl27nef4bWU14DvwG9DhRZZzQbQaenCUEQhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXcsqrqk2822FsgSTpbE28Kl2o-wzDo5LyvEjstEDBCbWDBI-4uzQZFWuihL6L8JB5khttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pqWtOuLRmkXdObt9i2nmXb_X-uC_q9FWNvyNY4_KT9Jj93tdG75c3Tvue-iWE6SpTpudNJdOpgMg
     ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/Nickelback%20-%20If%20Everyone%20Cared.mp3http://davydynyo.neufblog.com/Christina_aguilera-hurt.mp3http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/2/1675922/Massive%20attack%20and%20portishead%20-%20Teardrop.mp3http://home.online.no/~hitresko/artimages/05_Enrique_Iglesias_&_Whitney_Houston_-_Could_I_Have_This_Kiss_Forever.wma
     ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

    Like

    Reply

  5. LiL'Kt
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 03:57:05

    I can seriously relate, Great post dreamwalker xxx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tags

2012 Acrylic Painting Acrylics Allotment Allotment. Self Sufficiency Allotments Answers art Arts and Crafts Ascension Awaken Awakening Awards Awareness Balance Caring change Changes Children Choices Christmas Climate Change Collective Community compassion Consciousness. Consciousness. Community Consciousness. Illusions Conservation Crafts creativity Darkness Dreams Earth Earth Changes Earth Day Earth Mother Earth Shift Emotions Energies Energy Enlightenment Environment. Faith Family Fear Flowers Food Friends Gaia Garden Gardening Gifts Gratitude Gregg Braden Growing your own Grow your own Halloween Hamony happiness Harmony Healing Health Heart Hearts Hobbies Hope Humanity Illusion Indigenous people Inner thoughts Inspired Intuition journey joy Knitting life Light Lightworkers love Mankind Mass Consciousness Mayan Calendar Media Medicine Wheel meditation mind Mother Earth music Native American Indians Nature New Earth News New Year Numbers Ocean Oneness Painting Paintings Pastel Drawings. Peace Personal Responsibility Planet Earth Planting Poem poems Pollution Positive Positive Thinking Prayer Recipes Remembrance Day Sadness Samhain Scotland Seeds Self Self Sufficiency Shift Short Stories. Signs Soul Sound Spirit Spiritual Spring Storms The Great Purification thoughts Time Trancend transformation. transformation. Energy Travel Trees Truth Unity Unity Consciousness Universe Vegetables Vibration. Vision Quest Walking War wars Watercolour Painting Weather web world World Peace

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

