Warriors of Light.

 

 

Photobucket

 

Well I have had a relaxing weekend.. I went walking by a lake Sunday enjoying this beautiful spring like weather.

Yesterday was a bit more hectic I had several appointments with the Doctor’s then the Hospital, but in-between went to my Son’s and did some curtain sewing, then started work on my painting for over the fireplace

  Photobucket

I have looked high and low for one that I think would go with the new decor and saw the price of some and thought I could do one just as good..

So I spent all afternoon in my little study room painting my metre square canvas.. I am painting an Autumn scene of a river with weir .. So far so good.. I will return to it this afternoon.

artist

 

Then Last night was my circle night.. And we had some old visitors from Spirit who came to say hello.

I often get messages in my Automatic writings from those in spirit. And this morning as I was looking through an old journal of my writings and came across this poem that I know they gave me, because it came so swiftly when I wrote it, with no errors.

 I wrote this nearly a year ago on March 3rd 2007. As our circle had taken a new path, we were all feeling a little strange in our new roles within our trance circle at the time. I feel this was given as reassurance. But the message it contains has a message for all of us….So I will share it with you

I gave it a title of

Warriors Of Light.

Photobucket.

 

 

 

Warriors Of Light.

 

Warriors of Light are you on Earth,

Looking for answers searching for re-birth.

Look not to the Heavens for your Answers.

But look within stop taking chances.

 

You’ve embarked upon your journey this is true.

All that’s surrounds you is created by you.

Lead by example of Truth and of Good

Stop your worrying, stay out of the wood.

 

The wood that blinds you full of material things.

Trust us we’ll help you our fellow Earthlings.

Your Warriors of Light, of this you’ve been told.

Be brave of heart, be steadfast be bold.

 

Hold up the Banner of Truth and Love.

You are your own Saviours, not we up above.

To change your world of the plight it is in.

Know how to master your thoughts you think in.

 

To reshape and build you need to create

With vision of hope, get rid of the hate.

We surround you with Love, release your Ego,

And the Warriors Cry will be for PEACE LET GO.

 

Happiness after all is just a state of mind

Allowing it to happen brings joy you’ll find.

Caretakers you are of this world called Earth.

Imagination and Vision are yours at Birth.

 

 

Know you are but spec’s who light up the way,

The journey is long you are Warriors we say.

We bring you our shield of transformation.

Your beginnings are small but spread to All Nations.

 

Hold up your Banner Of Truth and Love.

You are the Saviours, we observe from above.

You’ll pierce those hearts with Light of Truth.

We bless you and leave you Warriors of Youth.

 

By Dreamwalker

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kes
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 22:55:52

    Hi Dreamwalker ,Hope it was ok at the doctors and hospital,That\’s a big canvas your doing take a photo of it so we can see.Great poem too of the Warriors Of Light………………..Kes

    Like

    Reply

  2. Polly
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 23:53:17

    I loved this poem dreamwalker..we are all warriors of light if we let the light into our hearts..hope you got on at the docs and hosp ok hun ..hugs Pollyxxx

    Like

    Reply

  3. Amberlight
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 01:41:10

    Thank you for such a wonderful piece of love
    truth is, as you so eloquently put it, we are indeed our own saviours, I am pleased that you have been out in the world to enjoy the spring-like weather. may love always circle your endearing heart.
    laz x

    Like

    Reply

  4. Lynn
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 03:28:12

    Really wonderful Dreamwalker, thank you for sharing this poem..
    I hope you are feeling alright also with all ur appointments…
    Keep sharing and thanks for dropping by…Hugs Lynn xxx

    Like

    Reply

  5. Earth
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 16:42:28

    Wonderful message Dreamwalker. I am an avid believer that most of what we seek lies within.
    Thanks for sharing this gem and great title too.
    Sounds like you had a very busy day yesterday. Hope you are good and your son liked the finished curtains.
    The compostion of your painting sounds really lovely.
    LOve for now Eleanor xx

    Like

    Reply

  6. Warrior Poet Wisdom
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 23:52:02

    Beautiful write, warrior poet! This feels like it comes from the same place all of my writings do too. That far away dark corner deep inside that most are afraid to venture to. We truly are all the same if we all just have the courage to stop gathering information about ourselves from outside sources and look within instead.
    Peace & grace,
    ~Miro

    Like

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Jan 02, 2012 @ 13:46:49

      Thank you Miro, yes I link into that place that space between thought and let my mind and pen flow.. that inner space is full of knowledge and we each of us are One, all of us from that same place, each of us that part within the whole.. each on that journey of discovery, each of us can use reach out to touch that light.. or we can turn our back.. Free Will is for all to make up their own minds.. We each of us travel different paths, but each of us are all upon that same journey.. Homeward bound… Love and Peace to you ~Dreamwalker

      Like

      Reply

  7. Dewin Nefol
    Aug 18, 2015 @ 21:26:31

    Hey Sue,

    So very pleased you pointed me here to be rewarded with another excellent poem. How blessed you are to have been the recipient of such wonderful words. Your sensitivity is a considerable gift, as to your conscious choice to act upon it. I love the fact that we have personal choice and free-will even when called to arms at the service of a higher authority….not a choice in what is asked of us…but freedom to choose how best to go about the task in hand. And, as you rightly point out, the freedom to choose starts inside of each of us long before it spreads out to the world.

    I shall look forward to seeing the rank and file of your drumming Warriors swell in number as we draw closer and closer to shifting consciousness and universal change. You were born to lead Sue Dreamwalker, so lead the way you must in order to show us one possible route home 🙂

    Namaste SD

    DN – 18/08/22015

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sue Dreamwalker
      Aug 19, 2015 @ 15:38:36

      My Dear Dewin. I so thank you for that wonderful compliment of words.. We are all of us capable of leading. I am always feel driven by some unseen force to spread the word about Love and Light. And whether I am on my Mission or not. I follow my instincts and when something feels right I follow my gut to explore it and share..
      You are so right Dewin about choices, So many need to start making those choices right now. And I feel many are at last hearing their inner calling to gather together and unify over certain issues.

      If we each listened to our inner voices, and followed our hearts instead often we are blinded by others and dare not stray outside the herd, least we are thought strange.. But I am pleased to know there are many now I have met here within our WP community who share a calling of service to higher voice..

      The Route home is but an easy one.. When you trust the ‘Knowing’ Its just that so many of us have lost the art of connecting to our higher selves and instead have got lost along the way.

      Always Dewin our conversations are a pleasure to participate in

      Thank you for taking the time to leave me your valuable comment.
      Blessings
      Sue ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Please leave me your Thoughts!.. and add your Beat to my Drum

Dreams

Member of The Internet Defense League

British Red Cross

Please Support the Red Cross, Help Others.

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Speak Out Against Nuclear Power

Visitors from Around the World

Flag Counter
Follow Dreamwalker's Sanctuary on WordPress.com

Help the Humane Society International

Help us help them survive

Free E-Book True Awakening Experiences ~ Download your copy here!

Thanks to Barbara, for putting this E Book Together at http://memymagnificentself.wordpress.com/

Dates Dreamwalker Beat Her Drum

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Stop Fracking in the UK..

Click to follow link to site

