Two Weeks to kick start!

 

Photobucket

To say that I didn’t go to bed until after the bewitching hour, I have awoke feeling much better than I have in the last four weeks.. Two of which I’ve spent doing hardly  anything except painting and blogging.

Last night I had a wonderful sleep, and it makes such a difference. On Wednesday my G.P. said I should rest up for another two weeks and see how I feel..

So I have mentally given myself two weeks to Kick start me back into action.

I am always telling others health is mind over matter, and for the past few years I have been mainly on top of my FMS. I laid in bed last night before going to sleep, and thought Yes you are feeling sorry for yourself, and then I thought well I’m entitled as I hurt.. But then I thought each morning I wake I send out the same mantra, saying to myself –“God I hurt,” so sure enough I do.  

So last night I said a prayer and I asked that when I woke I wouldn’t Hurt and to please let my first thoughts be positive.

Today I awoke and these were the words that came into my mind…

 

Today is a brand new day

And this is my mantra, what I need to say.

Today is a day I will truly kick start

And mend myself, starting with my heart.

Today my water I will label with Love,

And know that I can change, with help from above,

Today the pain of past and of now

Can fly through the window I care not how.

Fed up am I of my body’s rebel

For victory soon, I’m determined to repel-

This condition I’ve let too long take a grip

It’s time for action and give it the kick.

So my mantra today is “I am alive”

 

And my body will heal and thrive.

So come on girl, get out of bed,

Today we start and shake that leg

To kick start yourself to bring back your health

For Health.. is our true Wealth….

So instead of waking and saying “God another day”

 I shall wake and “Thank you God for another day”…

Dreamwalker back on her road…

 

Photobucket

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sweet
    Mar 14, 2008 @ 15:33:19

    Glad you are feeling a bit better..very positive thoughts..and so true, i know because i suffer with my health.it does get you down, but i always say.well thanks god i woke up this morning so life\’s a bonus..keep going forward Love Suexx

    Like

    Reply

  2. Jayne
    Mar 14, 2008 @ 15:36:02

    Jeremiah 30:17"But I will restore you to health and heal your wounds," declares the LORD.
     

    Like

    Reply

  3. Robert
    Mar 14, 2008 @ 18:01:28

    Have a great weekend, love your space and your outlook on life, pass it around, Robert.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Lynn
    Mar 15, 2008 @ 15:20:23

    Awww,
    absolutely beautiful words, we have so much to be thankful for,
    one of my true blessings is having you in my life….
    Much love and healing thoughts, Lynn xxxxxxx

    Like

    Reply

  5. LiL'Kt
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 03:51:59

    Very positive post xxx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

